We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent !!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Austin South/Buda
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Buda
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
London, UK
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Excellent !!!”
Reviewed November 5, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 1 night while on a road trip around Texas. We mainly dealt with the GM Rick who was great and even gave us a local restaurant recommendation, which turned out to be excellent. The room was huge, clean and all furniture and decor was as good as new. We felt safe and comfortably left valuables in the room without worrying. If your thinking about staying here go for it, you won't regret it.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank The_BirdLondon_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rickcrain, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Austin South/Buda, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We really appreciate the positive feedback and the great recommendation. It is great to hear your stay was comfortable and accomodating. Come back and see us next time you are in the Austin/Buda area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

427 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    258
    115
    40
    7
    7
See reviews for
175
75
20
122
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013

We had a total of five rooms for our extended family - we were in Austin in order to attend the funeral of my Mother. The hotel was close to the church in Buda. There are a number of good restaurants within walking distance. The hotel itself was clean and attractive. The rooms were large and comfortable. Our only complaints were the quality of the mattresses and the very odd lumpy duvets, the latter being more an issue of appearance than anything.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Clarence M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rickcrain, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Austin South/Buda, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thank you for recently being our guest and for the kind review! Thank you for sharing your families experience with the Tripadvisor community and great to hear you will come back and see us. Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites in Buda.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaumont, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2013

The room smelled horrible and the sheets had hair on them. Had to wait for them to be changed . The staff never offer an apology , really acted as if this is an everyday occurrence. Would have left except all hotels in area were booked and we had a wedding to attend.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank dondel62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rickcrain, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Austin South/Buda, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us. We're so sorry for the housekeeping problems you encountered. I can assure you that guest room cleanliness is one of our top priorities. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention and know our guests deserve better. We will make every effort moving forward to ensure our rooms meet the highest housekeeping standards. Thank you again and we hope you will give us another chance if you visit our area in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san juan capistrano, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 19, 2013

We always stay here when we visit Buda. It is very accessible to our friends there. It is a little pricey for the area, I feel, but overall a good place to stay. Your staff has always been very pleasant & helpful. This time we did have a room above us that was quite noisy during the wee hours of the morning. TV on & stomping around loud at 3 AM. One night only.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ivy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rickcrain, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Austin South/Buda, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thank you for the positive and candid review. We really do appreciate you choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites as your preferred hotel and coming back to see us when you are in the Buda area. It is great to hear that our team members always deliver great service and are helpful on each and every visit. Last, thank you for sharing the feedback in regards to the noise complaint. We are committed to total guest satisfaction, and we utilize your feedback to better improve our operations and see where we have opportunities to improve upon. We look forward to serving your future lodging needs on your next visit to Buda, Texas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Stayed here for Business and it is a really nice hotel and follows the theme of Hampton Inns. Room was clean and smelled nice, the hotel is in an are with a few hotels within walking distance, which is nice. And the best part was the price of the hotel which was a great bang for the buck. When I travel for business I almost always stay at Hampton Inns, and I have yet to be let down. Would recommend checking this hotel out!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank danieltrump
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rickcrain, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Austin South/Buda, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thank you for sharing your positive experience with the Tripadvisor community. We strive to be the best hotel and consistent not only with Hampton Inn's but with every single guest staying with us. We take pride in our cleanliness, service, and being a great value!

We appreciate your business and look forward to having you back with us! We are glad that you enjoyed your trip to Buda, Texas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Stayed here when we attended ACL in Austin its about a 15 min drive into Austin, but got a great deal so I didn't mind. very clean, free continental breakfast . Staff is very friendly.Its close to a Wal-Mart, HEB, numerous resturants and very close highway access.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jenny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rickcrain, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Austin South/Buda, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thank you for recently being our guest and for the kind review!

It sounds like you had a wonderful visit. Thank you for your great feedback regarding the property and staff. We have a great location and also have a fantastic team that strives to exceed our guest expectations. We will look forward to having you stay with again for ACL 2014!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed October 7, 2013

you can always count on the hampton to stay at no matter where you travel. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was very spacious and clean. Enjoyed the workout room as well. Really i have no complaints about this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank tammy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rickcrain, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Austin South/Buda, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thank you for kind words and remarks on your most recent stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites - Buda. We really do appreciate you sharing your experience and it is truly great to hear you were completely satisfied with all facets of your stay. We look forward to having you back on your next visit to the Buda area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Buda
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Austin
Holiday Inn Austin Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Austin South/Buda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Austin South/Buda

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Austin South/Buda
Address: 1201 Cabelas Dr, Buda, TX 78610-3421
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Buda
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Buda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Austin South/Buda 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit Buda and relax in a small, "hometown" atmosphere that sits on the edge of the vast cultural wonderland of Austin-the capital city of Texas and the "Live Music Capital of the World." The Hampton Inn & Suites Hotel in Buda is located just south of Austin on NAFTA Highway off I-35, only about fifteen minutes from the University of Texas-Austin and twenty minutes from the Austin-Bergstrom International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Austin South/Buda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Buda Hotel Buda
Hampton Inn And Suites Buda
Buda Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing