We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel for the money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Buda at Cabela's
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Buda
Reviewed May 21, 2013

I travel quite a bit for business and stay frequently at hotels. This Microtel was extremely clean, quiet, and the bed was absolutely the MOST COMFORTABLE I've ever had the pleasure to use. I think it has a lot to do with the fact that the hotel is pretty new. I've stayed in other Microtels and they are a no frills option that from my experience offer a consistent quality experience. The Buda front staff was helpful in recommending a local restaurant for dinner. Check-in and check-out were uneventful & efficient. Minor nitpicks--Complimentary breakfast is mostly a cold option, but food was fresh and area was bright and clean. Room temperature control is motion-activated to stay on. I didn't know this, then left for dinner shortly after unpacking, only to return an hour later with the a/c off and the room still at the same hot temp. Keep that in mind if you like a room to be cooler upon arrival, otherwise the room cooled down quickly (and I love the overhead cealing fan to help move the cool air). My only pet peeve is the iron/ironing board combination provided in the room. The iron is actually tethered to the ironing board with a spiral cord. This makes ironing difficult at best (Wyndham please reconsider this contraption as part of an otherwise effecient, ergonomic room set-up). Minor inconveniences aside, this hotel hits the mark where it matters most--clean, quiet, comfortable, everything worked as expected, staff was professional & efficient, and the price was significantly lower than other hotels!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darryl A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keven B, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Buda at Cabela's, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback on your recent stay with us. We are pleased to hear of your satisfaction with our hotel accommodations and amenities and look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (596)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

522 - 528 of 596 reviews

Reviewed May 21, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Brandy S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Keven B, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Buda at Cabela's, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Lummus N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Keven B, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Buda at Cabela's, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Paul E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Keven B, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Buda at Cabela's, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Maria Q
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Keven B, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Buda at Cabela's, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Keven B, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Buda at Cabela's, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

We stayed for two nights. Not a 5 star hotel, but great value and 5 star for its category. Everything was very clean, check in and out was very easy, parking right in front of the hotel. We did not spend much time in the room so it was fine for us that the room was small. Breakfast buffet is pretty limited (great coffee), but the fact that anything is included at the price we paid is a bonus.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SFCA2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keven B, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Buda at Cabela's, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2013

Thank you for staying at the Microtel Inn and Suites in Buda, Tx., near the Austin area I also wanted to thank you for the feedback as we except all comments to try and better our business. Please give us a call when you need more travel arrangements in the future for you or any friends and family and we will be more than happy to assist you with lodging needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buda hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Austin South/Buda
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Buda Austin Inn & Suites
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Buda – Austin South Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Austin South - Buda
0.8 mi away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Buda at Cabela's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Buda at Cabela's

Address: 1285 Cabelas Dr, Buda, TX 78610-3421
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Buda
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Buda
Price Range: $82 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Buda at Cabela's 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to Cabela's and downtown Austin with outdoor pool. Whether you are in town to shop at Cabela’s or passing through Texas on a business trip, the newly built Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Buda/At Cabelas hotel provides the ideal location no matter the reason for your visit. Our Buda, TX hotel is located on the Cabela’s retail store grounds just 15 miles from downtown Austin and less than 45 minutes from the Austin-Bergstrom International Airport. We offer a full range of complimentary amenities, including free Wi-Fi and a free continental breakfast complete with Texas-size waffles. Business travelers will appreciate the convenience of our business center and laundry facilities, as well as our evening manager’s reception with beer and wine. Relax at the end of the day with a swim in our outdoor swimming pool/hot tub combination. For your convenience, our hotel offers handicapped-accessible rooms and suites complete with HDTV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Buda at Cabela's reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing