We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice but warning to potential visitors”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The LaSalle Boutique Hotel & 120 Kitchen
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Bryan
Kansas City, Mo
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very Nice but warning to potential visitors”
Reviewed July 11, 2014

Beautiful hotel and facilities with a reasonable priced restaurant in a attractive delightful small town. The location was great right in the center of town where all the action was.There was no dresser draw to put your clothes. The television stand had cubby holes in it but it wasn't a good substitute. Free parking on website was misleading. It was on street parking with signs that indicate restrictions and violations. Time limit free parking signs were everywhere. So you have to move your vehicle. We stayed 4 nights so we really enjoyed that. The rooms were a good size, clean, comfortable, no smells. Free breakfast was great the first morning it was buffet. Following morning we were told to order off the menu. All 5 people ordered bacon, eggs, toast. After we finished eating the server handed us a bill for the bacon $2.91 per person. At no time while taking our orders did she mention the bacon was a extra charge. We asked why she did not state that when taking our order and her answer "I forgot".

Room Tip: Plenty of good restaurants in walking distance. Be prepared to hear the train at all hours as others...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank SecondSisterKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    31
    14
    11
    4
See reviews for
24
18
8
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bryan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2014 via mobile

Debby Teague was the contact for our Rehearsal Dinner. She was very professional and organized from our very first meeting. She accommodated us to include my out-of-town parents in the planning from the tasting to the final details. Debby and her staff had free reign on how to decorate the La Salle Cafe, and it was beautiful! The service was outstanding and friendly. We would recommend Debby and her staff to anyone!!!

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank loveyoulotslizzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Our small group chose LaSalle for a conference June 20-22. The hotel is in a restored building in "Old' downtown Bryan. Lobby, bar and dining room are elegant, yet cozy. Room clean, bed soft, nice view from 7th (top) floor. Staff pleasant and helpful. Several shops, some restaurants within two blocks of hotel. A Jazz festival was under way across street. Breakfast had few selections, but was adequate. Dinner event, catered by the hotel, offered excellent, tender steak and chicken breast. Problems: no on-site or dedicated parking for guests. "Street" parking only. Microwave and mini-fridge ARE NOT standard with a room. You must ask for them when making reservation. I did, but when I checked in, there was no notation on my reservation; however, a set was found in the basement. Our small meeting room was in the basement and was very dark and depressing. A coat of light paint and a couple of landscape prints, such as are in the lobby and rooms, would cheer room up and wouldn't cost much. Good site for small conferences and
wedding parties

Room Tip: Several railroad street crossings near the hotel, including one only a block away. Trains must sound...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Carol D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2014 via mobile

The La Salle Hotel is a quite and clean hotel. It does have a musty smell to it as other reviewers pointed out. It was very clean and neat. The only complaints I have is the train that woke me up numerous times throughout the night and that the water was so hot it almost boiled your skin off. Overall, a good hotel and would stay there again.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Horsetrainer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 13, 2014

Our stay was great! We booked a king room that overlooked n.bryan and the courtyard. The room was comfortable, clean, and upscale without feeling snobby. The food was excellent! It was a nice upscale menu without being overpriced, they had a really nice little bar with tasty drinks that centered around the state of texas. We were there for the first Friday event that Bryan has once a month and that was a blast as well, live music at several locations, all within walking distance. The streets are well lit and clean and a total feeling of safety.
If you are looking for a fun Friday night, with the added safety of not driving and like something better than your typical chain hotels then I highly recommend the hotel lasalle.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brotherrossi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, Texas
1 review
Reviewed June 12, 2014

Sorry that some of reviewers had problems. I had a positive experience. Went to Bryan/College Station to see my son and spend First Friday with him in Bryan. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. I noticed that one of the reviewers complained about keys not working. I have experienced this problem in large and small hotels from California to New York. It happens. I had no problem with the water so not sure what the problem, could be due to renovation. The bar is great. I spoke with one of the bartenders and found out that the bartender that DJ'd the reception had five+ years experience working as a DJ at weddings and parties as a side job. I know, I'm inquisitive, but I wanted the facts before I recommended the hotel to my friends.

Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Station, Texas
1 review
Reviewed June 12, 2014

My recent stay at the LaSalle Hotel….It was fabulous!
The downtown Bryan is beautiful! Not to mention the nostalgic Hotel with all its amenities. I called for a room and was greeted by a cheerful hostess and had a room in minutes. I never felt more at home, than when I stayed here. The staff was unbelievable! I felt like I was back in time and had the world at my fingertips. The café and bar were exceptional! I had some of the best meals and appetizers in the world. The management was some of the best I have ever met in all my travels. She really made me feel at home.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Connie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bryan
5.0 mi away
The Stella Hotel
The Stella Hotel
#1 of 14 in Bryan
234 reviews
2.4 mi away
Best Western Premier Bryan College Station
3.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bryan College Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Hilton College Station & Conference Center
Hilton College Station & Confere...
#11 of 35 in College Station
795 reviews
3.6 mi away
The Villa Bed and Breakfast at Messina Hof
4.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn College Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The LaSalle Boutique Hotel & 120 Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The LaSalle Boutique Hotel & 120 Kitchen

Property: The LaSalle Boutique Hotel & 120 Kitchen
Address: 120 S Main St, Bryan, TX 77803-3242
Location: United States > Texas > Bryan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Bryan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The LaSalle Boutique Hotel & 120 Kitchen 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
**TRIPADVISOR CERTIFICATE OF EXCELLENCE 2016 AWARD WINNER** Come enjoy a unique bed & breakfast experience at this chic boutique hotel and restaurant that occupies a historic landmark building dating back to 1929. Its location in the heart of charming downtown Bryan allows you to dine or drink at over a dozen restaurants, bars, and coffee shops within walking distance. Guests love staying at the only full-service hotel in Bryan/College Station to provide a free hot made-to-order breakfast. It offers a convenient central "Aggieland" location at only: - 3 miles from Texas A&M University with free shuttles during football games. - 7 miles from George Bush Presidential Library - 6 miles Easterwood Airport. - 6 miles to Traditions golf course Our unique amenities include: - The 120 Kitchen - Highly rated Bar & Restaurant - Free Wi-Fi - Fitness center - Free hot made-to-order breakfast - Pet friendly - Live music - Event space - Airport shuttle - Suites with claw-foot or garden tubs Interesting facts: - Listed as official "Texas Historic Landmark" - Frequented by Elvis Pressley - Featured in "The Front Porch Song" by Robert Earl Keane - Featured in Lyle Lovitt Video A great venue for: - Weddings - Showers - Weekend getaways - Staycations - Reunions . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your The LaSalle Boutique Hotel & 120 Kitchen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lasalle Hotel Bryan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing