We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Post Oak Inn
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Burnet
Certificate of Excellence
Pasadena, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at this very comfortable hotel. Rick Patel was a joy to work with. Rooms are not 5 star but they are very clean, kept up well and very comfy, beds included. Very reasonable price for this Memorial Day weekend. And the breakfast was most excellent, Linda the lady that does the cooking was so wonderful to talk to and not to mention kept the buffet stocked with such a great selection. I would definitely recommend staying here to anyone that asked. Will surely stay here again if we ever get back that way.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank donnawlucy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rick p, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Post Oak Inn, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Dear donnawlucy,
By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. I will let Linda, our breakfast attendant, and Rick Patel know how much you enjoyed visiting with them and how good of a job they did. They take pride on giving great service with a smile! We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
Thank You,
Linda McCollum
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    71
    19
    4
    4
See reviews for
71
63
26
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014

The front desk and breakfast room personnel as well as the manager were very friendly and helpful. Our room was spacious with very comfortable beds and quiet, too. The breakfast buffet was one of the better ones I have encountered. Unlike a lot of other places that advertise a free "continental" breakfast (a euphemism for stale Danish, coffee, and OJ) at the Post Oak Inn they actually serve up a decent spread. Also the interior courtyard/pool area near which our room was located is nicely landscaped and attractive.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rick p, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Post Oak Inn, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Dear Mark C,
We are happy to know how much you enjoyed our breakfast and the nice selection we offer for our guests to eat. Glad to know you liked the interior courtyard/pool area, near which your room was located, was nicely landscaped and attractive. We take great pride in providing our guests a comfortable and memorable visit here at The Best Western Post Oak Inn. We hope to see you again soon!
Thank You,
Linda McCollum
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
77 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014

Selected hotel based on good reviews and was satisfied with selection. Room was good size, clean and comfortable. Flat screen, small fridge, microwave and cold AC. Area was quiet and you have a Sonic and gas station within 150 yards. Close to Marble Falls and two state parks. Would stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank samuelm120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rick p, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Post Oak Inn, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Dear samuelm120,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor and for letting us know how your stay was with us. I am happy to know you enjoyed the flat screen TV's, microwave and small fridge, that are in the rooms. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
Thank You,
Linda McCollum
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Jackson, United States
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2014

I booked a non-smoking room and upon opening the door was hit with the unmistakable smell of cigarette smoke. I advised the front desk manager on duty of the situation and he only replied "it's a non-smoking room" and his attitude indicated he didn't care what it smelled like and i could take the room or leave it though there were no other rooms available.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Morgan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rick p, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Post Oak Inn, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Dear Morgan L,
We are sorry that you did not enjoy your recent stay with us. Unfortunately, there were no other rooms available to move you to. I am sorry we were not able to extend your stay, when your wife asked the next day, but we had no cancelations. The room has always been a nonsmoking room and I am sorry we didn't exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Park, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2014 via mobile

Hotel is a bit older but very clean and remodeled on the inside. They did a really nice job. The gentleman that works there is very friendly and helpful. The beds are very comfortable and you can not hear everybody through the walls like a lot of places I've experienced. We got a really good night sleep. We like to come up this way and visit the caverns and do some hiking. We will definitely be staying at this hotel when we come up to this area. I highly recommend it.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank dk4e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rick p, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Post Oak Inn, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Dear dk4e,
I am very happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us and that you took advantage of all the wonderful activities to do in the area. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moody Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2014

I stayed at the Post Oak Inn, Burnet, TX this past weekend. It is an older hotel. The lobby is beautifully appointed in a Texas Hill Country style. The breakfast area is immaculate and there is full service breakfast that was quite tasty, and the pool area is very well maintained and attractive. The staff who checked us in and out were very helpful, courteous, and sympathetic to our needs, as we were in Burnet for a funeral. The rooms are older, but clean, and the bed was very comfortable. I thought the hotel a bit pricey as I have stayed in newer hotels for less, but it apparently stays full most of the time, and we were fortunate to get in on short notice. If you are looking for a clean but older room, beautiful lobby and pool area, with a hearty breakfast, I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank SubeeMoodyTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rick p, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Post Oak Inn, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Dear SubeeMoodyTexas,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor. "The lobby is beautifully appointed in a Texas Hill Country style. The breakfast area is immaculate and there is full service breakfast that was quite tasty, and the pool area is very well maintained and attractive" It's nice to know you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014

Great location in central Texas with lots of things to do. Close to Marble Falls, Lake Buchanan, Inks Lake State Park, Longhorn Caverns, etc. We enjoy The Highlands Squadron Air Show in April and also the Bluebonnet Festival early in that month. The area also has antique and custom car shows plus other attractions. Rooms are clean with nice decor and a comfortable bed. The pool was a little cool for our trip in late April.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Luba H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rick p, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Post Oak Inn, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Thank you Luba H for taking letting us know how your stay was with us. It's great to hear you enjoyed your stay and took advantage of all the wonderful sights and activities, the hill country has to offer. We hope you come stay with us again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burnet
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Burnet
13.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Marble Falls
12.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Marble Falls Inn
BEST WESTERN Marble Falls Inn
#3 of 7 in Marble Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Marble Falls-On The Lake
14.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Marble Falls
21.2 mi away
The Inn at Lampasas
The Inn at Lampasas
#1 of 3 in Lampasas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Post Oak Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Post Oak Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Post Oak Inn
Address: 908 Buchanan Drive, Burnet, TX 78611 (Formerly Howard Johnson Express Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Burnet
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Burnet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Post Oak Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Best Western, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Post Oak Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Burnet
Burnet Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing