We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Buda at Cabela's
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Buda
Write a Review

559 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    271
    153
    73
    36
    26
See reviews for
318
64
44
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Linthicum Heights, Maryland
1 review
Reviewed February 17, 2014

I have to say, you never know what you are getting when you book a hotel online but I was pleasantly surprised with this Microtel. Our rooms were clean, neat, comfortable and affordable. The staff was exceptionally nice, especially Dev, and accommodating since we had to be in town for 4 nights during an emotional time for our grandsons funeral. My husband and I both felt the bed was very comfortable and we slept well. I especially liked the pillows since I have neck problems. I even wrote down the company name from the pillows hoping to order these for home. Dev at the front desk was very helpful and provided us with a list of nearby restaurants and attractions to visit if we had the time. Another gentlemen (sorry didn't get his name) helped us get our computer hooked up to the large flat screen t.v. one evening to watch movies we downloaded.

The continental breakfast was the standard fare although I would have liked hard boiled eggs added to their menu. The ONLY negative we found was the loud pickup of the outside dumpster at 5:30AM one morning which woke us up with a scare. I consider this a minor problem when everything else was above grade.

The location for us was great and the nearby WalMart, Cabela's, Logan's Steakhouse and several fast food places were within walking distance yet far enough away to be private and quiet. Only 20 minutes south from the Austin airport right off of I35. Very convenient.

I would definitely recommend this hotel to others and would stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keven B, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Buda at Cabela's, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us at Microtel Inn & Suites, Buda TX. We pride in our facility's cleanliness and are pleased to note your comments about the comforts of the room you were assigned and the wonderful service you received from our Front Office staff who incidentally are a bunch of highly motivated individuals who ensure that our guests are provided with service par excellence in order to guarantee a comfortable and memorable stay with us.

We have taken your comments regarding the breakfast menu seriously and will certainly endeavor to add more items to the menu in the near future. As for the noisy dumpster, unfortunately, it is beyond our control since they pick up the trash from different areas at their convenience.

We look forward to your stay with us when you have the opportunity to travel to Buda again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed February 14, 2014

The staff at the microtel inn. Buda Texas at Cabelas are excellent people they treat you like you are part of there family always making sure you are comfortable. From the free continental breakfast to the front desk clerks saying hi when you walk in the doors are very warm and welcoming. In my final review I stay at this hotel often for business reasons. If I where to go to Austin for pleasure purposes like seeing a race at the circuit of the americas or any of the other venues Austin has to offer. I would only stay at this fine hotel. Thank you and have a nice day

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1973joe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keven B, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Buda at Cabela's, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Thank you for your great review about your recent stay with us; and it is gratifying to note that you have stayed on numerous occasions at our hotel. As you have already experienced, we place a lot of emphasis on excellent Customer Service - and our highly motivated Front Office staff ensure that our guests are provided with hospitality of the highest degree. We look forward to your continued patronage of our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2014

Room was clean and nice, bed just a little too firm for me, but my husband slept well. Heating unit a little noisy. Breakfast a little sparse, my brother-in-law's family wouldn't eat there, they just headed out to the IHOP. Waffles, juice and fruit were OK for me. Hard-boiled eggs would have been nice but oh well. There is no lobby with seating for a group--when we gathered a dozen people for a quick planning session, we had to use our small room with its unmade bed! Kinda out of the way but a comfortable place to stay for a few nights.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Janet M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keven B, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Buda at Cabela's, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Thank you for your nice review of your recent stay with us. We are sorry that you were not able to use our lobby area for your family reunion meetings which we usually avail to small groups such as yours for similar meetings in the afternoons or evenings. We also have taken into consideration your other concerns and shall make every effort to make your next stay with us more comfortable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Buda
0.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Buda – Austin South Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Austin South/Buda
0.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Buda
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kyle - Austin South
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Austin South - Buda
3.4 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Buda at Cabela's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Buda at Cabela's

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Buda at Cabela's
Address: 1285 Cabelas Dr, Buda, TX 78610-3421
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Buda
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Buda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Buda at Cabela's 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to Cabela's and downtown Austin with outdoor pool. Whether you are in town to shop at Cabela’s or passing through Texas on a business trip, the newly built Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Buda/At Cabelas hotel provides the ideal location no matter the reason for your visit. Our Buda, TX hotel is located on the Cabela’s retail store grounds just 15 miles from downtown Austin and less than 45 minutes from the Austin-Bergstrom International Airport. We offer a full range of complimentary amenities, including free Wi-Fi and a free continental breakfast complete with Texas-size waffles. Business travelers will appreciate the convenience of our business center and laundry facilities, as well as our evening manager’s reception with beer and wine. Relax at the end of the day with a swim in our outdoor swimming pool/hot tub combination. For your convenience, our hotel offers handicapped-accessible rooms and suites complete with HDTV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Buda at Cabela's reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing