We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel with Average Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Buffalo
Certificate of Excellence
Mesquite, United States
1 review
“Great Hotel with Average Service”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Great hotel tucked away. Not very much to dine on in the area. Service can be questionable depending on the time of day and who is at the front desk. Mexican restaurant below the hill is the only good option for a good meal.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Carla L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trushar P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at our hotel. I am very sorry to hear that you encountered issues with the service during your stay. We strive to maintain the highest level of service and are constantly training our team so we are always improving. We certainly hope you will return again to give us a chance to show you what our team is capable of.

There are other dining options in Buffalo including Dickey’s BBQ, Sonic, Subway, Texas Burger, Pizza Hut and soon to open McDonald’s.

Thanks,

Trushar Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    47
    11
    5
    7
See reviews for
76
44
8
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Benton, La
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2013

One of the most wonderful stays we have ever had at a hotel. All employees we dealt with or even simply passed in the hall were extremely friendly and very helpful when we needed help. We stayed in one of the king suites and it is a very large room, everything promised on the website was in the room. The rooms were extremely quiet. The hotel was full of oilfield workers and we thought for sure that would be a problem. Not so! Once in the room for the night, we never heard anything out in the halls nor did we ever hear another door slam from another room. We have stayed at many hotels and it seems that is always a problem. Not here!

The morning breakfast was great, everything expected to be hot was hot and everything expected to be cold was cold. No complaints at all with that either. Don't come here expecting a full blown breakfast. It isnt advertised as such...they did have small egg/cheese omelets, sausage, waffle maker, fruit, cereals, pastries, etc. I thought it was great!


Check in was quick and easy as well as check out! I would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bassadict69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trushar P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
We are thrilled you had such a great stay at our hotel and we thank you for writing a positive review. Our goal is to be an Outstanding hotel and provide top notch customer service. We are glad we were able to exceed your expectations during your stay. We hope to see you back at our hotel soon.

Thanks,
Trushar Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palestine, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Love staying at this hotel when I visit my husband while he is working over there. They are always nice and the facility is great. The beds are always comfortable and help with a great nights sleep. Always good when you have to get up early. The breakfast had a nice selection. Haven't tried the pool yet but will try to remember to bring my suit next time.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank marypat0823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trushar P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a great review of your stay at our hotel. We are so glad that you found the beds to be comfortable and enjoyed our breakfast, which is served 7 days a week. We certainly hope you bring your bathing suit on your next visit as our indoor heated pool and spa are highlights of our hotel. Thanks again for the nice review!

Thanks,

Trushar Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Friendswood, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Had problem with early check in that we had requested when we booked our reservation 2 months in advance. Staff was not willing to make any effort to satisfy our request. Only after we were leaving to go to other hotel was anything done.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Joe J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trushar P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
I am so sorry to hear that you encountered an issue with a special request during your stay. It is our policy to meet all guest special requests, within reason, as long as we have the availability to do so. Some times when we are at high occupancy it is difficult to have a room ready for early check in, although we do try to make it happen. We certainly hope that you will stay with us again, and give us another chance to show you this is not a typical experience at our hotel.

Thanks,

Trushar Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deer Park, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 4, 2013

This hotel offered excellent wait staff and professionalism that goes beyond and above what is expected. Great goup of folks that made the stay pleasant and enjoyable. Rooms were clean the amenities were excellent. I would recommend this hotel to any that are in the area. You will leave very satisfied.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Roger B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trushar P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
I am very happy to hear that we were able to exceed your expectations during your stay at our hotel. Thank you very much for the positive review and recommendation of our property. We hope you will come to stay with us again soon!

Thanks,

Trushar Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorena, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 3, 2013

This is a great place to stay. We have stayed several times...the first for a wedding and the other times were for get away with the kids. Quite, country feel. We love the indoor pool for the kids. They can swim no matter the weather outside. Beautiful furnishings and comfortable beds. Lobby and breakfast area very nice. They have outside patio area by the indoor pool that is nice.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ronda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
2 reviews
Reviewed May 20, 2013

The hotel was easily reached and was very clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful and spoke perfect English. We passed on various hotels along our route for over 3 hours before we found this Hampton. It was worth the drive and wait.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Buffalo
1.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 6 in Buffalo
23 reviews
2.2 mi away
Super 8 Buffalo
Super 8 Buffalo
#2 of 6 in Buffalo
60 reviews
9.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Jewett
Comfort Suites Jewett
#1 of 4 in Jewett
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairfield
18.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fairfield-North
15.0 mi away
Days Inn Centerville
Days Inn Centerville
#1 of 2 in Centerville
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo
Address: 2624 E Commerce St, Buffalo, TX 75831-6260
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Buffalo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Buffalo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn and Suites Buffalo, TX is located off I-45 in eastern Texas, at the midpoint between Dallas/Fort Worth and Houston. All rooms and suites include free high-speed internet, microwaves and refrigerators. Start your day with a free hot breakfast featuring our famous waffles every morning or grab Hampton's On the Run Breakfast Bags™ (Mon-Fri). Enjoy free high-speed internet access in every room, get caught up on work in our 24-hour business center or keep up your workouts in our fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing