We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Eats”
Review of Cotton Patch Cafe

Cotton Patch Cafe
Ranked #17 of 181 Restaurants in Bryan
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Cypress, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
190 reviews
137 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Good Eats”
Reviewed June 5, 2014

Good food and really good service from our waitress named "Cate". Plenty of menu choices and we didn't have to wait long before it was served plus good portions. .

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AvianQuest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    25
    13
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Arapaho
Level 6 Contributor
508 reviews
258 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“Just as good as the first time!”
Reviewed May 2, 2014

We ate here a few years ago while visiting family in town and it was still a great place to eat. A very good menu to chose from. The wait staff was always checking on us. We would go back again.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Larry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gause, TX
Level 6 Contributor
279 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Won't Leave Hungry!”
Reviewed March 30, 2014

My wife and I at there recently and enjoyed the meal. The restaurant is a little noisy due to the large number of people there, but other than that was quite comfortable. Service was average and the food was excellent. Portion size is huge and well prepared. Very tasty and well seasoned.

Plenty of close parking and an outdoor seating area is available as well. They have a sports bar area too.

I recommend this place.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Totally awesome chicken fried steak”
Reviewed December 4, 2013

If you want a truly good, authentic chicken fried steak, then you need to go to Cotton Patch. They know exactly how to make it. Been there several times in the last 2 months-the wait staff is always friendly & always take care of their customers.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank MAM S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hearne, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Disappointed again”
Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

Went here again tonight after a disappointment several months ago. First time back. I think I'm jinxed. Was seated at the same table as before but different waiter. This time a girl. I thought things were looking up. Well. No told again. Can you believe it. Now thats a damn shame.
Excuses again. Finally halfway though the meal they came out. But that's all we got. Was never ask if we wanted anymore. I think they have a quota. And had tea with the meal. Sweet. Do you think the refill was the same. Nope. Unsweetened. Damn again.
I don't think the wait staff is ever trained at this place.
I guess it will be awhile again before I go back Back now.
Sad. Sad.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Litebolt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cotton Patch Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Cotton Patch Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing