We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food, nice atmosphere”
Review of Caffe' Capri

Caffe' Capri
Reserve with OpenTable
Caffe' Capri is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #16 of 179 Restaurants in Bryan
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
New Braunfels, Texas
Level Contributor
243 reviews
145 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Excellent food, nice atmosphere”
Reviewed June 4, 2012

We had passing through Bryan last Sat. night and had dinner at Caffe Capri. The food was great as well as the service. Portions were plentiful and we have leftovers for another meal, which they carefully packaged for us - at our table. Meals are served with a salad and delicious bread. Prices are moderate. It's a GREAT place and one we plan to go to again.

SIDE NOTE: The owner was walking around greeting people and took away our plates once we were done. (I like it when the "manager/owner" is involved).

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BJL83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    23
    11
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
College Station, Texas
Level Contributor
43 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Favorite date night location”
Reviewed May 28, 2012

My husband and I are regulars at Caffe Capri. The atmosphere is nice, the prices are right and the food is delicious! I love their eggplant parmesan and Jason rotates between the lasagna (the new recipe is awesome) and the baked penne, unless they have the seasonal tilapia. They have a great wine selections and the service is always friendly.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank honeybear15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
143 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Always Fresh, Always Fun, Always Delicious”
Reviewed April 8, 2012

As a local we keep Caffe' Capri in our regular rotation. Can be a tad crowded on date nights but usually there is not a wait. We love the friendly "Mom and Pop" atmosphere although Caffe'Capri is run by one young man, Rami, and he has a lot of experience and family help as his entire family is in the restaurant business in some fachion or the other. I often recommend this downtown Bryan classic to friends and I have never had a bad experience there. Good wine list and great authentic Italian food.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank exracer16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Station, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
33 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed January 9, 2012

So yummy, so romantic, but great with a group of friends, too!

Helpful?
Thank Anne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
39 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Delicious Italian”
Reviewed December 4, 2011

Met daughter and friends for celebratory dinner. Was solidly impressed with my pasta, chicken, and vegetable creation. Memorably delicious.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ladygadgetkaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caffe' Capri also viewed

 

Been to Caffe' Capri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing