We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn and Suites
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Buda
Copperas Cove
1 review
“GREAT Hotel”
Reviewed October 20, 2013

We had problems with Holiday Inn up the road from this hotel. We booked a month in advance and they gave our rooms away. We needed 10 rooms fast as we were going to a family wedding. We called the Best Western and they got us all 10 rooms and had the maid service cleaning the rooms as we were checking in, the manger was EXTREAMLY kind and helpful and had our keys ready when we walked in. We had a WONDERFUL stay with VERY clean rooms and comfortable beds. They had good food choice and everyone had a good morning meal before heading home. I cannot say enough nice things about our stay with this hotel. Our entire family would recommend this hotel for your stay.

Room Tip: Go on line and read the reviews, wish I had done this before booking at the Holiday Inn. We would ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rose H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    26
    14
    17
    30
See reviews for
60
30
16
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Macomb, Michigan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for 6 nights in Oct. 2013. We will stay here again the next time we visit Austin area. It is only about 20 minutes south of Austin, with easy access to/from I35. Very comfortable beds, good pillows, and a nice, clean bathroom. Also offers free breakfasts. This is a very nice 3 star hotel.

Room Tip: Our room was on second floor with a west view overlooking the pool. East view sees the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gene V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed October 12, 2013

This was not a "run down" hotel, yet it is getting a lot of freshening, inside and out. During our stay in mid-October 2013, the exterior painting was almost complete and preparation was beginning for interior painting. Landscaping and decorative painting outside was near completion and looked great. Our room had a brand-new air conditioning unit which was really nice. The breakfast area had several new items and they had a Belgian waffle maker which made those Texas-shaped waffles! We had a really pleasant stay and consider the Southgate Best Western an excellent value. -- Roy Montgomery

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cameron, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2013

When we walked into the hotel, I was pleasantly surprised by the lobbies appearance. Mike was at the counter to assist with check in process and was very friendly. Check out process was easy. In our group for the weekend, one couple had requested a nonsmoking room and when they arrived in their room. It was obvious that someone had been smoking a cigar in that room. Mike was very apologetic and changed rooms for them. He also called up to the room to make sure the accommodations were satisfying.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Cynthia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 30, 2013

The hotel was pleasantly off the highway making it easily accessible. The staff went out of their way to provide us with any and everything we needed. Overall we will definitely be staying here the next time we are in the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Adolph C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas
Level Contributor
91 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2013

My son and I checked-in on a Thursday afternoon and departed on the following Sunday morning during a sportscar race weekend at the nearby track (COTA). Mike checked us in and was very efficient, courteous, and helpful (I think he's the Manager). Everything was clean and neat. Our room was upgraded at the same price and it was clean and comfortable (#218). There was plenty of close-in handicapped parking (a pet peeve of mine). The only ice machine was near te pool area, which was inconvenient. It's a little difficult to reach this hotel from the south, but it CAN be accomplished. There's an inconspicous area in back of the next-door Burger King which joins the hotel parking lot with a steep ramp. The free breakfast on Saturday morning was just OK, although the coffee was better than average. Thursday's rate was $99.98, but the Friday/Saturday rate doubled to $189.97. That's a fairly steep rate for weekends in a non-resort area. Since we were at the track most of the time, I feel it's wasn't a good value.

Room Tip: I had a front-facing room and the highway noise wasn't noticed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank texmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
213 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

Just your average off the highway place. Got in late and desk clerk was in dining area using phone. Breakfast not impressive. Area not maintained throughout meal service. Many tables had other peoples trash on them but I can't entirely blame hotel. What is wrong with people not disposing of their own trash. Had language difficulty with check in clerk, room attendants, as no one really speaks clear English. Pool area was locked from access at 11am? The biggest issue is how difficult it is to reach. Service road in front of highway is one way only and unless you are going south I 35 you need to by pass it and double back from highway. I felt unsafe in rain on roads around property. Only nearby eatry is Burger King. Rooms in front of building have highway noise. Rooms are okay. Clean and average. Guess you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DiAnnesInLove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Buda
3.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Buda at Cabela's
3.8 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Buda
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kyle - Austin South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Buda – Austin South Hotel
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Austin South/Buda
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Austin South - Buda
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn and Suites

Property: Quality Inn and Suites
Address: 18658 S Interstate 35, Buda, TX 78610-5820 (Formerly The Southgate Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Buda
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Buda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Southgate Inn & Suites Buda Texas Hotels is the great place to stay in Buda Texas located close to the Tanger & Prime Outlet Mall, Cabela Outfitters and downtown Austin attractions. The Southgate Inn & Suites features modern amenities like well-appointed guest rooms, meeting rooms, outdoor pool, fitness center and many more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Quality Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Buda
Buda Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing