We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent dinner in college station”

Christopher's World Grill
Reserve with OpenTable
Christopher's World Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 180 Restaurants in Bryan
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $40
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: 1/2 mile from University Rd.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
172 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Excellent dinner in college station”
Reviewed April 21, 2013

We've dined here several times over the last decade. Despite increasing the number of tables, the kitchen has been able to keep up the flow and the quality of food.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank traveljim007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    216
    41
    20
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West University Place, TX
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“European quality!”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

My husband and I were celebrating our anniversary and Christopher's was the perfect place. This restaurant oozes of intimacy and excellent quality. The food is superb, the drinks fabulous. GO!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank 282MariaS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
1,330 reviews
852 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1,717 helpful votes
“Continues to be Excellent”
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Over the past couple of months I have dined at Christopher's World Grille on several occasions, and each time I enjoyed a satisfying dining experience. My last visit was on April 3, 2013. Christopher's is perhaps the best restaurant in the Brazos Valley for fine dining. This is a customer oriented restaurant where the staff aims to please, and always delivers. I have never had a bad meal at Christopher's, which suggests good management, attentive service, and consistency. On this last visit our server was Drew, and he did an exception job of tending to our dining needs.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CJTravelerTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frisco, Texas
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Birthday Celebration”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Last Saturday our family celebrated my 70th birthday at Christopher's. Most of us had the beef entrees but I chose the Snapper Z and was not disappointed. It was some of the best I have eaten and that is saying a lot as we had just returned from a trip to Costa Rica where the seafood was wonderful. The almond brie appetizer was yummy and can easily be shared. Delicious bread was served with olive oil to dip. We did not have dessert as birthday cake was waiting at home. This is definitely an adult restaurant and small children would be out of place. It is a bit pricey but not outrageous. We will return.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan, Texas
Level Contributor
61 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good food but needs a better wine list”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Christophers has a great reputation but has some quirks. The entrees are generally very good. Try their specialty Z snapper. They are bit annoying on insisting on a melange of veggies and thus providing far more than anyone would want and some that you would never want. This is sort of a trademark in terms of the veggies. The wine list does not match the quality of the food. The wine steward really knows his stuff and so I assume this is a budget constraint. It is not that the wine list is bad, just not up to what a very high end restaurant would provide.
There are times when the service falls short. Long waits to take orders or to provide initial drinks even when the restaurant is not busy. If you are going to be in the area for more than one day, this place is clearly in the top five of the area and worth visiting.
It is one of the more pricey restaurants in town but when they are on, it is very worth it. My out of town guests are always impressed.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Christopher's World Grill also viewed

 

Been to Christopher's World Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing