We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shabby Shick” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Buffalo

Super 8 Buffalo
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Super 8 Buffalo
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Buffalo
Killbuck,Oh
Level Contributor
152 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Shabby Shick”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

This is by no means a luxury motel, but if you are passing through great location between Houston and Dallas. Indoor pool is their greatest asset, restaurant within a stones throw of the motel. Very reasonable for a quick overnight stay and back on the road type of place.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank grandmathreet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas45Lodging, Review Manager at Super 8 Buffalo, responded to this review, August 4, 2016
Dear Guest

Thank you for staying at the Craigs Inn Buffalo. The hotel has changed ownership as of July 15. We have converted the hotel name to Super 8 and we can earn your Business whenever you are in Addison.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    10
    8
    3
    3
See reviews for
11
11
7
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
GREAT NECK
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

Have stayed here many, many nights on business. Keep coming back. The staff is great. Management will do just about anything to please their customers. I do wish there was some protein (bacon or sausage) to go with the waffles, but the breakfast is very good, with lots to choose from. This is not a high dollar fancy Hotel, but a clean, safe and comfortable place to stay at a very reasonable price. Feels like home.

Room Tip: Try to get a suite on the first floor off the indoor pool. Really a treat, especially if you are tra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KAREN T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas45Lodging, Review Manager at Super 8 Buffalo, responded to this review, August 4, 2016
Dear Guest

Thank you for staying at the Craigs Inn Buffalo. The hotel has changed ownership as of July 15. We have converted the hotel name to Super 8 and we can earn your Business whenever you are in Addison.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2013

This hotel was reasonably priced but filthy! If you were coming to the area just as a single adult to work it might be ok. But this hotel is not suited for families with children. The carpets are so dirty that my children's feet were black within a couple of hours of walking barefoot! Most of the staff was very nice, those in charge left something to be desired.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stlouis23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas45Lodging, Review Manager at Super 8 Buffalo, responded to this review, August 4, 2016
Dear Guest

Thank you for staying at the Craigs Inn Buffalo. The hotel has changed ownership as of July 15. We have converted the hotel name to Super 8 and we can earn your Business whenever you are in Addison.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graham, TX
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

it was raining, could not do much to keep the kids busy the motel had large in door pool , which the kids enjoy.large rooms and very clean.if looking for affordable rate this is the place to come.motel just started hot breakfast

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SHILAH-J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas45Lodging, Review Manager at Super 8 Buffalo, responded to this review, August 4, 2016
Dear Guest

Thank you for staying at the Craigs Inn Buffalo. The hotel has changed ownership as of July 15. We have converted the hotel name to Super 8 and we can earn your Business whenever you are in Addison.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013

I love this hotel, the fd clerks are very helpful, as are the housekeepers. The hotel in general needs a few updates, but it appeared to me that they were working on this little by little. I had a single room, and it was huge, clean, and the heating/cooling worked very well to make it comfortable either way I wanted it. The bathroom is a bit small, but for a hotel was very clean, and the overhead heating lamp thingy was awesome and worked well. I mean compared to a hotel that cost me almost 100 dollars and had hair in the bathtub, this place is awesome. The little resteraunt on the premises is just as awesome, I recommend anyone try it out, if you do try the chips and salsa, the ranch dressing, and the chicken taco salad all awesome choices! Like I said after a horrible start to a trip, this place saved it and made it worthwhile!

Room Tip: I've only stayed here once so all I can really say is try it out. I didn't rate the breakfa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 0614Amy0918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas45Lodging, Review Manager at Super 8 Buffalo, responded to this review, August 4, 2016
Dear Guest

Thank you for staying at the Craigs Inn Buffalo. The hotel has changed ownership as of July 15. We have converted the hotel name to Super 8 and we can earn your Business whenever you are in Addison.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parma, Italy
Level Contributor
134 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

If looking for an affordable accommodation -compared to expensive motels nearby- Craig's Inn could be a great solution. The room is quite clean but the toilet is freezing with no heating. Complimentary breakfast is quite basic, nevertheless the most funny thing is the Texas shape waffle-iron. Convenient

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank barbara235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas45Lodging, Review Manager at Super 8 Buffalo, responded to this review, August 4, 2016
Dear Guest

Thank you for staying at the Craigs Inn Buffalo. The hotel has changed ownership as of July 15. We have converted the hotel name to Super 8 and we can earn your Business whenever you are in Addison.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abilene, Texas
Level Contributor
159 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2011

This hotel is easily found from I-45 in Buffalo. We had a large room with a comfortable bed. The air conditioning worked great for Texas heat. The hotel could use some cosmetic updates. The lady at the desk was very nice and helpful. There are several good eating establishments in close proximity to this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank agertojl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas45Lodging, Review Manager at Super 8 Buffalo, responded to this review, August 4, 2016
Dear Guest

Thank you for staying at the Craigs Inn Buffalo. The hotel has changed ownership as of July 15. We have converted the hotel name to Super 8 and we can earn your Business whenever you are in Addison.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Buffalo
0.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Buffalo
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 6 in Buffalo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Executive Inn and Suites
14.3 mi away
Days Inn Centerville
Days Inn Centerville
#1 of 2 in Centerville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
7.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Jewett
Comfort Suites Jewett
#1 of 4 in Jewett
4.5 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Buffalo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Buffalo

Property: Super 8 Buffalo
Address: 225 Craig St, Buffalo, TX 75831-7707 (Formerly Craigs Inn Buffalo)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Buffalo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Buffalo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Buffalo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Super 8 Buffalo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Craig`s Inn Buffalo Hotel Buffalo
Buffalo Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing