We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean but could use some updates” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Buffalo

Super 8 Buffalo
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Super 8 Buffalo
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Buffalo
Abilene, Texas
Level Contributor
158 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Clean but could use some updates”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2011

This hotel is easily found from I-45 in Buffalo. We had a large room with a comfortable bed. The air conditioning worked great for Texas heat. The hotel could use some cosmetic updates. The lady at the desk was very nice and helpful. There are several good eating establishments in close proximity to this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank agertojl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas45Lodging, Review Manager at Super 8 Buffalo, responded to this review, August 4, 2016
Dear Guest

Thank you for staying at the Craigs Inn Buffalo. The hotel has changed ownership as of July 15. We have converted the hotel name to Super 8 and we can earn your Business whenever you are in Addison.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    15
    10
    4
    3
See reviews for
15
15
9
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2011

The price is a bit high to begin with for a run-of-the mill motel, but then there was an added $10 for our small dog. With the addition of city, county and state taxes, the cost for a night was $93. And that did not include any breakfast -- not even coffee.

The motel itself was OK, but overpriced and you can do better at other locations in town. For example, the Economy Inn around the corner (on US 79) would have been $63, including breakfast and dog.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LynP43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas45Lodging, Review Manager at Super 8 Buffalo, responded to this review, August 4, 2016
Dear Guest

Thank you for staying at the Craigs Inn Buffalo. The hotel has changed ownership as of July 15. We have converted the hotel name to Super 8 and we can earn your Business whenever you are in Addison.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
Level Contributor
127 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2010

Big comfortable room. Very clean. Hallways smelled of cig smoke, but not room. The only thing that I did not like is that is seems that BW has switched to smaller, square pillows on their beds and this I personally do not like.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RowlTD24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas45Lodging, Review Manager at Super 8 Buffalo, responded to this review, August 4, 2016
Dear Guest

Thank you for staying at the Craigs Inn Buffalo. The hotel has changed ownership as of July 15. We have converted the hotel name to Super 8 and we can earn your Business whenever you are in Addison.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2008

Nice clean budget type rooms. Bathroom a little small, but clean and very functional. I did like the old-school heat lamp in the ceiling for the bathroom. Also, the shower enclosure was new and really well laid out.
Very basic cable channel lineup.
No breakfast offered, there is a restaurant on the property with a $7 buffet.
Parking was the only problem. Can get a little cramped, and parking in the back needs better lighting.

  • Liked — Cleanliness, quality for price
  • Disliked — Parking
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank ETXEMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas45Lodging, Review Manager at Super 8 Buffalo, responded to this review, August 4, 2016
Dear Guest

Thank you for staying at the Craigs Inn Buffalo. The hotel has changed ownership as of July 15. We have converted the hotel name to Super 8 and we can earn your Business whenever you are in Addison.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Buffalo
0.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Buffalo
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 6 in Buffalo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Executive Inn and Suites
14.3 mi away
Days Inn Centerville
Days Inn Centerville
#1 of 2 in Centerville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
7.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Jewett
Comfort Suites Jewett
#1 of 4 in Jewett
4.5 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Buffalo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Buffalo

Property: Super 8 Buffalo
Address: 225 Craig St, Buffalo, TX 75831-7707 (Formerly Craigs Inn Buffalo)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Buffalo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Buffalo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Buffalo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Super 8 Buffalo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Craig`s Inn Buffalo Hotel Buffalo
Buffalo Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing