We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Red River Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Burkburnett
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Me and my family stay here at the this hotel everytime we come in. The only things that I was unhappy with , was I had to check out early and was told I wouldn't be charged for the next night and when I got back statement, I was charged. But the hotel is a very clean place. Beds are very comfy.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Tammy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (111)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

73 - 79 of 111 reviews

Reviewed July 28, 2013

Stayed here two days on business trip and brought our three (two 3 month Collie old pups and a 1 year old Terrier) dogs. First time I've stayed anywhere where the hotel didn't gouge you for pets, and act like they were some kind of unwelcome hazmat. Other hotels could learn something from these folks. The friendly staff were all dog lovers, and very professional. Rooms were clean, and quiet. Plenty of places to walk the dogs. The amenities were typical of these type of hotels, and were to our satisfaction. The hotel and lot is well lit and secure. Saw other reviewers posted about maintenance issues, but we didn't see anything like that, and the property looked as well maintained as some that cost three times as much. If you are traveling in the Wichita Falls TX or Lawton OK area with pets, I would highly recommend this Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Nice hotel, room smelled a bit like smoke despite the fact that it was supposed to be a non-smoking room but overall great stay. Comfortable bed, pillows, clean. Breakfast was good but needed to be refilled more often than it was.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Alisha H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

It is always a pleasure to stay at this Hampton Inn. They warmly welcome us and our pets. The staff is always pleasant and helpful. We will continue to stay at this Hampton whenever we travel to Burkburnett.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charly Z, Manager at Best Western Red River Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Thank you for the kind words! We love having you here and will see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Same quality that I like in a Hampton Inn hotel, the bed's are always very comfortable, breakfast is always very good. I always try to stay in a Hampton Inn whenever possible. I have always had an excellent experience in any of the Hilton family hotels.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Steven B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Hotel was convenient for business that I had in Wichita Falls and Lawton. The furnishings were nice and the hotel was clean and comfartable. It had easy access to the highway. The only downside is there are not alot of restaurant choices in the area for dinner.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Stayed here several years ago when it was new and was fine. But, the place has begun to go down. Our a/c unit was very loud. So loud you could hardly have a conversation and had to have the tv very loud to hear. The headboard on the bed was loose and made noise. The desk chair was broken and it sat sideways.
The breakfast was good and the place was clean.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Litebolt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burkburnett
3.3 mi away
Comanche Red River Hotel Casino
10.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 25 in Wichita Falls
339 reviews
14.7 mi away
Homewood Suites Wichita Falls
Homewood Suites Wichita Falls
#1 of 25 in Wichita Falls
521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wichita Falls
10.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#19 of 25 in Wichita Falls
141 reviews
13.8 mi away
Courtyard Wichita Falls
Courtyard Wichita Falls
#11 of 25 in Wichita Falls
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Red River Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Red River Inn

Address: 1008 Sheppard Road, Burkburnett, TX 76354 (Formerly Hampton Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Burkburnett
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Burkburnett
Price Range: $85 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Red River Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have wonderful amenities like free hot breakfast from 6am to 10am, free high-speed internet in all guestrooms and public areas, and an indoor heated pool. Our guest rooms are all newly renovated and have a fridge, microwave, super comfy plush mattress, comfortable seating for relaxing, and a large desk for working. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Best Western, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Red River Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Burkburnett Hotel Burkburnett
Burkburnett Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing