We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Buda at Cabela's
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Buda
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We had 2 separate reservations at this hotel. First night was one reservation which worked out fine. Upon returning to the hotel to check in for our second reservation which was for 2 additional nights we were told that we had no reservation even though our belongings were still in our original room. This reservation was handled through Expedia and I had even FAXED a copy of the reservation to the hotel because when I called to add an extra night and additional name to the reservation she said I would have to book an additional night through Expedia. Anyway the hotel blamed Expedia and Expedia blamed the hotel. Due to several large events in the area we managed to find a room but each night was more than the three nights at our original hotel which had been paid for months in advance. The people at the front desk werent very accommodating and Expedia was even worse but that is another story.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MyChronMIke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keven B, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Buda at Cabela's, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We truly value the opinions of our customers and we apologize that we did not meet your expectations.
Providing our guests with the best possible hospitality and service has always been our mission. We want you to know that we truly enjoy sharing our passion for our destination with visitors and want you to walk out the door feeling refreshed.
If you come back to our Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham I would love to have the opportunity to speak with you directly, so please give us a call so we can handle your reservations directly. We hope to see you again in the future and wish you the very best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (596)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

570 - 576 of 596 reviews

Reviewed March 12, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Keven B, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Buda at Cabela's, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank YvonneB494
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Keven B, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Buda at Cabela's, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 9, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank B M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Keven B, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Buda at Cabela's, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 8, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Theresa S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Keven B, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Buda at Cabela's, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

The Microtel was new, clean, and in a good location. However, the room was just too small for us. There was not a comfortable chair to sit in. The only place to relax was in the bed. When I was sitting in the small desk chair, there was not ample room to pass between me and the bed. We have never stayed at a Microtel before but from this experience, we will choose other hotel chains.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank travelinggranny1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keven B, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Buda at Cabela's, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2013

We do appreciate hearing from our guests, as their comments are vital for us to continue improving our accommodations. 90% of our guest rooms are double queens and suites with more space and comfortable settings. On your next visit to Buda, please let us know your room preferences so we can better serve you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Keven B, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Buda at Cabela's, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Buda
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Austin South/Buda
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Buda – Austin South Hotel
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Buda Austin Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Austin South - Buda
3.4 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites
15 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Dripping Springs
Sleep Inn & Suites Dripping Spri...
#1 of 3 in Dripping Springs
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Buda at Cabela's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Buda at Cabela's

Address: 1285 Cabelas Dr, Buda, TX 78610-3421
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Buda
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Buda
Price Range: $81 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Buda at Cabela's 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to Cabela's and downtown Austin with outdoor pool. Whether you are in town to shop at Cabela’s or passing through Texas on a business trip, the newly built Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Buda/At Cabelas hotel provides the ideal location no matter the reason for your visit. Our Buda, TX hotel is located on the Cabela’s retail store grounds just 15 miles from downtown Austin and less than 45 minutes from the Austin-Bergstrom International Airport. We offer a full range of complimentary amenities, including free Wi-Fi and a free continental breakfast complete with Texas-size waffles. Business travelers will appreciate the convenience of our business center and laundry facilities, as well as our evening manager’s reception with beer and wine. Relax at the end of the day with a swim in our outdoor swimming pool/hot tub combination. For your convenience, our hotel offers handicapped-accessible rooms and suites complete with HDTV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Buda at Cabela's reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing