We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rest for the night”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn - Buda
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Buda
Kenai, Alaska
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Rest for the night”
Reviewed October 5, 2012

This hotel was located in the right spot to spend the night after a long flight from Alaska. There was a good restaurant near by and a big Cabella's store so I could stock up for my 4 day camping adventure. The people were polite and helpful and the room was very clean.

Room Tip: Try to make sure the room does not face a busy highway. Truck noise can keep you up no matter how t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mindee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Master_of_All-24, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Buda, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Dear Guest from Alaska,

Thank you for choosing America’s Best Value Inn of Buda for your lodging needs. We are glad that our wonderful location in Buda, Texas; was of great convenience to you. We are located off the access road of IH-35 and surrounded by many different food services and shopping centers; especially the well-known Cabala’s store. We hope you enjoyed your camping trip and next time you are in the Buda location, we hope you will stay with us again.

Thank you - Harry, Angie and all our Staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    34
    11
    7
    12
See reviews for
35
19
24
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Waco, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed September 25, 2012

We had a one night stay to attend a tour of Austin. We were amazed at the quality and cleanliness of the room not to mention the price was unbeatable! The breakfast was great too! The staff, pool, and landscaping was excellent. Would love to stay here again and would 100% recommend this to everyone.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mohit J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Master_of_All-24, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Buda, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Dear Guest,
We here at Americas Best Value Inn- Buda would like to thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us. We here at America’s Best Value Inn of Buda do our very best to provide our guest with nice, clean, quiet rooms for a comfortable stay. Thank you for the recommendation and would gladly welcome you back anytime you are in the Austin/Buda area.
Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temple, Texas
1 review
Reviewed September 14, 2012

For a very reasonable price, I had a very nice and relaxing stay there at ABVI Buda!! The room was very comfortable, clean, quiet and I really enjoyed the mounted flat screen tv:-) It had a small couch or love seat along with the king size bed and it gave me the best night sleep I have had in at least two nights, I felt very rested. It had a nice fridge, microwave and coffee pot. The owner and staff were very accommodating and friendly! Even the other guests seem to be friendly and enjoying themselves. Their continental breakfast was good as well. When I am back in that area, I will definitely stay there again if rooms are available and will recommend it to my friends.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kylem56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Master_of_All-24, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Buda, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Dear Kylem56,

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay here. We here at America’s Best Value Inn of Buda do our very best to provide our guest with nice, clean, quiet rooms for a comfortable stay. We are happy that you enjoyed our nice king size bed, with a couch, and great amenities such as the flat screen TV. Also I’m glad that our staff here offered you great customer service. We do our very best here to make sure all guests experience a positive and friendly stay here. Thank you for taking the time to write this nice review and we hope to be able to host you again when you are in the area.

Thank you very much. Harry & Angie Patel - GM, Anna-Lisa - Front Desk, and All Staff.

Americas Best Value Inn
Buda, Texas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed September 9, 2012

ABVI Buda is a great little place to stay. I spent almost two weeks there while waiting for my new apartment's lease to take effect. The service was very good and the owner is a very friendly man who made sure I was well looked after. The rooms are clean, although a bit outdated. I somewhat foolishly chose a smoking room, even though I dont smoke much. It smelled pretty gross when I first walked in, but after roomservice came and cleaned, it smelled much better. There were no bugs or any other nastiness. They have a nice garden and their pool is nice as well, and no one ever seemed to use it. Having a TV mounted in front of the king size bed was nice too.

I highly recommend ABVI Buda. But I would recommend a nonsmoking room or to call for roomservice if your room is stinky. Roomservice is very speedy and friendly.

Overall I would rate my two week stay with them a 4/5. I heard that someone liked staying there so much they stayed for four years! If price is a factor for you, you wont find anything better than ABVI. Other comparable places are twice the price, with no garden, and less friendly staff.

You wont be disappointed with ABVI :)

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank error42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Master_of_All-24, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Buda, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Dear Our Young Guest

We here at Americas Best Value Inn- Buda would like to thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us. We do provide smoking and non-smoking rooms for our guests and we are sorry that you did not like your smoking room but am happy to hear that with our wonderful housekeeping staff they were able to fix the smell for you. We do very much pride ourselves on our amazing housekeeping staff with their attention to detail and motivation to provide great service. We were truly happy to accommodate you during your transition into your new apartment and greatly appreciate your recommendation of us. Thank you for choosing Americas Best Value Inn- Buda and we look forward to being able to host you again.
Thank You. Harry Patel - GM, Anna-Lisa - Front Desk and All Staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed July 26, 2012

My wife and I spent two nights here and found our stay very pleasant. The room was very clean complete with frig, microware and coffee maker and plenty of towels etc. The staff was very accommodating, we requested an extra pillow for our king sized bed and very shortly were delivered two instead. I would stay here again and truly recommend America's Best Value Inn - Buda. An Excellent Value!

Room Tip: Ask to see several available rooms and choose the one you like the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Master_of_All-24, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Buda, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Dear Guest,
We here at Americas Best Value Inn- Buda are happy to hear that you had a wonderful experience with us. We fully stock our rooms with great amenities for your convenience and enjoyment. Our staff was more than happy to make sure you had enough pillows; we truly try to make our guest stay as comfortable as possible. We appreciate your kind words recommendation and look forward to being able to host you again.
Sincerely, Harry, Angie and Anna-Lisa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waco, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed June 8, 2012

I spent three nights and were very pleased with the courteous, attentive staff. Room was very clean and well maintained. Landscaping was amazing. To top it off, the rooms had flat screen tvs. Staff was very nice and helped me out with all my issues.Thanks! Would recommend to anyone traveling to Buda.

Room Tip: Rooms are Amazing with flat screen tvs
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mohit J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Master_of_All-24, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Buda, responded to this review, June 15, 2012
Dear Guest,
We are glad to hear that you were happy with your stay here at America’s Best Value Inn of Buda. We are most glad to hear your notice of our wonderful landscape; we do take great pride in it. Our staff here is always willing to help the guests in what ever way possible. Thank you for recommending America’s Best Value Inn of Buda and we hope to be able to host you again.

Thank you,

Americas Best Value Inn
Buda, Texas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 7, 2012

I enjoyed my stay at th America's Best Value Inn, in Buda Texas.. Location is great! Away from Austin traffic but yet still near by downtown Austin. My room was nice and clean. can't complain about the price. Very happy with service. The staff is young, but friendly.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aphroditeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Master_of_All-24, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Buda, responded to this review, June 15, 2012
Dear Aphrodite,

Thank you for choosing America’s Best Value Inn of Buda for your lodging needs. We are wonderfully located on the outskirts of Austin being just minutes away from downtown Austin and glad you valued our location and enjoyed your stay with us. I’m glad that our staff here offered you great customer service. Thank you for taking the time to write this nice review and we hope to be able to host you again when you are in the area.

Thank you,

Americas Best Value Inn
Buda, Texas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Buda
0.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Buda at Cabela's
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Buda – Austin South Hotel
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Austin South/Buda
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Austin South - Buda
4.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kyle - Austin South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn - Buda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn - Buda

Property: Americas Best Value Inn - Buda
Address: 15101 IH-35, Buda, TX 78610
Location: United States > Texas > Buda
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Buda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn - Buda 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Americas Best Value Inn of Buda/South Austin, Texas, located 13 miles south of Austin along the I-35 corridor in beautiful Hays County. Our city's spirit is demonstrated with festivals year-round, such as the nationally known Wiener Dog Races in April and Budafest in December. Our hotel is conveniently located between University of Texas and University of Texas San Marcos. We are also near the Austin Museum of Art and Texas Memorial Stadium. Local restaurants include Garcia's Mexican Restaurant and Jack-in-the-Box. Start your day right by picking up a free newspaper in our lobby and enjoying our free continental breakfast available from 6:30am-9:30am. Appreciate the convenience of our on-site guest laundromat. Stay connected with wireless high-speed Internet access available throughout our hotel and guest rooms. Our front desk and lobby are open 24 hours/day. Relax in the summer with a swim in our outdoor pool. Our spacious guest rooms are generously equipped with a microwave, mini-fridge, coffeemaker, radio, 37" Flat Screen cable TV with HBO/CNN/ESPN, and free local calls. At Americas Best Value Inn Buda/South Austin, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn - Buda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing