We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly nice!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Buffalo
Certificate of Excellence
Conroe, Texas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Surprisingly nice!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

My husband and I stayed for a week while doing some professional development in Jewett, TX.

Check in was easy and pleasant. The breakfast room is large with a vaulted ceiling and very pretty!

Our room was smallish with two queen beds. I liked that there was a night light in the bathroom and a lot of places to charge electronics, including some dedicated USB plugs. There was free wifi, as well.

The room was clean, but there was a post-it note on the headboards saying that ALL bedding was clean, which was never removed during our 5 day stay, so it makes me wonder.

The breakfast was surprisingly good, with different choices each day, always including some type of eggs and meat. There was also oatmeal with different toppings, a waffle station, fresh fruit and yogurt, as well as your typical cereals and pastries.

I used the fitness room several times, and liked it a lot. There were free weights, a weight bench, medicine balls, a mat, as well as cardio machines. There were also towels and water, and you could change the temperature of the room and there was a remote for the tv.

I didn't use the pool, but it was an inside pool.

Overall, I was impressed with the quality of the hotel and feel that if the Hampton Inn in Buffalo, TX is this nice, then probably Hampton Inn's everywhere are a good bet.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AdiraFox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    35
    7
    2
    5
See reviews for
49
36
6
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Elk City, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

We have have stayed at this Inn on two different trips to Houston. We have been very pleased with our stay both times. It has clean rooms, friendly staff and very good breakfast which made for a great night's stay on our trip. It is located back from the Interstate and doesn't get all of the road noise. Very Quiet!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Wayne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
denison, United States
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

If you like being ignored and treated like you are a bother and in the way this is your place. The hotel is nice but service is the worst of any Hilton property I have stayed and I am a diamond member. I have also tried to use this hotel multiple times because the location is convenient for a central meeting point for our company. The Holiday Inn Express in the next town north will now be serving Six new diamond members for our meetings.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smiths Station, AL
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Stayed at this hotel two years in a row for a local family reunion. Both TomTom and Garmin place their address on the wrong side of the interstate. They are west of the Interstate and though the drive for the hotel is a little hard to find (the first time) it is definitely worth the effort. Quality, clean rooms and helpful staff. I will stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Greg W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shreveport, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Great hotel. I recommend the Buffalo, Texas location for your temporary stay. The hotel is in an easy to find location. Our stay was quiet and relaxing. It is clean and kid friendly. I would recommend the Buffalo Texas Hampton Inn to singles and family.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Annjanetta H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

The staff in Buffalo are amazing. Specifically, thanking Mr. Patel, Jenny, and Mr. Retired from Federal Prisons (I'm so sorry I can not remember your name). The breakfast
lady is always super nice. The cleaning people are too. Overall everyone there is awesome.

Location of hotel is conveniently off I45. Restaurants? Few choices available: McDonalds, Subway, Churchs Chicken, Sonics, Dairy Queen and Dickies BBQ...blah blah blah. If you're looking for some where to stop on I45 while on a road trip, this place is a two thumbs up.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank justinesom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bel Air, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

had to come to buffalo texas to visit limestone power plant, the hampton inn facility is very good, i used the internet, the business computer room, the weight facility and the pool. all exceeded my expectations

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Brian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Buffalo
2.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 6 in Buffalo
3.5 of 5 stars 19 reviews
2.0 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Buffalo
9.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Jewett
Comfort Suites Jewett
#1 of 4 in Jewett
4.5 of 5 stars 36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Super 8 Buffalo
Super 8 Buffalo
#3 of 6 in Buffalo
4.0 of 5 stars 21 reviews
18.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fairfield-North
18.9 mi away
Super 8 Fairfield TX
Super 8 Fairfield TX
#4 of 6 in Fairfield
4.0 of 5 stars 28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo
Address: 2624 E Commerce St, Buffalo, TX 75831-6260
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Buffalo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Buffalo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn and Suites Buffalo, TX is located off I-45 in eastern Texas, at the midpoint between Dallas/Fort Worth and Houston. All rooms and suites include free high-speed internet, microwaves and refrigerators. Start your day with a free hot breakfast featuring our famous waffles every morning or grab Hampton's On the Run Breakfast Bags™ (Mon-Fri). Enjoy free high-speed internet access in every room, get caught up on work in our 24-hour business center or keep up your workouts in our fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing