We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick & Decent!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Buda at Cabela's
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Buda
Reviewed July 22, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Timothy M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (594)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

468 - 474 of 594 reviews

Reviewed July 21, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Javier O
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

My wife and I have stayed at this hotel several times. This location is easy to find. When we arrive at the hotel Karla greets us with a smile on her face and ready to assist us. For travelers the accommodations at this hotel are great. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The staff is always willing to assist us when we ask for help. The swimming pool is clean and ready to enjoy. Dev De Silva, Front Desk Agent, is doing a great job to boost Microtel's image and morale of the staff as well. Keep up the good work. Thank you.

Room Tip: The rooms my wife and I stayed in were good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Herschel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Dev De Silva and Katrina both went out of their way to see that our stay was comfortable and pleasant. Katrina even made different designs with the bath towels for my daughter each day and it really added a personal touch to our trip. My daughter is 14 and it made her feel pretty special. We will plan to come back next year and will recommend this hotel to our friends coming near Buda, TX.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Last weekend was the first time my wife and I got a chance to stay at a Microtel. We were there for the Fullness of Truth Conference that took place near by. The first person that greeted me when I checked in was Dev and he was an excellent concierge. Courteous, efficient and effective and always ready with a smile. We knew then we will be in good hands and we were. If we were to stay again in Buda, we would definitely pick Microtel as our first choice.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R_Lo2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Excellent hotel and unbelievable $55 value during SXSW. Even though it's a little way out of the city (about 20 minutes from downtown, excluding traffic) it's still commutable and great for travelers. There are lots of nearby food options, though hardly gourmet - but you're not looking for that in this kind of hotel. Beds were great, rooms were immaculate and comfortable and staff were friendly.

Downsides: my room suffered from elevator noise; the room was small, especially by American standards (it's worth the $10 a night upgrade) and wifi on the top floor was questionable.

Breakfast feeds you but won't sustain you all day; staff were friendly and helpful though not overly warm. It is a new hotel and they are all young, so perhaps they will gain experience over time.

Room Tip: Get a bigger room, away from the elevator, on the first or second floor, for space, quiet, and inter...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavidCF36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Our first visit to Texas was enhanced by the wonderful accommodations at this hotel. The entire hotel was kept spotless, and the staff was very friendly and helpful and went the extra mile to provide a self-compiled travel guide to the area. We will be visiting the area again and will definitely stay at this hotel. Thank you for your hospitality!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Laura P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buda hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Austin South/Buda
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Buda – Austin South Hotel
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Buda Austin Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites
0.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Buda
0.8 mi away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Buda at Cabela's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Buda at Cabela's

Address: 1285 Cabelas Dr, Buda, TX 78610-3421
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Buda
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Buda
Price Range: $78 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Buda at Cabela's 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to Cabela's and downtown Austin with outdoor pool. Whether you are in town to shop at Cabela’s or passing through Texas on a business trip, the newly built Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Buda/At Cabelas hotel provides the ideal location no matter the reason for your visit. Our Buda, TX hotel is located on the Cabela’s retail store grounds just 15 miles from downtown Austin and less than 45 minutes from the Austin-Bergstrom International Airport. We offer a full range of complimentary amenities, including free Wi-Fi and a free continental breakfast complete with Texas-size waffles. Business travelers will appreciate the convenience of our business center and laundry facilities, as well as our evening manager’s reception with beer and wine. Relax at the end of the day with a swim in our outdoor swimming pool/hot tub combination. For your convenience, our hotel offers handicapped-accessible rooms and suites complete with HDTV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Buda at Cabela's reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing