We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food fast!”
Review of Rancho Viejo

Rancho Viejo
Ranked #4 of 19 Restaurants in Buffalo
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Portland, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Good food fast!”
Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

I had to get lunch while I was working in town. This was a huge plate of good food. Great salsa for the chips. I had the chicken enchiladas. Took half of it back to my room fridge for dinner and reheated it in the microwave. Good sauce, good flavor and texture. Fast, efficient service.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Marc_and_Tracy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    15
    8
    3
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great food for the money!”
Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

Traveling thru the area from another state, we decided to stop for lunch here... The food was really good... Atmosphere was good for family-- we were traveling with a 5 yr old and an 11 yr old. We didn't have to ask for refills and the food was delicious, and delivered super fast!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank clmilam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jewett, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“The BEST!”
Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

As always, the food is great! Service is great! I love coming to this restuarant. Always greeted with a smile even when they are very busy! Keep up the great work.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nuttyrd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marquez, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Great local hangout”
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Unfortunately no Shiner beer but food was good. The spinach enchiladas were a little soupy at first but as they cooled a little, consistency was excellent. Guacamole was just okay and cheese dip was fair and a really large portion. Have been twice, had tacos and they were also good. We'll be back but wish they served Texas beer.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank BandDMarquezTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great twist, bacon mixed with chicken and beef in the fajitas!”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Pleasantly surprised! Curb appeal was lacking.... But the food and service made up for the shortcomings ! I'm glad we stopped in on our way to College Station!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ArkLaTx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rancho Viejo also viewed

 

Been to Rancho Viejo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing