We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quircky but fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Village Cafe

The Village Cafe
Ranked #28 of 175 Restaurants in Bryan
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
college station
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Quircky but fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2012

Unique beer selection. Good locally grown food selections.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank ashlipoling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    12
    11
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
College Station, Texas
Level Contributor
43 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Local gem!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2012

We love going to Village Cafe, especially on First Friday. They always have wonderful entertainment an the food is great! I love that everything is fresh and most is locally grown. I also like that their beer and wine is produced in the area. Being a vegetarian, they have plenty of fantastic options, which is a rarity. Everyone working there seems to really enjoy it; we have never had subpar service--even when they are crowded!

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank honeybear15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan, Texas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great food and atmosphere and, the entertainment was great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2012

The food was grat even though it had been my first time there. I look forward, going back soon and often both, for the food and entertainment

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Dwight B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
141 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 252 helpful votes
“Great for casual food, tea, and a place to hang out”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2012

Village Cafe is a nice hang out and working spot. They have good wifi and lovely tea. The made to order sandwiches are quite nice, with a good variety for everyone, including vegetarians. The basil tomato bisque is nice when they have it. They also carry local beers. On weekends they have a lovely brunch and I recommend the mimosas and quiche.

They also regularly have live music or dance lessons. It's a nice little venue for up and coming musicians, especially on First Fridays.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shutter_Bug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mannheim, Germany
Level Contributor
79 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Go for the Sunday brunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2012

Mimosas with fresh orange juice, sometimes grapefruit. Always interesting artwork on the walls, usually for sale. Always interesting people around.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank GKA66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Village Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing