We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice, but by no means a resort”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Burnet
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Canyon of the Eagles Resort
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Burnet
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 21, 2010

Canyon of the Eagles is a beautiful destination. My wife and I both enjoy the outdoors and the scenery was very nice. I felt the facility was very well maintained. My complaint would be that I do beleive that the web page is misleading. This place suffers from an identity crisis. They have beautiful cabins, but this is not a resort. The cabins reminded us of upscale girl/boy scout camp cabins. I'm sorry. Down comforters do not a resort make. If these had been advertised as lake cabins, I would be on here gushing about what a refreshing surprise these upscale cabins would be. As a "resort" it left a little to be desired. The restaurant had decent food but a generally uninspired menu. The staff was nice but not well trained. We laughed when we were asked if we had a reservation (which we did) and there were only two other couples in the place! The hostess said she would seat us and then simply pointed to a table across the room and said sit over there! In a nut shell, if you like hiking, don't need fancy amenities and like Lake Buchanan, this place is great. If you think resorts have shops, services and fancy rooms, this is not your place.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dugbonz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (214)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

211 - 214 of 214 reviews

Reviewed July 25, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2016, traveled with friends
Thank Ursi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitney N, Manager at Canyon of the Eagles Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hermes1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2011
Google Translation

Thank ezechielevalencia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burnet
15.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Burnet
14.4 mi away
Best Western Post Oak Inn
23.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Marble Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Marble Falls-On The Lake
19.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Lampasas Inn & Suites
21.5 mi away
Markward Manor Bed and Breakfast Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Canyon of the Eagles Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canyon of the Eagles Resort

Address: 16942 Ranch Road 2341, Burnet, TX 78611-3168
Location: United States > Texas > Burnet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Burnet
Price Range: $129 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the northeast shoreline of Lake Buchanan, Canyon of the Eagles Nature Park and Resort is an ideal Texas Hill Country get-away that offers the comforts of a full-service nature resort and the tranquility of a scenic, 940-acre nature park. Uniquely nestled in the Upper Highland lakes region of the Texas Hill Country, Canyon of the Eagles takes its name from the American Bald Eagles that winter in the area. The park showcases the flora and fauna of Lake Buchanan and provides a refuge for the endangered Black-Capped Vireo, Golden-Cheeked Warbler, and American Bald Eagle. Common wildlife sightings include rabbit, deer, roadrunner, snake, bobcat, feral pig, and armadillo. Throughout the spring and early summer, wildflowers bloom in abundance! Relax and enjoy one of our 61 eco-friendly guest rooms. Each room’s decor comfortably reflects its natural surroundings with southwest style furniture, stained cement floors, and sustainable amenities and linens. A cozy retreat from modern life; we encourage you to unplug and re-connect, with yourself, your family and nature. Guest rooms are located on a hillside above Lake Buchanan with a variety of private and scenic choices for your stay. "Where the Road Ends, The Adventure Begins. . ." ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Canyon Of The Eagles Lodge And Nature Park Hotel Burnet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing