We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food”

Madden's Casual Gourmet
Ranked #3 of 184 Restaurants in Bryan
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Large groups, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Huntsville, Alabama
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed June 17, 2014 via mobile

We chose this place because we wanted a nice place to have lunch and celebrate my child's birthday. We arrived early and asked for a table. The staff seemed put out that we were there. My kids are used to eating in nice restaurants and are very well behaved. We ignored their attitude and it soon changed when they realized they were better behaved than most of the adults. It got very loud from some of the tables near us. The food was good and we had a nice lunch, but I could live without the attitude. It wasn't that good.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RR92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    138
    47
    11
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great food, menu needs a refresh”
Reviewed June 4, 2014

The food is excellent, and lunch is not expensive. Service is cheerful, though the servers sometimes fall behind when the restaurant is busy.

Having visited Madden's for a few years, the menu has gotten a little boring. The casual visitor, won't have this complaint, of course.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Andrew Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
306 reviews
215 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Fine Dining in the Brazos Valley”
Reviewed June 1, 2014

Madden's is a very nice location for an enjoyable, unhurried dining experience. The menu is very unique and not your run-of-the-mill "gut fill" restaurant. I expected the menu to be expensive, but was pleasantly surprised by the very reasonable cost. Some restaurants are so noisy that you don't really enjoy the meal. Madden's isn't like that. It seems to cater to a mature adult clientele. I like that. Located inside the same facility is a nice gift shop where you can combine dining with shopping. Service is very professional, food quality is high, and quantity is adequate. For a nice, relaxing dining experience, and for special occasions, this is a great choice.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cibolo, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great meal”
Reviewed May 11, 2014 via mobile

Would definitely come back again. Enchiladas were awesome. Great wine too. Service was excellent and staff was very helpful on a very busy weekend!

Helpful?
Thank Trevbmx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Wonderful”
Reviewed April 22, 2014 via mobile

I rarely right a comment good or bad, but I have to say that Madden's was a pleasant surprise. The food was delicious, the service was great and the decor was charming and relaxing. I am looking forward to dining here once more before heading off from our visit. Wish we had something this good in our hometown.

Helpful?
Thank Debra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Madden's Casual Gourmet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing