We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Austin South - Buda
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Buda
Reviewed January 3, 2013

It appears to be a new hotel and was very nice throughout. A large suite, comfortable bed, and a good hot breakfast made for a comfortable stay. A good location and away from the congestion of Austin. The dining area is large with plenty of room to spread out. No complaints during this stay.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Toomanydaysontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (104)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

76 - 82 of 104 reviews

Reviewed December 23, 2012

The hotel is conveniently located just off IH-35. On the west side of the underpass are all the stores you could need: Cabela's, A Super Walmart, an H-E-B, and several fast food joints as well. there's even a Starbucks right outside the hotel.

The outside of the hotel doesn't look like much and to be frank the breakfast area wasn't too impressive rather, the the rooms were well appointed, clean and had the most comfortable beds I've ever slept in.

It's a darn good choice for the Buda area.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Johnny_James82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

had a stranger walk into room at 1:30am i had a 4 day room and the last night someone walked into my room,i tryed to email customer service and i did that but i was unhappy with what they were trying to do for me so i called the hotel manager Raj to explain how i felt and what happened he tell me nothing his going to do for me because i had already emailed customer service he said that because i contacted them first that he is now being charged like around 100 dollars i guess like a fine for the complaint, so i thought i heard something wrong surely his not telling me his not helping me because i emailed customer service and now he has a fee to pay, yep that was it his said he is not going to help me. i think he said i would have to call and get the complaint removed first, that was a joke here i am the customer who had the room paid for and had a stranger walk into my room and im mad to feel as if i did something wrong ha ha what ever

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank t s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Austin South - Buda, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2012

Dear t s,

First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again should your travels bring you back to Buda.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2012

I loved this hotel! The hotel staff was very nice and my check-in went very smoothly and quickly. My room was great! The room was very spacious, it has new furniture, beds were very comfortable and soft, The sofa in the room was soft as well. The room had good carpeting and it looked practically new. The bathroom was pretty big. It had double sinks, new shower (water pressure was awesome!), and the toilet was a new model. The hotel was in a good location: it was just off the interstate. It had a convenience store, car wash, and Starbucks next to it,

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sexytraveler33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2012

Room was clean, bathrooms spacious. Best bed and pillows I ever slept on! Quiet and peaceful!! One suggestion....hotel chain needs to sell the same items that they provide in the rooms because I would purchase some for my home! (Ex- beds, pillows etc). Thanks!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jtmacias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2012

Stayed 2 nights recently while travelling through Texas. This is more like a day care center than a hotel. Awakened early by children running up and down the hallway. Took a look out my door to see children of the maids running unsupervised in the hallways. Went to eat at the continental breakfast and had to wait in line behind 6-8 children sticking there hands in the cereal, grabbing milk and juice....other children were parked under blankets in front of the lobby TV watching cartoons. No watching the morning news for any guests. Other children were walking on the backs of the lobby console chairs and at check out there was a child behind the counter playing on the computer. I felt like more of an intruder than a paying guest.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
1  Thank Gwynn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Austin South - Buda, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2012

Dear Gwynn D,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your comments. I understand that having a good night sleep is important and it sounds like we fell below your expectations. I am sorry for any inconvenience you experienced due to the noise. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

We stayed one night at the holiday inn when we went to Buda for a quinceañera. The room was very clean an the beds very comfortable. We checked for dirty windowsills and bathroom fixtures, but found they were very clean. After watching hotel possible, we knew what to look for. We were pleasantly surprised to find it was so clean. We still wouldn't use the coffee maker but we found that for the price we payed, the hotel was worth it.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosa2010_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buda hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Buda Austin Inn & Suites
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Austin South/Buda
0 mi away
Comfort Suites Buda – Austin South Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Buda at Cabela's
4 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites
0.2 mi away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Austin South - Buda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Austin South - Buda

Address: 15295 Ih 35, Buda, TX 78610
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Buda
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Buda
Price Range: $89 - $250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Austin South - Buda 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Celebrate the tranquility and high quality of life of a small town in Buda, home of the new Holiday Inn Express & Suites Buda. Located just south of Austin, State Capital of Texas, & the Live Music Capital of the World; Buda is both rich with historical heritage and southern charm. Whether here on business or pleasure, the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Buda is the perfect place for you. Stroll through historic Main Street, visit Carrington House/Gazebo & Park, Cabela s Outfitters or enjoy the tasting room at Jardine Foods, one of the premier specialty food makers in the state of Texas. Within a short drive experience the Lady Bird Wildflower Center, Town Lake Hike and Bike Trail or go boating on Lake Travis. Buda is where the new frontier for business begins. Jardine Foods, Namasco Steel, Night Hawk Frozen Foods, AHI Supply, and Proto Fab are just a few companies that call Buda home. University of Texas at Austin, Austin Bergstrom Airport and Seton/Hays Hospital are only a short drive away. Whatever your reason for journeying to Buda, we want to make your visit at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites as enjoyable as it can be to unwind in a contemporary decorated guest room or spacious suite and receive the Express Smart Start Breakfast. Free high-speed wired and wireless Internet access is available throughout the hotel. So take time to explore and enjoy Buda and our Texas hospitality! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Austin South - Buda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Buda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing