We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Burleson Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Burleson
Certificate of Excellence
Tyler,Tx
Level Contributor
185 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
Reviewed March 29, 2012

We stayed for one night on a Friday. It was a nice clean hotel with an indoor pool and spa.
It is right on the I35 service road and easy to get to. The breakfast was good, too! The staff was okay. Not overly friendly, but not rude.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lmarshall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    77
    25
    21
    7
See reviews for
98
44
14
55
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Champaign, Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2012

My mother and I stayed here for 3 nights while visiting family in the area. The room was nice and clean. The continental breakfast has many options. There is a waffle maker and at least 3 hot options each morning. We used the pool/hot tub once. The pool is small, but clean. The hot tub was spacious and we enjoyed it! The free wifi was reliable. They also have a "business center" which is a computer and printer for guest use. This was nice and we were able to check in for our return flight, print boarding passes, and directions. The staff was very friendly. My only complaint was a whistling noise coming from a window in our room. It was very windy while we were there.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank slkramer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2012

I stayed here for 3 weeks back in December 2011 and it was a pleasant experience.

My room was very spacious, clean and comfortable. The free Wi-Fi / Ethernet internet access was reliable and a great bonus for this property. Another positive was the staff who greeted me each day and made sure I was enjoying myself. Each morning there is also a free breakfast that is pretty similar to most other hotel breakfast offerings.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephenville, Texas
Level Contributor
121 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2012

The room was large - the bathroom was large - the bathtub was nice - we had a microwave, flatscreen TV, nice desk/workspace, easy chair with good lighting, comfortable bed.
Breakfast had several choices, including BACON - bagels, pastries, eggs.
The room rate was $65 - this is for a king, non-smoking - we were very pleased. Burleson has a lot of great places to eat and shop - close to DFW, but still has a great 'small town' feel to it. We would stay at this hotel again.
(Even though we didn't use it, several families were taking advantage of the indoor swimming pool - it looked very inviting, as did the hot tub - and if you WANT to excercise, there was an exercise room as well).

Room Tip: We asked for a quiet room and got one far down the hall - even though on the first floor, was still...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lstew55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huye, Rwanda
Level Contributor
51 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2012

Clean hotel, very friendly staff, great hot breakfast. Stayed in a one king suite. Great housekeeping, 3 or 4 housekeepers clean your room at the same time, so it gets cleaned quickly. No complaints.

Room Tip: Suites are spacious, worth the few extra dollars. We were next to the elevator, not very loud at all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2011

Love this place! The people, especially Paul, so friendly and accommodating. The only place I stay in the Fort Worth area.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sudihoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
176 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2011

The Best Western in Burleson is pretty typical. The rooms were average but kept clean. The common areas and grounds were reasonbly clean also. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. My only complaint was the comfort of the bed. I wouldn't want to stay too many nights on that mattress. The location can't be beat. Several major restaurants and most of the box stores are within a short exit north or south off the interstate. The location is convenient to Fort Worth and Dallas equally. We have stayed here several times and would do so again as it represents a good value for a short stay.

Room Tip: As always a room on the back side of the motel away from the interstate will be much quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RichLP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burleson
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Worth - Burleson
0.1 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#4 of 9 in Burleson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
1.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Burleson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express-Burleson
7.9 mi away
Radisson Fort Worth South
Radisson Fort Worth South
#63 of 110 in Fort Worth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
18.3 mi away
Best Western Fort Worth Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Burleson Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Burleson Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Burleson Inn & Suites
Address: 516 Memorial Plaza, Burleson, TX 76028
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Burleson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Burleson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Burleson Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Best Western, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Burleson Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Burleson Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing