We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Restful,Clean, &Fun.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red River Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Red River Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Burkburnett
2 reviews
“Restful,Clean, &Fun.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

Burkburnett Hampton is cleanest I have ever been. I sleep so well, the atmosphere is quiet, halls are quiet which benifits great sleep. Only 5 miles away is the Kiowo Casino which provides a fun vacation. Staff at this Hampton really strive to make you feel welcome.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Angela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    17
    12
    8
    5
See reviews for
20
17
7
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Odessa
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Me and my family stay here at the this hotel everytime we come in. The only things that I was unhappy with , was I had to check out early and was told I wouldn't be charged for the next night and when I got back statement, I was charged. But the hotel is a very clean place. Beds are very comfy.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tammy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Junction, Colorado
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Stayed here two days on business trip and brought our three (two 3 month Collie old pups and a 1 year old Terrier) dogs. First time I've stayed anywhere where the hotel didn't gouge you for pets, and act like they were some kind of unwelcome hazmat. Other hotels could learn something from these folks. The friendly staff were all dog lovers, and very professional. Rooms were clean, and quiet. Plenty of places to walk the dogs. The amenities were typical of these type of hotels, and were to our satisfaction. The hotel and lot is well lit and secure. Saw other reviewers posted about maintenance issues, but we didn't see anything like that, and the property looked as well maintained as some that cost three times as much. If you are traveling in the Wichita Falls TX or Lawton OK area with pets, I would highly recommend this Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norman, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Nice hotel, room smelled a bit like smoke despite the fact that it was supposed to be a non-smoking room but overall great stay. Comfortable bed, pillows, clean. Breakfast was good but needed to be refilled more often than it was.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Alisha H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

It is always a pleasure to stay at this Hampton Inn. They warmly welcome us and our pets. The staff is always pleasant and helpful. We will continue to stay at this Hampton whenever we travel to Burkburnett.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charly Z, Manager at Red River Inn, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you for the kind words! We love having you here and will see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Station, Texas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Same quality that I like in a Hampton Inn hotel, the bed's are always very comfortable, breakfast is always very good. I always try to stay in a Hampton Inn whenever possible. I have always had an excellent experience in any of the Hilton family hotels.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Steven B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Hill, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Hotel was convenient for business that I had in Wichita Falls and Lawton. The furnishings were nice and the hotel was clean and comfartable. It had easy access to the highway. The only downside is there are not alot of restaurant choices in the area for dinner.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burkburnett
6.2 mi away
Comanche Red River Hotel Casino
14.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Wichita Falls - MSU Area
14.7 mi away
Homewood Suites Wichita Falls
Homewood Suites Wichita Falls
#1 of 28 in Wichita Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites
Candlewood Suites
#12 of 28 in Wichita Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 120 reviews
10.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Wichita Falls
Red Roof Inn Wichita Falls
#14 of 28 in Wichita Falls
3.5 of 5 stars 82 reviews
13.9 mi away
Courtyard Wichita Falls
Courtyard Wichita Falls
#9 of 28 in Wichita Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red River Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red River Inn

Property: Red River Inn
Address: 1008 Sheppard Rd, Burkburnett, TX 76354-3102 (Formerly Hampton Inn)
Location: United States > Texas > Burkburnett
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Burkburnett
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red River Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
While we do have wonderful amenities like free hot breakfast from 6am to 10am, free wireless internet in all guestrooms and public areas, and an indoor heated pool. Our guest rooms feature the amazing Cloud 9 beds with features such as your choice of feather or foam pillows, a plush down-like comforter, and a fresh crisp white duvet, our beds will surround you in comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Red River Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Burkburnett Hotel Burkburnett
Burkburnett Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing