We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Buda at Cabela's
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Buda
Humble
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Great hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

I must say this is a very nice hotel! Pretty new and aims to please! This hotel is located in Buda, TX and you can literally walk from the hotel to Cabela's! Also very close to many places to eat as well! Rooms were very nice and we were surprised of the many amenities in our room! Fridge, Microwave, nice large TV, beds were soo comfortable and three huge pillows on the bed. For the price we paid, very happy! Breakfast is usual continental, waffles, cereal, oatmeal, coffee, fruit, yogurt...but you do have to get their early enough so you don't miss out on something like the chocolate muffins my daughter wanted. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank heidils30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

534 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    260
    145
    70
    35
    24
See reviews for
303
61
42
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mansfield
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013

We stayed just one night, but if our trip allowed we would have stayed more. Room was very nice, in this case non-smoking really meant it - there was no smoke smell at all.TV worked good, bathroom and beds were very clean. The only thing I did not like was that for the price, I think the breakfast was lacking. We have stayed in less expensive places that had a much better selection. What was there did not interest me, so I had only toast. Other places had eggs, hot biscuits, sausage and/or bacon, and more. So that is my only complaint.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Jon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013

The hotel was new so of course the rooms were clean. Smaller than i expected but i loved the window seat. Breakfast was good but a unlike HI or Choice Hotel you need to add bacon and sausage with the breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Bernice R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fuquay-Varina, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

One morning I was told "Joann, your son has passed away." My world has forever changed. I am living in NC and he was living with his wife and two baby daughters in TX. We had no time to do research where to stay. One of my sisters went on the internet and just picked this hotel. In no time we had 12 family members registered to stay at this hotel for our sons funeral. We were greeted and treated so friendly by every member of the staff. From cleaning women, people preparing breakfast, people at the welcome desk, everyone we came in contact with. Our rooms were wonderful and very comfortable. We were a family in deep grief. We needed to be together. During the late evening hours we were allowed to spend our time together in the empty breakfast area. This was of great help. I want to thank the front desk agent Dev De Silvgreeted because he always asked if there was something else they could do for us to make us more comfortable. Thank you from the bottom of my heart for making this most difficult time just a bit easier. I would most certainly stay there again when in the area. Joann

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joann P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Buda
0.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Buda – Austin South Hotel
0.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Buda
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Austin South/Buda
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites
3.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kyle - Austin South
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Austin South - Buda
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Buda at Cabela's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Buda at Cabela's

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Buda at Cabela's
Address: 1285 Cabelas Dr, Buda, TX 78610-3421
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Buda
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Buda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Buda at Cabela's 2*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to Cabela's and downtown Austin with outdoor pool. Whether you are in town to shop at Cabela’s or passing through Texas on a business trip, the newly built Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Buda/At Cabelas hotel provides the ideal location no matter the reason for your visit. Our Buda, TX hotel is located on the Cabela’s retail store grounds just 15 miles from downtown Austin and less than 45 minutes from the Austin-Bergstrom International Airport. We offer a full range of complimentary amenities, including free Wi-Fi and a free continental breakfast complete with Texas-size waffles. Business travelers will appreciate the convenience of our business center and laundry facilities, as well as our evening manager’s reception with beer and wine. Relax at the end of the day with a swim in our outdoor swimming pool/hot tub combination. For your convenience, our hotel offers handicapped-accessible rooms and suites complete with HDTV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Buda at Cabela's reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing