We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Austin South/Buda
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Buda
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Fresno, California
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We stayed here for a wedding of a friend. I didn't pay for the room so I cannot tell you how good the value is. It was a very nice hotel. The rooms were clean and the King Size rooms were very spacious. The hotel as a whole was very nice looking. The breakfast was a decent one but not great. The breakfast did however have a very large variety of food. Overall it was a great stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

427 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    258
    115
    40
    7
    7
See reviews for
175
75
20
122
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alexander City, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 7, 2013

The hotel is in a good location. Rooms were clean and neat. Beds were VERY comfortable. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful, especially at breakfast. An older couple needed help with their breakfast and the lady in charge worked with them until they were settled and ready to eat.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Donna N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rickcrain, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Austin South/Buda, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We are truly grateful to have hotel team members that enjoy being of service to our hotel guests and make you feel comfortable while staying with us. We know that you have many choices for hotel accommodations when staying in the Buda area and we appreciate you giving us the opportunity to host your accommodations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2013

As a family of six staying in this hotel is excellent. The pool is very clean. The employees here are very helpful and greet you every time you walk in and out of the door. Very nice rooms and much much more! It is also in the middle of nice restaurants, Walmart, and Cabela's

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lerpatk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rickcrain, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Austin South/Buda, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time and sharing your positive feedback to the Tripadvisor community. Great to hear that our staff met and exceeded your expecatations. We look forward to having you and your family back next time you visit the Austin/Buda area. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewisville, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2013

The room was very comfortable and hotel offers a lot of little extras for this price point. Very nice lobby, with all-day coffee/tea, hot cookies... Complimentary breakfast buffet offered many choices and was surprisingly good. Would definitely stay again, nice vacation locale between Austin and San Marcos.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Karin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rickcrain, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Austin South/Buda, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We know that you have many choices for hotel accommodations when staying in the Buda area and we appreciate you giving us the opportunity to host your accommodations. We look foward to having you all back and delivering another great stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 24, 2013

This hotel was clean and provided a relaxing atmosphere after a long day. I enjoyed the friendliness of the staff and the employees at the reception area were professional and friendly. The pool was clean and maintained well. My trip lasted from Monday thru Friday, checking out on Saturday morning.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Velina U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rickcrain, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Austin South/Buda, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We are truly grateful to have hotel team members that enjoy being of service to our hotel guests and make you feel comfortable while staying with us. We like to have a relaxed atmosphere for all of our guests and it's great to hear overall that you had a positive experience. Please come back and see us on your next Austin/Buda visit. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horseshoe Bay, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
217 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

The room had sitting area, microwave, refrigerator, and lots of bathroom counter space. Very comfortable bed. Lots of light. Very nice lobby area. Clean. I would definitely stay here again. I did not have time to try the breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LParnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rickcrain, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Austin South/Buda, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Thank you for the positive feedback with your recent stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites - Buda. We are excited to hear that you enjoyed all of the amenities in the room and comfort of the bed. We will look forward to accomodating you on your next trip to the Buda area! Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Stayed here during a trip to Austin for a student state government class. Wonderful location. Walking distance to restaurants, WalMart and Cabela's. Very clean hotel and rooms. Friendly, helpful staff. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aesElPaso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rickcrain, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Austin South/Buda, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Thank you for your candid comments with your most recent stay with us. It's great to hear that you enjoyed all facets of your stay and most importantly that you will be staying with us again in the future. Thank you for sharing this with our Tripadvisor community and we look forward to accomodating you on your next Buda trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Buda
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Austin
Holiday Inn Austin Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Austin South/Buda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Austin South/Buda

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Austin South/Buda
Address: 1201 Cabelas Dr, Buda, TX 78610-3421
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Buda
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Buda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Austin South/Buda 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit Buda and relax in a small, "hometown" atmosphere that sits on the edge of the vast cultural wonderland of Austin-the capital city of Texas and the "Live Music Capital of the World." The Hampton Inn & Suites Hotel in Buda is located just south of Austin on NAFTA Highway off I-35, only about fifteen minutes from the University of Texas-Austin and twenty minutes from the Austin-Bergstrom International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Austin South/Buda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Buda Hotel Buda
Hampton Inn And Suites Buda
Buda Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing