We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Buda at Cabela's
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Buda
Reviewed May 6, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank TroyF61
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Keven B, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Buda at Cabela's, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (578)
There are newer reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Buda at Cabela's
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

515 - 521 of 578 reviews

Reviewed May 6, 2013

Our trip to Buda one year ago was less than enjoyable and ended with checking out of another hotel one night early due to ' staff ' attitude.
This years trip was absolutely the opposite of the experience the previous year. Great facility ( New ), excellent staff, primo location, clean rooms, and much more. Kuddos to the Microtel in Buda.......our group will be staying there next too year unless the word spreads and we aren't able to make reservations in a timely manner.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank Dale G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keven B, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Buda at Cabela's, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

Thank you for staying at the Microtel Inn and Suites in Buda, Tx.,We love to hear from our guest and welcoming guest’s comments. Please give us a call when you need more lodging needs when traveling to the Austin, Tx area and we will be more that happy to assist you with what ever you need.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Scott A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Keven B, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Buda at Cabela's, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Keven B, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Buda at Cabela's, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Ruth M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Keven B, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Buda at Cabela's, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Blanca S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Keven B, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Buda at Cabela's, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

Although this Hotel is off the freeway, it was quiet and clean. Our room had a great view, everything inside and out was clean, fresh, and simply perfect. It's easy access to not only Austin but even if your trip is to check out the surrounding areas. The location is perfect!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeynix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keven B, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Buda at Cabela's, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Thank you for staying at the Microtel Inn and Suites in Buda, Tx. one of the newest properties in town, I also wanted to thank you for the feedback. We are always welcoming guest’s comments. Please give us a call when traveling to the Austin area and we will be more than happy to help you with lodging needs for you and your family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buda hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Austin South/Buda
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Buda – Austin South Hotel
3.4 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Buda
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Buda Austin Inn & Suites
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Austin South - Buda
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Buda at Cabela's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Buda at Cabela's

Address: 1285 Cabelas Dr, Buda, TX 78610-3421
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Buda
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Buda
Price Range: $89 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Buda at Cabela's 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to Cabela's and downtown Austin with outdoor pool. Whether you are in town to shop at Cabela’s or passing through Texas on a business trip, the newly built Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Buda/At Cabelas hotel provides the ideal location no matter the reason for your visit. Our Buda, TX hotel is located on the Cabela’s retail store grounds just 15 miles from downtown Austin and less than 45 minutes from the Austin-Bergstrom International Airport. We offer a full range of complimentary amenities, including free Wi-Fi and a free continental breakfast complete with Texas-size waffles. Business travelers will appreciate the convenience of our business center and laundry facilities, as well as our evening manager’s reception with beer and wine. Relax at the end of the day with a swim in our outdoor swimming pool/hot tub combination. For your convenience, our hotel offers handicapped-accessible rooms and suites complete with HDTV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Buda at Cabela's reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing