We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always welcomed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express-Burleson
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Burleson
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
123 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
“Always welcomed”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2014

This is my favorite holiday inn to stay in when we travel to or from home. The staff here always make us feel at home by welcoming us in and giving their best hospitality to each customer who walks in the door. The staff is courteous, friendly and efficient. The hotel is always clean, the beds are great and the hallways are quiet. Thank you for a wonderful stay.

Room Tip: They have an afternoon happy hour where they serve cookies, queso & chips and drinks. I think th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bruce120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaraBurleson, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express-Burleson, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Thank you so much for the recognition! We truly value our Guest's experience.
It means a lot to us, to know that we make you feel at home....when you are away from home.
Hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    20
    8
    7
    4
See reviews for
29
12
4
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Central Texas
Level Contributor
57 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2014 via mobile

This HIE location is a keeper. Texas-friendly desk staff, spotless and well-kept rooms, comfortable beds, stocked breakfast items with friendly service, and a better price than comparable hotels in the area guarantee we will return. We have family in the area and have tried a few other hotels. This one is a winner. It is also within close walking distance of several good restaurants. If HIE is reading, please note the friendly staff...it makes a huge difference to weary travelers...and together with spotless rooms, comfy beds, and nice breakfast ( love the coffee and cinnamon rolls) gives HIE a definite edge. Very nice job, Burleson.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IBLibrarian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaraBurleson, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express-Burleson, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Thank you so much for the great review! I will be sure to share it with the entire staff.
We truly value our guests and their feedback. And, we always want you to feel welcome and comfortable...just like you are part of our family.
We hope to see y'all soon........Happy New Year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton, Kansas
Level Contributor
201 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

Stopped here on our way through the area, one night stay. It was very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was very good with some variety. Staff was friendly. I really had nothing to complain about and would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SHarrisonKansas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, Texas
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

Good things: great location, near Hugely Hospital, which was important. Was able to get a discounted rate connected with hospital visit. Very clean. Evening social hour wasvery nice, staff helpful.
Not so good:Were not able to get into our room until after 4 PM, and traveled with a very tired senior who needed to rest before heading to hospital.
What I really didn't like: we specifically said no smoking that it was very important to us. Apparently 3rd floor of hotel is a smoking floor and even getting off elevator the smell hit us. And it continued into our room, and smelled the whole time. Desk told us it was because rooms around us were smoking rooms. And we couldn't get another room. Yuk.

Room Tip: If you want no smoking do not accept anything on the 3rd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ksmee33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaraBurleson, Manager at Holiday Inn Express-Burleson, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback. It is greatly appreciated. I am truly sorry for the delay in getting into your room as all our rooms are usually ready by 3pm. I was not aware of this delay but will definitely inquire about it. True we do have 10 smoking rooms on the 3rd floor on one end and we try our best to keep the non smoking rooms on that floor smoke free. It is always our intention to provide all our guest with a comfortable environment. Your comments are taken serious and we will make efforts to address them.
I do thank you so much for noticing the cleanliness of the hotel and the friendliness of the staff. We would love for you to give us another chance when you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
79 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

I made reservations by phone and requested an "early check-in" in a room on the top floor away from the elevator and ice machine.
We made better time driving than expected and arrived at the hotel at 12:30 p.m. --even sooner than we expected. I asked the registration clerk if we could check in to the room right away. He said he'd see what he could do. Within minutes we had the key to our room.
The room was clean. The bed was comfortable and there were several pillows for each queen size bed. There was a hot breakfast with plenty of selection.
I would stay at this motel again.

Room Tip: As always, request top floor away from elevators and vending machines.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vista_Sultans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
87 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2013

This was my first stay at an Indigo, and it was excellent. Hotel was very clean & comfortable. Staff was really great - anything you needed! Will stay again when I visit dallas and Fort Worth, Upon check-in, we were given a voucher for a complimentary breakfast for two. The place was close to perfect for us. And I learned about it on Trip Advisor!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maher B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sturtevant, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

Very impressed! Nothing fancy, but under $100 includes a good breakfast and if you're lucky enough to be there between 5 and 7 p.m. They have a Social time with free drinks and snacks. We had enchiladas one day and tostadas another. 5 stars to the lady who did the cooking! I wanted to bring her home with us! Everyone was very friendly. Will not hesitate to stay again when in the area

Room Tip: No restaurant on site, but many within walking distance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Koalaty47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burleson
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Worth - Burleson
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Burleson
1.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Burleson Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#4 of 9 in Burleson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
6.1 mi away
Radisson Fort Worth South
Radisson Fort Worth South
#58 of 110 in Fort Worth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
2.5 mi away
Motel 6 Fort Worth - Burleson
Motel 6 Fort Worth - Burleson
#85 of 110 in Fort Worth
3.0 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express-Burleson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express-Burleson

Property: Holiday Inn Express-Burleson
Address: 13250 Jake Ct, Burleson, TX 76028-2936
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Burleson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Burleson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express-Burleson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Burleson makes a commitment to provide you a clean, comfortable guest room. We are minutes from DFW Airport, Texas Motor Speedway, Texas Stadium, Six Flags, the Ballpark of Arlington, Kinkade Art Gallery and much more. Whether you are visiting the Burleson area for business or pleasure our priority is to accommodate your every need for a relaxing, entertaining and productive stay at our hotel. Our guest rooms will make all travelers feel right at home. Each room features soothing natural textiles and rich wood furnishings. Our beds provide comfort, support and luxury, allowing a wonderful slumber. Our spacious and stylish guest rooms include all the necessities for an unforgettable stay. Each room, as well as our lobby area, is equipped with free WI-FI. Our free hot breakfast is served from 6-10 every morning. Our manager's reception every Tuesday/Thursday from 5-7 pm for all guests, allows you to easily unwind and relax in the evening. Our meeting facilities include flexible space designed in sumptuous jewel tones with the latest in conferencing technologies for up to 65 persons for a seated dinner. Release the day s stress in our fitness center, indoor pool or hot tub. Indulge yourself in the unparalleled comfort we offer and where first class service is a norm rather than an exception. We offer all the possibilities for family getaways, romantic escapades and business meetings. Holiday Inn Express & Suites-Burleson has the perfect solution for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express-Burleson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express-Burleson Hotel Burleson
Holiday Inn Burleson
Burleson Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing