We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Buda at Cabela's
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Buda
Reviewed July 1, 2013

As I stated, it was a wonderful stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The manager is also very nice. He compiled a list of things to see and do around the area on his own, which I thought added a very welcoming touch to our stay. The rooms are clean, and the beds are nice and comfortable. The area itself is quiet and more calm, which is good after coming back from busy Austin. When the time comes to take a trip to the area again I will book with this hotel. Thank you!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Krystle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (594)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

485 - 491 of 594 reviews

Reviewed July 1, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Microtel at Buda for 3 nights(we received a 20% discount for staying that long). It was by far the best hotel experience I've had to date. The rooms were clean and well attributed. After checking in, we had what we thought was a problem with our A/C unit in the first room and they upgraded us to a double with a fridge and microwave, no questions asked. We later realized that it may have been our mistake in understanding how the A//C units worked(they have motion sensors in the thermostats.). The hotel has a continental breakfast, but it only offers some simple and quick items.(Texas shaped waffles!! Toast and Bagels, but no other hot food. I would have loved some eggs and bacon.)
The staff and housekeepers were all more than courteous and accommodating. Dev,(the hotel manager, i believe) was the best by far. Since Buda is a few miles south of Austin he took it upon himself to compile a list of interesting places to visit, both in Austin and in the surrounding ares of Buda, all within a short distance of the hotel.
I would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Austin/Buda area, and even the San Antonio/New Braunfels area, and, of course, I will certainly stay there again should i ever need to.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nathan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

This hotel is very good. I would definitely go back. The staff is friendly and helpful and the breakfast isn't that bad. The pool area is clean. The location was close enough to Austin and other area attractions and it was so easy to get on and off of the freeway. The only issue we had was that the shower door didn't seal well, so our bathroom floor would be wet after showers. But, that wasn't something that could be fixed while we were there since we only stayed two nights.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank summerm355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Josephine M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank James N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank Tanya J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Ronald C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buda hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Austin South/Buda
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Buda – Austin South Hotel
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Buda Austin Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites
0.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Buda
0.8 mi away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Buda at Cabela's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Buda at Cabela's

Address: 1285 Cabelas Dr, Buda, TX 78610-3421
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Buda
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Buda
Price Range: $79 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Buda at Cabela's 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to Cabela's and downtown Austin with outdoor pool. Whether you are in town to shop at Cabela’s or passing through Texas on a business trip, the newly built Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Buda/At Cabelas hotel provides the ideal location no matter the reason for your visit. Our Buda, TX hotel is located on the Cabela’s retail store grounds just 15 miles from downtown Austin and less than 45 minutes from the Austin-Bergstrom International Airport. We offer a full range of complimentary amenities, including free Wi-Fi and a free continental breakfast complete with Texas-size waffles. Business travelers will appreciate the convenience of our business center and laundry facilities, as well as our evening manager’s reception with beer and wine. Relax at the end of the day with a swim in our outdoor swimming pool/hot tub combination. For your convenience, our hotel offers handicapped-accessible rooms and suites complete with HDTV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Buda at Cabela's reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing