We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pest control problems/Lack of maitenance and repair”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Burleson Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Burleson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 6, 2009

I am sorry to have to write this review, having enjoyed previous stays at this facility. But it is totally ridiculous to see the decline here since the hotel is practically brand new.

The rooms are in need of some SERIOUS elbow grease to remove scuff marks, etc. from the walls -- and repairs as well. They do not scream CLEAN -- rather, CLEAN ME NOW!! Noticed visible chips in some of the oddest places -- tops of the hanging headboards -- holes punched in bathroom walls??? The final straw was bugs that looked liked silverfish in the beds -- tops and under, as well as bathroom floors.

Final verdict -- staff was pleasant enough and tried hard but didn't seem up to the task and only offered apologies .... Finally decided to go a few minutes up the road to Hampton Inn that has impeccable standards and works hard to maintain them -- well worth the extra bucks.....

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sperry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (273)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

268 - 273 of 273 reviews

Reviewed January 15, 2009

This is by far the nicest hotel in the Burleson Area. Everyone at the hotel was great. Again I say hotel, not motel. Great breakfast, pool/hot tub, fitness center. Hotel was very clean. I work in the Barnett Shale and anyone who wants a great place to stay for a good rate stay here. Holiday Inn Express and Hampton down the freeway charge an arm and a leg for a room, and you are just a dollar sign to them, I know I stayed there as well. Here at this Best Western you are treated like family.
Thank you again Best Western for everything, for I am away from home so much, and you made the transition so much better.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank mrstdh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2008

This was a wonderful hotel from the decor to the hospitable employees. The rooms were very well cleaned and well furnished. When I arrived the hotel was fast in checking me in and when I got to the room I noticed how new the hotel was kept up even after 4 months. The pool and breakfast were great. Breakfast had some meat along with muffins and danishes. The pool was warm and very inviting. I will def. be back here to stay. I personlly thought this was better than the Holiday Inn Express or Comfort Suites down the road.

  • Stayed: September 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Kristin1023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Luis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best Western H, Manager at Best Western Plus Burleson Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: yo me quede en el 2 piso y todo normal
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mariohdzmtz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChemnitzPuffin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burleson
0.1 mi away
Quality Suites Burleson - Ft. Worth
1.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Burleson
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express-Burleson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Worth - Burleson
7.9 mi away
Radisson Fort Worth South
Radisson Fort Worth South
#75 of 115 in Fort Worth
428 reviews
9.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 5 in Alvarado
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Burleson Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Burleson Inn & Suites

Address: 516 Memorial Plaza, Burleson, TX 76028-4910
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Burleson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Burleson
Price Range: $74 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Burleson Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Burleson Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Burleson Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing