We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hampton Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Austin South/Buda
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Buda
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed November 6, 2012

My husband and I stayed at this hotel on a Saturday when all other Hilton properties were sold out in Austin.This Hampton Inn was very nice. The rooms and common are clean. It is very close to shopping and restaurants. Staff was helpful and nice. This hotel is an excellent place to stay within 15 minutes of downtown Austin.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rdwacw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (454)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

396 - 402 of 454 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2012

The Buda Hampton Inn is typical of all the newer Hampton Inns; nice, clean room, friendly staff and good breakfast. We stay here because we have a daughter and family that live in Buda. However, its two main attractions are that it is next to the Cabela's Sporting Goods store. I am not a hunter but I can always spend an hour in Cabelas just looking. Their collention of taxidermy animals is like going to the zoo and children enjoy seeing them. Their "truck stop" coffee mugs are the best coffee mugs I own.

Second, this Hampton Inn is on the airport side of Austin and is an easy drive to the airport even at rush hour in the early morning.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DesertRatNM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

I travel a lot between Austin, San Antonio, and Corpus Christi and there is, for me, only one central location for all my business travel, relaxation, service, stores, time to think and a great place to sleep and work. This hotel is located 3 blocks off the Interstate (I-35) and yet within blocks of fast food, steakhouses, pharmacies, and even a great Cabelas for a place to walk, think and shop. Just down the frontage road I can get computer accessories, Target, and more.

Every morning, breakfast has a new hot entree with plenty of other foods and fresh fruit. The staff is cheerful and serves well. The place is well protected with locked side doors and is well appointed and spacious rooms. The staff makes the stay great and everything is "Yes, we can" attitude.

Included is free high speed wifi, pool, guest laundry, spa, and fitness room. A super deal and great prices.

Room Tip: If you are staying for a long week, ask for an upgrade to a suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DrMarkES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012 via mobile

I rec'd another guests statement ( under my door) and she mine
It had my home address and Hilton honor number... Too much information to share.
The room was spacious and clean. Food in the morning had lots of choices available.
The woman at the front desk was helpful on check in but she should find a clean shirt to wear... Afterall she is the first person to leave an impression when you walk in

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ShAronmarie3311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

This was our first stay at this hotel. We usually stay downtown at the Embassy Suites but everything was booked when we were visiting Austin. The hotel is a great place to stay at a great price. The hotel is located south of Austin on I35 about a 12 minute drive from downtown. Its located behind a Cabellas, Walmart, HEB and an Arbys but it is on a different street so you don’t get all the traffic from the stores. The hotel looks fairly new, the staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast in the morning was warm and they had a variety of choices. My wife loved their coffee so much so that we skipped the customary stop at Starbucks about 1/2 mile away the whole weekend.
We stayed on the 4th Floor in the Jacuzzi Suite and we were surprised to find the room was very spacious. The bed was comfortable and the rooms were quiet except for the occasional door slam from other rooms.
The one thing that we did not like was the north side elevator was very noisy and a bit scary.
Other than that we would definitely stay there again!

Room Tip: 4rth floor Jacuzzi Suite was spacious and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank steve u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

My husband and I spent 1 night in this hotel. It was in a good convenient location to lots of restaurants.Cabela's ,Walmart,Target,HEB and several other businesses close by.Room was clean, bed was very comfortable , breakfast was good.Just a nice place to hang your hat .

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mandy54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

Staying at this hotel was not a pleasant experience. We've stayed at several other Hampton Inn locations around the country, most recently in Cedar Rapids, IA just 2 months ago where we stayed for 3 nights. This location was nothing like the others we've visited in the past.

When my husband and I arrived around 9pm, we found the welcome mat in the vestibule to be soiled and tattered. This set the theme for our entire experience. Once we exited the elevator on our floor (4th floor), we noticed that the carpets were heavily stained all the way to our room. The carpets in our room had cigarette burns and numerous stains all over them as well. We wore our sandals the whole time. The carpeted baseboards did not match the floor carpet. There were scuff marks all over the walls. The bed was like a trampoline it was so bouncy. The towels and washcloths were terribly thin and small and the shampoo and conditioner seemed watered down. We heard other guests talking, their tvs, doors slamming, etc. very clearly from our room. We ended up turning the "fan on" on the thermostat just to drown out the noise. We woke up with sore backs and left as quickly as we could pack up. Eating breakfast in the hotel meant staying longer so we blew it off.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rickcrain, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Austin South/Buda, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2012

Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us. I understand you were unhappy with the cleanliness of your room as well as our property and I am very sorry for this experience. We take a lot of pride in our guests being satisfied and apologize that we were unable to meet that expectation, especially because as you’ve mentioned this is not typical of our hotel. I am working with our housekeeping staff to prevent this from happening in the future. I hope that if your travels bring you back to the area, you will consider staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Buda
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Buda at Cabela's
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Buda – Austin South Hotel
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Buda Austin Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Austin South - Buda
3.5 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites
5.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Kyle
Hampton Inn Kyle
#1 of 3 in Kyle
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Austin South/Buda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Austin South/Buda

Address: 1201 Cabelas Dr, Buda, TX 78610-3421
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Buda
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Buda
Price Range: $116 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Austin South/Buda 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit Buda and relax in a small, "hometown" atmosphere that sits on the edge of the vast cultural wonderland of Austin-the capital city of Texas and the "Live Music Capital of the World." The Hampton Inn & Suites Hotel in Buda is located just south of Austin on NAFTA Highway off I-35, only about fifteen minutes from the University of Texas-Austin and twenty minutes from the Austin-Bergstrom International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Austin South/Buda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Buda Hotel Buda
Hampton Inn And Suites Buda
Buda Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing