We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Good Way Station” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Red River Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Red River Inn to your Saves list
Red River Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1008 Sheppard Road, Burkburnett, TX 76354 (Formerly Hampton Inn)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Burkburnett
The Woodlands, Texas
Level Contributor
153 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Good Way Station”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

My wife and I have stopped at this property twice on our way to and from Colorado. We chose it because it required fewer Hilton Honors points than any other hotel anywhere in the area. It is very nice with a friendly and accommodating staff. It's a good choice if you want to make your trip to Colorado in two easy travel days instead of one hard one.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shortknocer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    15
    12
    8
    5
See reviews for
20
15
7
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lyons, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

I asked for assistance from the desk staff and was greeted cheerfully every time. The staff gave excellent advice about the town and was able to satisfy my needs at the local level. The rooms and services were outstanding. Very impressed with the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Alvin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

After a long flight and then a long drive south from Oklahoma City I wanted a decent, clean and quiet motel. This Hampton Inn was great - located just off I-44 in Burkburnnet. Spacious, clean and quiet rooms and a good nights sleep. Also a good breakfast in the morning. Exactly what you would want from a Hampton Inn.

Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Sam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert Lee, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Someone is listening. This hotel as really started to take pride in being a Hampton.Been going to this area for a couple of years. This hotel the only place in town. It gone for a 1 to a 10. With that said there is a up coming Casinos Hotel openly in 2014! So they need to keep it up to keep us loyalty to the Hilton. Family!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Joyce W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

Burkburnett Hampton is cleanest I have ever been. I sleep so well, the atmosphere is quiet, halls are quiet which benifits great sleep. Only 5 miles away is the Kiowo Casino which provides a fun vacation. Staff at this Hampton really strive to make you feel welcome.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Angela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odessa
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Me and my family stay here at the this hotel everytime we come in. The only things that I was unhappy with , was I had to check out early and was told I wouldn't be charged for the next night and when I got back statement, I was charged. But the hotel is a very clean place. Beds are very comfy.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tammy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Junction, Colorado
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Stayed here two days on business trip and brought our three (two 3 month Collie old pups and a 1 year old Terrier) dogs. First time I've stayed anywhere where the hotel didn't gouge you for pets, and act like they were some kind of unwelcome hazmat. Other hotels could learn something from these folks. The friendly staff were all dog lovers, and very professional. Rooms were clean, and quiet. Plenty of places to walk the dogs. The amenities were typical of these type of hotels, and were to our satisfaction. The hotel and lot is well lit and secure. Saw other reviewers posted about maintenance issues, but we didn't see anything like that, and the property looked as well maintained as some that cost three times as much. If you are traveling in the Wichita Falls TX or Lawton OK area with pets, I would highly recommend this Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burkburnett
6.2 mi away
Comanche Red River Hotel Casino
10.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Wichita Falls
Red Roof Inn Wichita Falls
#13 of 28 in Wichita Falls
3.5 of 5 stars 78 reviews
14.7 mi away
Homewood Suites Wichita Falls
Homewood Suites Wichita Falls
#1 of 28 in Wichita Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Wichita Falls
10.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 28 in Wichita Falls
4.0 of 5 stars 251 reviews
9.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites
Candlewood Suites
#11 of 28 in Wichita Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red River Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red River Inn

Property: Red River Inn
Address: 1008 Sheppard Road, Burkburnett, TX 76354 (Formerly Hampton Inn)
Location: United States > Texas > Burkburnett
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Burkburnett
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red River Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
While we do have wonderful amenities like free hot breakfast from 6am to 10am, free wireless internet in all guestrooms and public areas, and an indoor heated pool. Our guest rooms feature the amazing Cloud 9 beds with features such as your choice of feather or foam pillows, a plush down-like comforter, and a fresh crisp white duvet, our beds will surround you in comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Red River Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Burkburnett Hotel Burkburnett
Burkburnett Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing