We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best value inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn - Buda
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Buda
Reviewed April 29, 2013

The bed was very comfortable. Loved having fridge and microwave in room. The TV was great. Very close to stores and town. The staff and family were very polite and helpful. We will stay there again next year for the weiner dog races.

Room Tip: easily accessable rooms good product for the price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ingrid K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Master_of_All-24, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Buda, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay here with us at Americas Best Value Inn of Buda, Texas. We strive for our guests to have a comfortable home away from home stay here. That is why we offer many amenities in all our rooms such as, a fridge, microwave, and flat screen TV as you mentioned. We are also glad to be able to take advantage of our great location. Being located just off IH-35 with many surrounding stores and restaurants is definitely helpful for our guests. Thank you for choosing Americas Best Value Inn of Buda, and we look forward to hosting you again.

Thank you,
Nick - Front Desk.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (131)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

89 - 95 of 131 reviews

Reviewed April 23, 2013

good wifi internet conection, clean hotel, good location for the americas race way / circuit....

should put some security boxes inside de room to keep lap top & values , anyhow the manager harry patel was so helpfull to keep my lap top at the front desk for 2 days. such a nice guy ¡¡¡¡

no luxury but suficient to sleep......regards

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rafael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Master_of_All-24, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Buda, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Dear Wonderful Guest,

We are happy to hear that you had a nice stay here at our Inn and enjoyed the use of our Wi-Fi. Unfortunately we do not have a security box but we were more than happy to hold onto your laptop for you; as we always do our best to accommodate our guests in any way that we can. We hope to be able to host you again soon.

Thank you,
Harry Patel - Manager
Americas Best Value Inn
Buda, Texas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Excellent room#117. Very, very clean. Very well made up. Plan to stay here again in the near future but will call ahead for a reservation. I also like the location just off of IS 35. And the staff was very professional and knowledgeable of the events happening in Austin and San Antonio. Thank you very much. Gilbert J Moreno.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bayleebear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Master_of_All-24, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Buda, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Dear Guest (117),

We here at Americas Best Value Inn of Buda, TX are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We do our very best to provide our guests with exceptionally clean rooms and outstanding customer service. We were glad of your experience. Thank you for choosing Americas Best Value Inn and we hope to see you again soon.
Harry Patel - Manager, ABVI, Buda, TX

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Let me say this...management couldn't have been more friendly, room was clean and comfortable with updated decor. Flat, wall mounted TV screen with great color, plenty of towels, fridge, coffee maker and hair dryer. After traveling all day was surprised at how comfortable the bed was, not like trying to sleep on a brick like some of the other motels we stayed on our trip. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this motel to anyone. If you want great service, clean, comfortable rooms with a decent TV, stay here when you're in the Austin area.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JackieS824
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Master_of_All-24, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Buda, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Dear Wonderful Guest:
We would like to thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. Our staff was pleased to hear you appreciated their top-notch service! We have recently been doing some renovations and we are glad you noticed. As you mentioned, we do offer great amenities such as a flat screen TV, coffee maker, fridge, and free wireless internet. We here at Americas Best Value Inn - Buda pride ourselves in being able to offer clean rooms at an affordable price. We thank you for your future recommendations and we also hope to welcome you back soon!
Sincerely: management and all staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

I always wonder about peoples reviews being slanted, but have come to realize we all expect something different. This was not what I expected. Everything about the hotel said cheap. The walls were thin, we could hear the people talking next to us, the decor was old, the sheets well worn, but still clean. Smelled musty. The breakfast was two cereal choices in a messy lobby and no place to sit. Would not recommend unless you just wanted to crash and did not care about your surroundings.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
Thank Denise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Master_of_All-24, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Buda, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2013

Dear Denise B,

We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay here with us. We are an older hotel but we have recently renovated and are equipped with all the latest updates; as we offer free WiFi, flat screen TV, microwave, mini-fridge, and personal coffee maker in all the rooms. If you were unsatisfied with the room, we would have gladly relocated you into another room where the noise would not have been an issue.
We apologize that you were not pleased with our breakfast. Everyday from 6:30 am until 9:30 am we offer two different kinds of cereal, an assortment of muffins, fruit, coffee, orange juice and oatmeal. Also during breakfast hours there are some chairs and a sofa available for seating if you so desire. We do take pride in our cleanliness and are surprised that you considered our lobby messy. We do apologize for your negative experience, and hope you will consider staying with us on a different occasion, so we can give you a positive experience.

Sincerely, Anna-Lisa and Nicholas, Front Desk Staff of Americas Best Value Inn, Buda, Texas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Towels were dingy, thin and slightly stained. Pillows are basically non existent because they are so thin. The free breakfast consisted of old fruit, empty cereal containers and hard breads. Tv service is also low end, hd tvs with no hd channels, you also can't rent movies. This is an important need when you have kids.

If I were paying $40-$60 a night, no biggie. However, we were charged $175. Seriously? Americas Best value needs a branding change to worst value inn or rip me off hotel. In addition, the hotel was no where near full occupancy.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelwow1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Master_of_All-24, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Buda, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2013

Dear Unknown TRIP ADIVISOR Guest,

We are truly saddened to learn about your negative stay with us here at Americas Best Value Inn- Buda from your:
Trip Advisor Review dated March 10, 2013 via mobile Titled “Should be a cheap Hotel”

Yes our rates were high plus a 13% tax during a very busy week and weekends in the area, but we did have the Best Value in the area considering many major events going like SXSW, Car Races, Rodeo etc. and it being Spring Break. Additionally, our hotel was fully booked for ten days straight March 8th through 17th.

We are sorry about the breakfast as we do offer free continental breakfast but if you were in need of new items or items needing to be replaced, our front desk staff would have been happy to assist you.

We do not know your name, room number, or the exact date when you stayed but we could have fixed all the problems and issues you had with our room or changed your room during your stay if you would have given us the opportunity to do so when you first check-in the room.

Once again we are truly sorry and we hope to be given another opportunity to make your stay a positive one.

Thank you,

Americas Best Value Inn
Buda, Texas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2013

Great value for the money. The rooms were nice and clean not too mention the staff was friendly and eager to help. As I was visiting family throughout the state I enjoyed myself so much that I want stay an extra day. On my next trip I will definitely stay here again. Thank you America's Best for the great service.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robert c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Master_of_All-24, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Buda, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

Dear Robert C,

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us and even so much so that you wanted to stay an additional night. We do our very best to make sure our guests have a great experience here with us. Thank you for choosing America’s Best Value Inn- Buda and we look forward to hosting you again in the future. Thank you. Manager 7 Staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buda hotels
3.8 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Buda Austin Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Buda – Austin South Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Buda at Cabela's
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Austin South - Buda
0.3 mi away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn - Buda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn - Buda

Address: 15101 S. Ih-35, I - 35 & Main Street, Exit 221, Main Street & Pit Stop trace., Buda, TX 78610-9724
Location: United States > Texas > Buda
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Buda
Price Range: $72 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn - Buda 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Call us direct for Best Rates at Americas Best Value Inn of Buda/South Austin, Texas, located 13 miles south of Austin along the I-35 corridor in beautiful Hays County. Wiener Dog Races in April and Budafest in December. Our hotel is conveniently located between University of Texas and Texas State San Marcos. Near Austin Museum of Art and Texas Memorial Stadium. Variety of Local restaurants include Garcia's Mexican Restaurant. Free WiFi and continental breakfast. Our front desk and lobby are open 24 hours/day. Relax with a swim in our outdoor pool. Our spacious guest rooms are generously equipped with a microwave, mini-fridge, coffeemaker, radio, 37" Flat Screen cable TV with HBO/CNN/ESPN. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn - Buda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing