We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location was perfect, clean and helpful staff. will be...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Buda at Cabela's
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Buda
Write a Review

568 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    273
    153
    77
    39
    26
See reviews for
322
67
44
83
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio
1 review
Reviewed May 7, 2013

This place was a delightful stay, but when you're traveling with 3 children you want them to get tired. That was our plan until we found out the heater to the pool was not working. Fairly new place & the heater is already out? That truely was the only down fall. Other than that everything was very clean & the beds were comfy!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Cynthia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keven B, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Buda at Cabela's, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We truly value the opinions of our customers and we apologize that we did not meet your expectations.
Providing our guests with the best possible hospitality and service has always been our mission. We have addressed the pool heater issue with our pool company they corrected the temperature settings. We want you to know that we truly enjoy sharing our passion for our destination with visitors and want you to walk out the door feeling refreshed.
If you come back to our Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham I would love to have the opportunity to speak with you directly, so please ask for me. We hope to see you again in the future and wish you the very best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seated
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We had a sudden loss in our family which brought family members from three states to Buda. The newness of the facility and the high reviews along with the reasonable rates where factors in choosing Microtel initially. I made my reservation online for Sunday through Tuesday, but then called to see if a room could be reserved for Saturday night...just in case. Haley answered the phone, I explained our situation, she said no problem - call if you need to cancel, see you tomorrow. I drove 15 hours and arrived in Buda at 10:30 Sunday morning. Haley was at the front desk. I said I was going to be checking in but knew I was very, very early. I gave Haley my name, and she immediately said, "oh, I talked to you yesterday!" She then went on to tell me that they had been 100% full the night before, and it wasn't check-out time yet. I told her it was not a problem, I knew I was very early. Then she said to hold on a minute, did some checking, and said she had a room for me that was ready. I was shocked and more than pleasantly surprised to be able to check in early. Haley then made sure that we had rooms on the same floor for the rest of the family and said to let her know if we need anything at all.

The rest of the staff took care of us over the week by providing restaurant suggestions and directions as well as allowing us to use the common areas as a peaceful escape from the reason we were there.

The rooms were large (mine was the queen suite...worth it!) and had all the amenities we needed for our stay. The value for the room was exceptional as well. I would certainly stay here again the next time I am in Buda.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank novelideasbooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keven B, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Buda at Cabela's, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Thank you for staying at the Microtel Inn and Suites in Buda, Tx., I also wanted to thank you for the feedback. We are always welcoming guest’s comments. Please give us a call when you need more travel arrangements in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Our trip to Buda one year ago was less than enjoyable and ended with checking out of another hotel one night early due to ' staff ' attitude.
This years trip was absolutely the opposite of the experience the previous year. Great facility ( New ), excellent staff, primo location, clean rooms, and much more. Kuddos to the Microtel in Buda.......our group will be staying there next too year unless the word spreads and we aren't able to make reservations in a timely manner.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
1 Thank Dale G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keven B, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Buda at Cabela's, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Thank you for staying at the Microtel Inn and Suites in Buda, Tx.,We love to hear from our guest and welcoming guest’s comments. Please give us a call when you need more lodging needs when traveling to the Austin, Tx area and we will be more that happy to assist you with what ever you need.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Buda
0.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Buda – Austin South Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Austin South/Buda
0.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Buda
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Austin South - Buda
3.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kyle - Austin South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Buda at Cabela's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Buda at Cabela's

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Buda at Cabela's
Address: 1285 Cabelas Dr, Buda, TX 78610-3421
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Buda
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Buda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Buda at Cabela's 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to Cabela's and downtown Austin with outdoor pool. Whether you are in town to shop at Cabela’s or passing through Texas on a business trip, the newly built Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Buda/At Cabelas hotel provides the ideal location no matter the reason for your visit. Our Buda, TX hotel is located on the Cabela’s retail store grounds just 15 miles from downtown Austin and less than 45 minutes from the Austin-Bergstrom International Airport. We offer a full range of complimentary amenities, including free Wi-Fi and a free continental breakfast complete with Texas-size waffles. Business travelers will appreciate the convenience of our business center and laundry facilities, as well as our evening manager’s reception with beer and wine. Relax at the end of the day with a swim in our outdoor swimming pool/hot tub combination. For your convenience, our hotel offers handicapped-accessible rooms and suites complete with HDTV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Buda at Cabela's reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing