We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big city restaurant in Bryan/College Station”

Christopher's World Grill
Reserve with OpenTable
Christopher's World Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 179 Restaurants in Bryan
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $40
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Brunch, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: 1/2 mile from University Rd.
The Woodlands, Texas
Level Contributor
334 reviews
214 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Big city restaurant in Bryan/College Station”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Christopher's belongs in a big city ... the style, ambiance service, food .. and prices. BCS is fortunate to have the restaurant local, and those of us who visit frequently. Our wait staff was very professional. She was patient and attentive - we set the pace. The baked brie is a nice starter for 4. We each tried a different main course. The blue cheese filet - wow - just the right amount of blue cheese to complement a med rare steak. Stuffed flounder was off menu special and delightful, if small. The BEST is the vegetable "medley". I heard medley and was thinking the standard steamed broccoli, carrots cauliflower. But this was WILD. Mashed potatoes, sweet potatoes, asparagus, carrots, green beans, and a few others I don't recall. Unique! And the veggies took up over half the plate - just like we are supposed to eat. We'll be back. Reservations a must . Try the Italian margarita with Amaretto. Or the home made red sangria ... both were exceptional. Flourless choc cake with center warm and oozing ... or the heaven/hell cake - we ordered one of each to share with the table.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Scuba_Divers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    214
    39
    20
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
College Station, Texas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Love”
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Great Brunch after Church, or a special occassion. The Filet is always perfect. You must save room for dessert. It just feels like a family tradition to go here. Like ..something you will do with your children and grandchildren..and all will remember it as a special time. I also like the atmosphere for a date night.. It's peaceful, tranquil, sometimes live, soft jazz..great wine, time to just slow down and savor the flavor..

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank 4Sep2013yy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brenham, Texas
Level Contributor
78 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Excellent dining in Bryan, Texas”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Another wonderful meal at Christopher's. We started off with the crab cake appetizer. Wow, were we in for a great surprise. This was probably the best crab cake I have had. It was the perfect balance of filling and lump crab, perfect crust on the outside. Next I had the spicy shrimp bisque, and this is by far my favorite soup anywhere. We also had the salad with apples, blue cheese and spicy walnuts. Very good. For the entree, we shared the shrimp platter - 3 stuffed shrimp and 3 fried shrimp. For an extre $5.95, you can share an entree, but you each have a full serving of the vegetables - which are out of this world. We counted, there are small portions of 10 different veggies. The service is excellent. Malcolm was our waiter, we have had him several times in the past.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MollyGracie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
1,272 reviews
827 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1,705 helpful votes
“A Wonderful Evening”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

On June 30, 2013, we celebrated my wife's birthday at Christopher's. We were a party of four, and all of us were extremely pleased with the service, ambiance, and the food. My wife and I have dined at Christopher's on a number of occasions, but this was the first time that Kyle was our server. He was truly exceptional. This was a great dining experience.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank CJTravelerTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Nice food with ambiance”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Appetizer was the best part of the meal. In many ways food is overpriced but Christopher's is one of the few places in the area with a chef.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jeananne56132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Christopher's World Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing