We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff and clean room!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Burnet
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Burnet
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 27, 2011

Had a great stay at Comfort Inn. The room was clean and homey and the staff was very friendly. I would stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SChesnutt214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (167)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

159 - 165 of 167 reviews

Reviewed November 13, 2011

I recently stayed at the Burnet Comfort Suites while traveling with my elderly mother. We found the place to be very nice for ladies on their own.

Booking was easy and we were able to take advantage of senior rates which are excellent. Our arrival and check in was easy and hassle free.

We had requested a room with two queen beds and were given a very nice, clean room. I have to say the beds in this place are extremely comfy! The room was very adequate for our purpose, it even had a table that we could play cards on, plus a mini fridge so I could keep my medication cold.

The gym facilities were fine, as was the breakfast facility. There were plenty of choices and the food was replenished timely.

The staff were friendly and helpful, and we had no problems with our stay. Would stay again!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bluegoldhighlander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2011

I stayed at the Comfort Inn & Suites in Burnet, Texas on an overnight business trip last week. I was greeted at the desk by the General Manager and quickly on my way to my room. The room was spacious and had plenty of desk space for my computer - and there was free internet, which was very convenient! The bed was comfortable, and the bathroom was spacious. The breakfast room was clean and well organized, with a variety of choices for breakfast. Hot coffee, fresh juices and fresh fruit were also available. Overall, it was quite a pleasant stay in a nice hotel. The staff was accomodating and very pleasant. I will return to this hotel!!

Room Tip: Having a spacious room on the first floor made it easier for me to carry my work materials.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HappyDeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2011

Desk clerk, breakfast attendant, and house keeper were very helpful and friendly. Very nice and clean hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Greg N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2011

On our recent trip to Burnet, we decided to try the Comfort Inn and Suites, and we're glad we did. Our request for an early check-in was handled with a smile, and luckily they could accomodate us. The hotel looks quite new, although I believe it was a remodel of an existing building. The room was clean and quiet and had everything we needed, including coffee maker, small fridge, TV with cable, working desk, and good wi-fi access. The shower had strong pressure and plenty of hot water. The beds were comfortable with crisp white sheets and fluffy pillows, and the A/C kept us cool despite the 100+ degrees. They offer breakfast (which we skipped this trip), a pool and basic workout facilities. We would gladly stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cstokely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2011

Great View! Very nice Relatively new hotel - . Rates in july over Summer Break were surprisingly reasonable; we had originally planned to stay in Marblefalls, but couldn't get the size of room we wanted for family so I started looking in surrounding areas and found this cute little town and gem of a hotel. Rates in Marblefalls were about $35 higher per night for a similar hotel/room . The Comfort inn & suites, burnet is nicely decorated and our room was very nice, clean, spacious and comfortable. The bed is comfortable with plenty of pillows and the sheets are soft. The bathroom is clean and big and the towels are softer than most hotels. The shower water pressure is good. The staff has been very friendly and helpful. The pool area looked clean and very nice and hot breakfast was great..

Room Tip: great big spacious new brand rooms..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JAI-10-10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2011

we stayed at this comfort inn over the weekend. we were going to longhorn caverns which is close to the hotel. staff was helpful and friendly. our room was very nice and spotless. the beds were very comfortable. nice view of the texas hill country. the breakfast was good with hot and cold items. they have a large dining area, workout room. we would stay here again!!! : )

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rainew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KNIGHTSSANANTONIO, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Burnet, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2011

Thank you for the first review of our hotel. we work very hard to keep it up on daily basis. we really appreciate a good review it keeps us in focus to work even harder. We will see you again. Please print this review and you can bring it or is transferrable to a friend and family for additional discount of $15.00 for one time use only , on top of whatever the discount you will eligible for. To be presented at check inn only, not to mention during making reservation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burnet
0.9 mi away
Best Western Post Oak Inn
11.9 mi away
Best Western Marble Falls Inn
Best Western Marble Falls Inn
#3 of 7 in Marble Falls
266 reviews
13.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Marble Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Marble Falls
21.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Lampasas Inn & Suites
13 mi away
Hampton Inn Marble Falls-On The Lake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Burnet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Burnet

Address: 810 S Water St, Highway 281, Burnet, TX 78611-3500 (Formerly Highland Lakes Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Burnet
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Burnet
Price Range: $72 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Burnet 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn & Suites Conference Ctr of Burnet is just steps away from the Burnet River walk, its a 3 Mile long Jogging and Walking Trail. We are conveniently located in the Blue Bonnet Capital of Texas just minutes from Delaware Springs Golf Course, Vanishing Texas River Cruise, Longhorn Caverns and Inks Lake State Park, Camp Longhorn, Falkenstein Castle, Inks Lake State Park and Galloway Hammond Recreational Center. Hotel is Centrally Located Between Bertram, Marble falls, Kingsland and Lampasas, Just Minutes away. The Comfort Inn & Suites Features a Free Hot Breakfast, Free Wi-Fi and Hard wired internet in all Rooms and Lobby, It Features 3600 Sq Ft of Meeting Rooms, Business Center, Fitness Room, Billiards Room, Guest Laundry, Huge Outdoor Pool, Bar-B-Que Pit, and a Spacious Lobby and Breakfast Area. All Guest Rooms are more spacious then a Regular Hotel featuring Modern Indoors Rooms with Elevator, Pillow Top Mattress, Comfy Pillows, Triple Bed Sheets, Free High Speed Internet, Fridge, Microwave, Speaker Phone, In Room Coffee Maker, Spacious Bathrooms, Hairdryer, 32 Inch Flat LCD Television, Alarm Clocks, Iron / Board, Closet, and Modern Furnishings. Ergonomic Chairs, Sofa bed Sleeper and Lounge Chairs Available in selected Room Types. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Burnet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Burnet
Comfort Inn & Suites Burnet Hotel Burnet
Holiday Inn Burnet
Burnet Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing