We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn and Suites
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Buda
1 review
“Perfect place to stay!”
Reviewed February 3, 2014

My family & I stayed here for about a week. The pricing is amazing compared to all the other hotels in the area! The owners and employees are beyond welcoming & will get you whatever you need. The rooms are just as nice if not nicer than the brand new Microtel in Buda. They are also remodeling so, it will be even nicer than what it already is. We will always come back to Southgate Inn. Great experience & would recommend it to anyone. If your looking for great customer service, great pricing & a very nice, comfortable room this is the place to go!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brihazel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    26
    14
    17
    30
See reviews for
60
30
16
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amarillo
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2013

We requested our shower be repaired (zero pressure) and an overhead bulb be replaced. There was no attempt by the owners to fix either. We mentioned both again when we checked out and were told our room would be discounted. I requested a receipt and was told I would receive one by email. Five days later and no receipt and no reduction on the bill. I did call two days after checkout to inquire about emailed statement and reduction and was told I would receive a call back that afternoon but no call back has been received. It's the little things in a hotel --- water pressure, lids for coffee cups, clean carpet in elevator that make us want to return. We will be traveling to Buda often and will be selecting a different hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Barbara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2013

A special thanks to the staff for being so helpful and professional. the rooms where clean the beds where comfortable and ample parking. The pool was clean and didn't smell like a chlorine tub which is important to us since we have kids. All in all a wonderful experience and we shall be back. Thanks again

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank david j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copperas Cove
1 review
Reviewed October 20, 2013

We had problems with Holiday Inn up the road from this hotel. We booked a month in advance and they gave our rooms away. We needed 10 rooms fast as we were going to a family wedding. We called the Best Western and they got us all 10 rooms and had the maid service cleaning the rooms as we were checking in, the manger was EXTREAMLY kind and helpful and had our keys ready when we walked in. We had a WONDERFUL stay with VERY clean rooms and comfortable beds. They had good food choice and everyone had a good morning meal before heading home. I cannot say enough nice things about our stay with this hotel. Our entire family would recommend this hotel for your stay.

Room Tip: Go on line and read the reviews, wish I had done this before booking at the Holiday Inn. We would ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rose H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macomb, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for 6 nights in Oct. 2013. We will stay here again the next time we visit Austin area. It is only about 20 minutes south of Austin, with easy access to/from I35. Very comfortable beds, good pillows, and a nice, clean bathroom. Also offers free breakfasts. This is a very nice 3 star hotel.

Room Tip: Our room was on second floor with a west view overlooking the pool. East view sees the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gene V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed October 12, 2013

This was not a "run down" hotel, yet it is getting a lot of freshening, inside and out. During our stay in mid-October 2013, the exterior painting was almost complete and preparation was beginning for interior painting. Landscaping and decorative painting outside was near completion and looked great. Our room had a brand-new air conditioning unit which was really nice. The breakfast area had several new items and they had a Belgian waffle maker which made those Texas-shaped waffles! We had a really pleasant stay and consider the Southgate Best Western an excellent value. -- Roy Montgomery

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cameron, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2013

When we walked into the hotel, I was pleasantly surprised by the lobbies appearance. Mike was at the counter to assist with check in process and was very friendly. Check out process was easy. In our group for the weekend, one couple had requested a nonsmoking room and when they arrived in their room. It was obvious that someone had been smoking a cigar in that room. Mike was very apologetic and changed rooms for them. He also called up to the room to make sure the accommodations were satisfying.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Cynthia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Buda
3.8 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Buda
4.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Buda – Austin South Hotel
3.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Buda at Cabela's
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Austin South/Buda
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kyle - Austin South
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Austin South - Buda
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn and Suites

Property: Quality Inn and Suites
Address: 18658 S Interstate 35, Buda, TX 78610-5820 (Formerly The Southgate Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Buda
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Buda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Southgate Inn & Suites Buda Texas Hotels is the great place to stay in Buda Texas located close to the Tanger & Prime Outlet Mall, Cabela Outfitters and downtown Austin attractions. The Southgate Inn & Suites features modern amenities like well-appointed guest rooms, meeting rooms, outdoor pool, fitness center and many more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Quality Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Buda
Buda Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing