We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not as nice as it looks”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Bryan
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Bryan
Elizabeth, Colorado
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“not as nice as it looks”
Reviewed February 27, 2013

I stayed 12 days. Sheets did not get changed in 8 days, so I switched to the other bed. The hotel is build very poorly. Lots of traffic noice from the highway and from guests above. Front desk will do the bare minimum, but will not do anything else to help out.

There are much better place in Bryan / College Station.

Room Tip: Do not get a room on the highway side, get a room on the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank K P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QISBCS, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Bryan, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor, Mr. Postma.

We carried out an inquiry into the performance our Front Desk, and discovered that the Front Desk Clerk was unable to move you from the Handicap Double Queen that you booked to a Standard Double Queen. The reason you could not book the standard rooms in the very first place was because we were fully booked both weekends you stayed with us. Like the front desk had informed you, you would have had to move back and forth from a Standard to the Handicap Room. Unfortunately it came across to you that we were doing the bare minimum, but be assured we had tried our best to accommodate your request.

More importantly, thank you for making us aware of the housekeeping crew's shortcomings. We change sheets daily if requested by a guest and It is hotel policy that bed sheets be changed at least every 3 days. We apologize about the bed sheets not being changed on your bed during your stay. The Housekeeping Manager is currently being investigated regarding this matter.

Once again, we appreciate your feedback and hope you give us another chance next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    8
    3
    8
    8
See reviews for
25
5
2
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bowie, Texas
Level Contributor
63 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2013

We stayed two nights at this property while in town to visit family. We always stay at the Ramada on Earl Rudder but it was full so we decided to try the Quality Inn because of the good reviews. My adult son has cerebral palsy so we always get a handicapped accessible room. The suite was spacious with lots of storage and room for maneuvering on a walker. The ceiling fan was a nice touch. The beds were very comfortable and even though we were on the first floor close to the breakfast room and lobby, the noise was minimal. The bathroom was large and the shower had the requisite bars and handheld shower massage but we were disappointed to see there was no soap holder or shelf on which to place shampoo, soap, etc. The shower was walk-in with a short lip around the edge. I don't think it was a roll in shower because it was too narrow to accommodate a wheelchair. My son uses a shower bench so he had room to get in but it was extremely inconvenient, unsanitary, and, in his case, hazardous to have to put his toiletries on the shower floor and bend down and retrieve them. My husband and I had a room down the hall and our shower stall had a soap dish in it. I feel the expense of placing a small shelf or dish in the shower of the accessible suite would be quite affordable and certainly not one that would strain the coffers of Choice Hotels International. It would be a considerate and kind gesture toward those who have physical challenges. Most hotels have a shower bench or two for their guests who require them. This place did not. Because of those two negatives, we will probably not return to this hotel. It was not a bad stay, just not a place where I will spend my money the next time I travel to the BCS area.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Fraublucher60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QISBCS, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Bryan, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Thank you so much for your review. Your feedback has proven to be invaluable.

It is only through guest experience that we become aware of our shortfalls. We opened our doors 9 months ago and until you brought it to our attention, we were unaware of the inconveniences in our ADA-compliant room.

We apologize for the inconveniences caused to your son and are pleased to inform you that we now have 2 benches available and are in the process of installing a soap dish in the ADA-Compliant room.

Your comments have helped us serve you and our other guests better in the future.We do hope that you do give us another chance next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brenham, Texas
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2013

I stayed at this hotel during a recent business trip. It is new, beautifully decorated, and very clean with a mini-fridge and a little microwave. The rooms are spacious and the beds/pillows are COMFY! I needed to use the business center to print a couple of documents and there was no charge. Staff were friendly and accommodating. The only negative I have to say is that it is not convenient access from the highway when driving north on Earl Rudder Freeway. You have to drive north a little way, then make a u-turn and come back south down the access road. Heading south from the hotel is easy highway access, though. My event was at the Brazos Center and it was nice and close. I'll be back in two weeks and will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emmie0404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QISBCS, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Bryan, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Thank you for reviewing us on TripAdvisor. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we will strive to live up to your expectations every time you visit us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Very nice hotel for the price. We recently stayed here for a wedding anniversary. Friendly staff,clean rooms. Comfy bed and comfy pillows. The breakfast was delicious! The eggs were the best! The location of the hotel was very convinient to the location of the hall. Overall experience was great!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank erica a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QISBCS, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Bryan, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Thank you for the review. Please do come enjoy our comfy beds and extensive breakfast next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed December 17, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for my nieces graduation. Just minutes from a&m this is a brand new hotel. The hotel is beautiful and feels more like a resort then a hotel. Not only is the decor great but the rooms are huge and spotless. We had rented the meeting room for the graduation party and also booked 3 rooms. The staff bent over backwards to meet our demands and thanks to them we threw a wonderful party. The breakfast is also the most extensive FREE one I've had at a hotel and it was delicious. The buffet had 3 kinds of waffles, scrambled and boiled eggs, biscuits n gravy, burrito bar, different bagels n pastries etc. Was impressed by the fact that they use REAL eggs n not the fake stuff most hotels serve. Only downside was that the pool was an outdoor one and not hested so we couldn't use it. Now that my niece has graduated we won't be going up to college station as much, but if we ever do go we will surely stay here.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deestrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QISBCS, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Bryan, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Thank you for your review. It was a pleasure hosting the Graduation Party and we are ecstatic that out hardworking housekeeping and front desk crew were able to make your event a wonderful one for you! Thanks for complimenting our extensive breakfast as we work hard to provide quality and variety. We look forward to seeing you again next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Station, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Very nice clean new hotel. Staff where friendly and happy to help. Rooms where large enough to easily accommodate my family (4) and the price was very good.

The breakfast that was included was great.

Only problem we had was a broken microwave but we really enjoyed the stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DonovanIII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QISBCS, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Bryan, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Thank you for taking the time out to review us. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our spacious rooms and complimentary hot breakfast.We apologize about the broken microwave and have taken the matter up with housekeeping. Be assured that this won't happen again. We look forward to seeing you next time you are in Bryan-College Station area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler, Texas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

My daughter and I stayed in a double room at the Quality Inn in Bryan, TX. I booked through hotels.com and had never visited the Bryan/College Station area prior to this visit.

The hotel is located off the Interstate just north of College Station. The navigation in my car was a little off, I don't know whether that was due to the hotel being rather new. Once we found the hotel, we were pleasantly surprised at how nice it was.

Check in was fast and easy, very polite employee who was eager to answer our questions. The room was spacious, modern and clean. We threw down our luggage and headed out to check out the university. Following a long day, we were very happy to rest comfortably in the great beds and enjoyed a restful sleep.

Although breakfast was only served until 9 am, and we both took advantage of the opportunity to sleep in a little later than usual, we didn't have the chance to sample the full breakfast. The hotel staff did, however, leave coffee and some pastries available for last sleepers. That was a real unexpected and very welcome treat!

Now that I've been to Bryan/College Station, I know there are a lot of hotels to choose from that are closer to the university. I would definitely consider returning to this hotel in the future due to the cleanliness and comfort of the rooms and friendly staff. This location is a very short drive down the interstate and that really didn't result in any trouble at all for us. I highly recommend Quality Inn & Suites in Bryan.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank relaxalot2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QISBCS, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Bryan, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Thank you for reviewing us on TripAdvisor. The hotel is indeed only 6 months old and many navigation systems are yet to add us to their database. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and the comfortable beds and hope to see you next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bryan
0.8 mi away
Best Western Premier Bryan College Station
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Bryan
Days Inn Bryan
#7 of 14 in Bryan
38 reviews
1.4 mi away
Motel 6 Bryan-College Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, College Station
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#13 of 36 in College Station
324 reviews
3.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bryan College Station
1.8 mi away
The LaSalle Boutique Hotel & 120 Kitchen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Bryan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Bryan

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Bryan
Address: 1027 N Earl Rudder Fwy, Bryan, TX 77802-2959
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Bryan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Bryan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Bryan 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly constructed Quality Inn & Suites in Bryan, TX is an indoor corridor hotel located right off Highway 6. We offer 62 comfortable guestrooms in a luxurious setting with an outdoor pool, business center, fitness center, complimentary hot breakfast, complimentary wifi, guest laundry facility and a meeting room. Each room comes with a coffee maker, iron and ironing board, mini-fridge, microwaves, 37" flat panel TV, am/fm alarm clock radios and a spacious working desk. Our spacious suites come with a wet bar and a living area with a sleeper sofa. The new Quality Inn & Suites in Bryan, TX offers Quality rates, Quality rooms, Quality breakfast, and a Quality nights rest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Bryan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing