We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Suites Buda – Austin South Hotel
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Buda
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Glen Rose
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean and convenient”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

This is my second stay at this hotel in the past year and both visits have been excellent. The hotel staff is amazing. Any small issues I had (i.e. TV remote did not work) were taken care of promptly. I like having the separate seating area as well as a small refrigerator. The location is perfect as we had activities planned in Austin, San Marcos and the surrounding areas. The rooms are always clean and the lobby is more than one would expect from a chain hotel. I recommend this hotel to anyone looking to stay in the south Austin area. They treat you right!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rickcrain, General Manager at Comfort Suites Buda – Austin South Hotel, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to fill out your great experience with such positive feedback! It's great to hear that your second visit with us was excellent as well. Thank you for the high recommendation to the Tripadvisor community and we look forward to accomodating you on your next visit to the Austin/Buda area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    60
    8
    10
    6
See reviews for
72
37
5
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cache, Oklahoma, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

Was so impressed with our stay. The front desk clerk made extra effort to get us connecting rooms & the rooms were very spacious. We had an infant, needing to set up a pack-n-play, had plenty of room for that. The free breakfast was very good, with lots of options, and the staff was so willing to help us, having kids in tow. The housekeeping should be commended for the cleanliness of the rooms. Will definitely stay here again on a return visit.

Room Tip: The king room we had provided a very comfortable pull out couch.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stonewall, Louisiana
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

We found this Comfort Suites in Buda, TX through Priceline. We were extremely pleased with our room - really cool layout and decor. The housekeeping department was very detailed in how they maintained the rooms - everything looked and smelled great! Even though they had a "full house" the entire time we stayed, nothing seemed to go undone. The bed and pillows were very comfortable. Location was good for us. Will definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: We requested a 4th floor room - and were glad since there were ball teams staying there also. Very q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sallyg416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rickcrain, General Manager at Comfort Suites Buda – Austin South Hotel, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
A sincere thank you for recently being our guest and for the great review!

I'm delighted that you all enjoyed your visit with us and that our team exceeded your expectations. I'll personally share your comments with my team.

We look foward to having you and your family stay with us again at the Comfort Suites - Buda on your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

This is my third time in Buda and my first time at this property. I was greeted promptly by a very nice young man. When I arrived at my room I was pleasantly surprised by the size and cleanliness of it.
My chief complaint is that I could hear EVERYTHING going on in the rooms near me, from flushing toilets, to doors being closed, conversations, and televisions. For that reason, I would not stay here again.

Room Tip: Book an end room if you don't want to listen to your neighbors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LLLfromAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rickcrain, General Manager at Comfort Suites Buda – Austin South Hotel, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience with the Comfort Suites - Buda with the TripAdvisor community. We are happy that you choose to stay with us on your trip to Buda, but sorry to hear that the noise level did not meet your expectations. I would like to speak to you in regards to your most recent visit and see what we can do about your next visit to the Buda area. I'm very glad to see that the cleanliness and service exceeded your expectations! Again, thank your for your feedback and look forward to hearing from you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palestine, Texas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

My stay at Comfort Suites was a great one, staff was very polite and accommodating. Rooms were very spacious, clean, and beds were very comfortable! The complimentary breakfast was great. The overall experience was a good one hotel was kept very clean inside and out. We enjoyed our stay and recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MSC903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rickcrain, General Manager at Comfort Suites Buda – Austin South Hotel, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to fill out your great experience with such positive feedback! We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Please come back and see us on you next visit to Buda! Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Tx
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

We stayed at the Comfort Suites in Buda, TX over Memorial weekend while attending a wedding in Kyle, TX. Service at the front desk was friendly, the room was nice and comfortable, and there were plenty of towels in the bathroom. The complimentary breakfast was great. Only complaint is there was no vending machine in the room labeled "Ice and vending", so we had to purchase highly over-priced snacks at the front desk. Recommend if you're looking for a nice clean place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank thelauralama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ARLINGTON, TX
Level Contributor
50 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

This hotel is great for a short stay. Nice breakfast buffet included...eggs, sausage, waffles along with everything you would expect.

The indoor pool area is small but nice. The water is nice and warm, not frigid like some pools. My kids never complained about it being too cold.

The rooms are tight, but clean. I slept great. The AC worked perfectly.

There is a bar and pool table in the lobby, which people seemed to be enjoying.

Nice, clean, simple hotel with a friendly staff.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jneuzil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Buda
0.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Buda at Cabela's
0.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Buda
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Austin South/Buda
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Austin South - Buda
4.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kyle - Austin South
4.1 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Buda – Austin South Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Buda – Austin South Hotel

Property: Comfort Suites Buda – Austin South Hotel
Address: 15295 S IH-35 #800, Buda, TX 78610-5893
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Buda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Buda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Buda – Austin South Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Buda – Austin South Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing