We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“enjoyable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Buda at Cabela's
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Buda
Reviewed May 29, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Brian F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (591)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

510 - 516 of 591 reviews

Reviewed May 29, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Jan A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Keven B, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Buda at Cabela's, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Keven B, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Buda at Cabela's, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Cervenka W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Keven B, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Buda at Cabela's, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

This property appears to be very new. Everything is well lit and very clean. Checkin was quick and efficient. We booked through PRiceline on a busy soccer tournament weekend. Paid $87 before tax. Not the best price, but there is not alot of competition in the area. There was a free breakfast, and the eating area was spacious. The food was fresh and continually maintained. I was very impressed with the staff. They were always friendly and attentive to any question. The pool was not large, but it was very clean and safe. My children loved the free hot chocolate, and I loved the free coffee. The room was not huge, but very comfortable and had a well thought out design. The bathroom is a bit small. The shower head put out lots of water unlike some of the shower heads you find in other hotels where you feel like you have to run around to get wet. The only negative comment is that the walls are a little thin. If you are unfortunate enough to be near a noisy neighbor, that could be a problem. Over all, I highly recommend this hotel. It is very close to Austin as well as San Marcos.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tripjeffrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keven B, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Buda at Cabela's, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback on your recent stay with us. We are pleased to hear of your satisfaction with our hotel accommodations and amenities and look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Stayed here on Friday....Beautiful hotel, everything still smells new. The room was immaculate with plenty of pillows and towels. Will definitely stay here again...we LOVED It! Especially the Texas waffles!! :D Thanks for a great stay!

Room Tip: Pretty views from the 3rd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank extex77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keven B, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Buda at Cabela's, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback on your recent stay with us. We are pleased to hear of your satisfaction with our hotel accommodations and amenities and look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

The hotel was new and had a nice pool. It's not fancy but is comfortable. The breakfast was adequate (bagels, cereal, fruit, yogurt, juice, waffles in the shape of the "great state of TX". I found the coffee bitter and went to Cracker Barrel or Dan's - both very near by for breakfast. All in all a good value.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Art_Sea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keven B, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Buda at Cabela's, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback on your recent stay with us. We are pleased to hear of your satisfaction with our hotel accommodations and amenities and look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buda hotels
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Buda – Austin South Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Austin South/Buda
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Buda Austin Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Austin South - Buda
0.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Buda
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Buda at Cabela's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Buda at Cabela's

Address: 1285 Cabelas Dr, Buda, TX 78610-3421
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Buda
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Buda
Price Range: $80 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Buda at Cabela's 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to Cabela's and downtown Austin with outdoor pool. Whether you are in town to shop at Cabela’s or passing through Texas on a business trip, the newly built Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Buda/At Cabelas hotel provides the ideal location no matter the reason for your visit. Our Buda, TX hotel is located on the Cabela’s retail store grounds just 15 miles from downtown Austin and less than 45 minutes from the Austin-Bergstrom International Airport. We offer a full range of complimentary amenities, including free Wi-Fi and a free continental breakfast complete with Texas-size waffles. Business travelers will appreciate the convenience of our business center and laundry facilities, as well as our evening manager’s reception with beer and wine. Relax at the end of the day with a swim in our outdoor swimming pool/hot tub combination. For your convenience, our hotel offers handicapped-accessible rooms and suites complete with HDTV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Buda at Cabela's reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing