We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definition of Customer Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Austin South/Buda
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Buda
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed June 28, 2012

A recent stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites in Buda TX was an opportunity to see that customer service is alive and well. My stay was an extended stay of almost two weeks and I really appreciated the friendleness extended by the staff as well as the clean comfortable room curtesy of housekeeping. The breakfast buffet is the best that I have ever experieced, attended by excellent staff as well, available to see that you have what you need. We have stayed in other hotels in that area, but feel this is the best overall value. Great Job!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nancy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (456)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

415 - 421 of 456 reviews

Reviewed June 8, 2012

This Hotel was Excellent! Nice and Clean, Big room, and very comfortable bed with large shower. Highly recommend

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jalanizjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 27, 2012

Thank you for sharing your positive experience at the Hampton Inn & Suites - Buda. We are glad that you had a very positive stay and appreciate the high recommendation. We hope to see you on your next visit in Buda!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2012

Nice hotel good breakfast and Internet room was clean bed was comy and AC worked great.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank virioncr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 27, 2012

Thank you for your feedback about your stay at teh Hampton Inn & Suites - Buda. We are happy that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay from the clean room and hot breakfast. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Buda.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2012

I travel to Buda at least 6 times a year. This hotel has excellent service and the rooms are roomy, clean, and comfortable! It is nice, quiet, and relaxing. They have an indoor pool and are right next to all the resturants, Cabelas, and just a few minutes from the outlet malls in San Marcos. Downtown Austin is also just minutes away. They also have a social night on Tuesday night. This is nice when you get back from working all day and don't really want to get out.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ShelleyWinton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 27, 2012

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Hampton Inn & Suites - Buda with the Tripadvisor community. We are glad that you always enjoy your stay and we really appreciate your loyalty in staying with us. We will see you on your next trip to Buda Texas!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2012

I was here for two nights in May for a wedding. Very solid budget accommodations. Clean and comfortable. my king size room was huge. the staff was very friendly at the front desk. I got in very late and they were happy to see me - it was obvious that i was the last guest to arrive but they were cheerful and helpful with my questions. The breakfast was bountiful and varied each morning. sheets were clean and bed was comfortable. Overall a solid choice if you need accommodation in the area. I'd give 3.5 stars if i could.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jasoncrh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2012

Stayed for 11 days. We got an amazing rate on a King Suit. The pool, fitness room and breakfast were all wonderful. The rooms are spacious and clean. Location couldn't have been better. The wifi is decent.

I have only 2 complaints:

I heard the people on the floor above us nearly every day. It didn't sound like they were stomping or walking "hard", it seemed like a flaw in the design of the building.

Several of the people at the front desk were WONDERFUL. But there were a few who weren't...
One lady was talking on the phone about her work schedule (a personal call?) and didn't hang up to help me.
I heard several other times when the front desk worker made personal calls at the front desk. Maybe it was the same girl, not sure. It was unprofessional and borderline rude.
I went down at one point to see if they could extend my reservation. There were two women standing at the desk. One told me "I don't expect anything to open up this weekend", the other checked and found a room open. I was shocked that she wouldn't even check to see if there was an available room.

Overall its a great place to stay, but they would do well to get rid of a few of the people currently working the front desk.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SM4312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2012

Pleasant stay and the hotel is 20 minutes from the world's best BBQ!

Stayed: March 2012
1  Thank Aileron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Buda
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Buda – Austin South Hotel
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Buda at Cabela's
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Buda Austin Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Kyle
Hampton Inn Kyle
#1 of 3 in Kyle
54 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Austin South - Buda
15 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Dripping Springs
Sleep Inn & Suites Dripping Spri...
#1 of 3 in Dripping Springs
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Austin South/Buda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Austin South/Buda

Address: 1201 Cabelas Dr, Buda, TX 78610-3421
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Buda
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Buda
Price Range: $122 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Austin South/Buda 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit Buda and relax in a small, "hometown" atmosphere that sits on the edge of the vast cultural wonderland of Austin-the capital city of Texas and the "Live Music Capital of the World." The Hampton Inn & Suites Hotel in Buda is located just south of Austin on NAFTA Highway off I-35, only about fifteen minutes from the University of Texas-Austin and twenty minutes from the Austin-Bergstrom International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Austin South/Buda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Buda Hotel Buda
Hampton Inn And Suites Buda
Buda Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing