We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel - Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express-Burleson
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Burleson
Great Yarmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel - Great Location”
Reviewed March 1, 2013

The holiday inn express at Burleson offers an excellent level of accomodation at reasonable prices.

The staff are extremely pleasant, helpful without being overbearing and present themselves in a relaxed but very professional manner.

The breakfasts are complimentary and whilst offering a limited choice the standard is very acceptable and fits the bill for business travellers.

Access to the highway couldnt be easier and there are a wide range of eateries all within walking distance without the issue of crossing too many roads.

All in all an excellent place to stay if you are viviting the Fort Worth area on business.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaraBurleson, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express-Burleson, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you so much for the kind words. Guest feedback is how we are able to meet and exceed guest expectations.
We hope to see you again soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    20
    9
    7
    4
See reviews for
29
12
4
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level Contributor
129 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2013

We stayed on a Friday night for a meeting in Ft. Worth the next morning. It was a short night due to screaming teens in the hall, running up and down the hall, slamming doors. It started about the time we went to bed...9:00 PM. I should have called the desk in a split second but waited hoping they would settle down. There was running and floor pounding above us, also. I called the desk at 10:15 to report and she said she would do something about it. I had to call back ANOTHER time about 11:30 PM. The lady at the desk said, "Yes, I am watching them on camera... they are now running downstairs to get ice cream." (Oh geeze.) My husband finally opened the door and yelled at them to get in their rooms and go to bed that there are people trying to sleep. Yeah, I am sure we were called the old trolls next door. Next morning while checking out, I told the man we really had a bad night, recalled the events and that we need to talk about the bill. He said, "I have no authority". That afternoon, the day manager called us and ended up knocking $15 dollars off bill. Not sure that was enough. Let's see.... That's $5 an hour during all the disturbance! Not even minimum wage!! :) We will stay there again since it is a nice property but will first check about tournaments in the area.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank txfrmgrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaraBurleson, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express-Burleson, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
I am so sorry to learn that your experience was less than satisfactory. We do host quite a few teams during tournament season. And, while most teams are very well behaved, some can get a bit rowdy before they are asked to 'turn in" for the night. So, I truly apologize for the inconvenience. The front desk staff does have the authority to make a call to the team organizer and make sure that he/she gets the team back under control. This point I will make perfectly clear at our weekly stand-up meeting.
Again, my sincerest apologies. But, thank you for the feed back, without it, I would not know to address the issue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2012 via mobile

Rooms are very small, pool is not heated. Drawers on dresser would not stay closed. Would/ will not stay again. Very disappointing comparing to pictures on website. Not good price for accommodations......

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VWO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaraBurleson, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express-Burleson, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Please accept my sincerest apologies for your recent experience. It is always our intention to provide all of our guest's with exceptinal service and amenities. So, your feedback is greatly appreciated
True, our pool is not heated. However, it is an indoor pool, in a climate controlled environment. The temperature of the room can be adjusted, upon request.
And, while our guestrooms are, on average, larger than our surrounding competition, I am truly sorry that your dresser drawers would not stay closed. I wish you would have brought this to my attention, as I am confident that we could have resolved the issue.
Again, I would like to thank you for your comments. The staff and I cannot resolve issues if we do not know that there are any. So, again, your feedback has been very important to us.

Respectfully,

Cara Hayes, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Our family was together for a funeral earlier this month, and we all stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Burleson. I must say that the staff was exceptional. Extremely friendly, greeted us each time we passed by the front door, expressed their sympathy for our loss, then smiled and made us feel totally at home. Our group ranged in age from 4-89 years old, and we were all perfectly comfortable. The location is convenient for anything on the southwest side of Ft. Worth, and having dinner at the near-by Mexican Inn was an added treat.

Room Tip: My room was on the second floor, directly over the pool. There was some chlorine smell in my room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RobNMX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaraBurleson, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express-Burleson, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Thank you so much for the kind words.
Our entire staff strives to ensure that each guest is treated as though they are part of our family.
And, we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the Mexicn Inn....another "family" favorite of ours, as well!

I would also like to add... that I really appreciate all of our guest's feedback. So,we are looking into the rooms above the pool area, in regards to the smell of chlorine. I truly thank you for sharing that information with us, so we can quickly address the issue.

Respectfully,
Cara Hayes & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, California
Level Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2012

I've never stayed with Holiday Inn before. I can't say enough great things about this hotel! Clean, neat, organized and well maintained. There are so many extra perks and touches that make travelling more comfortable. My room was ultra clean and the bed super comfortable. The bathroom was clean and the shower worked great. It had free wifi, a small refrigerator, microwave, and coffee pot. They sold various microwavable items in the lobby. Freebies included snacks in the evening and an awersome breakfast in the morning, Local & USA Today newspapers. In the evening, they served wine, beer, sodas, cheese and crackers and other appetizers. It was a lovely touch. Breakfast included scrambled eggs, bacon, biscuits and gravey, pancakes, hot cinnamon rolls, various pastries, oatmeal, cereal, fresh fruit, juice FRESH coffee that actually tastes good and many other items. I usually don't eat at hotels that serve a free breakfast because they are usually horrible but this one was clean, fresh and great! Again, I can't say enough good things about this hotel. I now have a place that I know will be wonderful to stay while traveling no matter what city I am staying in. CLEAN, CLEAN, CLEAN! Friendly staff as well.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scubacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaraBurleson, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express-Burleson, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
We are all so pleased that you really enjoyed your stay with us!!
Our staff is dedicated to providing our guests with impecable service, and cleanliness.
We were actually just honored with the Quality Excellence Award for 2012.....But, the greatest reward we can hope to achieve is that of our guest's experience. To have you take the time to write such wonderful compliments....is the greatest award of all.

Respectfully,

Cara Hayes & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
109 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2012

The first thing I noticed when checking into this hotel was the airport directly behind it, which sort of concerned me at first; but I was pleasantly surprised when all air traffic subsided by 8 pm- or I slept so well that I didn't even notice it... As I sat out in parking lot between all four hotels at this intersection, I Googled the location and read some reviews; Holiday Inn Express was the best & said that the staff "made them feel like a part of the family." So I put them to the test and upon checkin I met a wonderful clerk whose smile lit up the foyer and she quickly checked me in at a reasonable rate, as she could tell I was tired. The bed was comfortable and choice of pillows was nice. Secure wireless access was good (I've been hacked on unsecure networks before). The free happy hour from 5-7pm was nice with tamales and beverages before dinner and the breakfast was quite a spread the next morning. The fitness center was small, but had three cardio machines and dumbbell weights for using along with a decently-sized indoor pool. Overall pleasant experience in the middle of a hectic business trip; I will be staying here again.

Room Tip: Floors are solid and because of the airport, I would try to stay on the first two floors- I stayed o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JJ S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaraBurleson, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express-Burleson, responded to this review, March 20, 2012
Thank you so much for the kind words, in reference to your stay with us. We take great pride in providing all of our guests with superior customer service and incredible amenities. I have shared your response with the staff, much to their delight. And, they join with me ,in hoping to see you again real soon.

Respectfully,

Cara Hayes, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AZ
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2012

1st time we stayed at a HI - Express; we usually stay @ Sheraton, Westin, Double Tree type places. Clean, comfortable, friendly, inexpensive, big room with sleeper sofa! Near restaurants, not too far from DT Ft Worth!

Room Tip: 2 Queens w/ sleeper sofa great for larger family...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank US9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaraBurleson, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express-Burleson, responded to this review, March 20, 2012
Thank you!!! The customer's experience is our #1 priority. We want you to enjoy a guestroom, as well as, public areas, where you can truly be yourself. It makes us happy to hear that we were able to make your stay so comfortable.

Sincerely,

Cara Hayes, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burleson
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Worth - Burleson
1.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Burleson Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Burleson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#4 of 9 in Burleson
165 reviews
6.1 mi away
Radisson Fort Worth South
Radisson Fort Worth South
#61 of 111 in Fort Worth
360 reviews
6.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Fort Worth
Comfort Suites Fort Worth
#50 of 111 in Fort Worth
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express-Burleson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express-Burleson

Property: Holiday Inn Express-Burleson
Address: 13250 Jake Ct, Burleson, TX 76028-2936
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Burleson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Burleson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express-Burleson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Burleson makes a commitment to provide you a clean, comfortable guest room. We are minutes from DFW Airport, Texas Motor Speedway, Texas Stadium, Six Flags, the Ballpark of Arlington, Kinkade Art Gallery and much more. Whether you are visiting the Burleson area for business or pleasure our priority is to accommodate your every need for a relaxing, entertaining and productive stay at our hotel. Our guest rooms will make all travelers feel right at home. Each room features soothing natural textiles and rich wood furnishings. Our beds provide comfort, support and luxury, allowing a wonderful slumber. Our spacious and stylish guest rooms include all the necessities for an unforgettable stay. Each room, as well as our lobby area, is equipped with free WI-FI. Our free hot breakfast is served from 6-10 every morning. Our manager's reception every Tuesday/Thursday from 5-7 pm for all guests, allows you to easily unwind and relax in the evening. Our meeting facilities include flexible space designed in sumptuous jewel tones with the latest in conferencing technologies for up to 65 persons for a seated dinner. Release the day s stress in our fitness center, indoor pool or hot tub. Indulge yourself in the unparalleled comfort we offer and where first class service is a norm rather than an exception. We offer all the possibilities for family getaways, romantic escapades and business meetings. Holiday Inn Express & Suites-Burleson has the perfect solution for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express-Burleson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express-Burleson Hotel Burleson
Holiday Inn Burleson
Burleson Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing