We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Epic Burgers !!”
Review of The Dam Grill

The Dam Grill
Restaurant details
Reviewed May 2, 2018

Great Burgers and Chicken Sandwich...best fries ever ! Burger was almost too big too handle...but worth the struggle, the chicken sandwich was equally huge and wife raved about it

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank fred a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (22)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 22 reviews

Reviewed January 22, 2018

Great place for lunch. The atmosphere is great, between dive bar and nice restaurant. I had the meatloaf special and it was fantastic.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank TXDave55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2017

We have been eating here for a couple of years. We come to this area every year to stay for the winter and eat here weekly. This year, after an ownership change, we have noticed that first the french fries were cold and last week, everything ordered came out cold. When we complained, the waitress brought fresh fries, but it took a complaint. We will give them one more try on Friday.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank JayC103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2017

A favorite place for motorcycle clubs out of Austin. Good food, large servings, a price to match. Family picnic tables in rear of building with view of Buchanan Dam.

Date of visit: November 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Roger S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2017 via mobile

It's got a good breakfast & an ok menu for lunch. Only real problem is their short hours, not open enough.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank TXGal1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Dam Grill also viewed

 
Buchanan Dam, TX

Been to The Dam Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing