We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Pleasant Overnight Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bryan College Station
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Bryan
Certificate of Excellence
Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
329 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“A Pleasant Overnight Stay”
Reviewed August 21, 2011

The day we arrived it was 107 degrees inn the parking lot. The A/C was going full blast. The welcome was cordial and prompt. The room was larger than our previous night's. There was a work area and wireless computer hookup. The speed was adequate. There was one armchair and the desk chair. The room and bathroom were clean. The water pressure was good with plenty of hot water. The bed was comfortable and provided a good night's rest. Breakfast was the usual cereals, waffles, Jimmy Dean breakfast sandwiches, juices, pastries,etc. The breakfast room was a little small for the size of the motel. The indoor pool was on the small side. The location was not attractive. It was immediately next to another motel and ran the long ways to the busy street with parking on both sides. It's not the end of the world. It was a pleasant overnight stay. The morning staff did provide us with a fast way of getting to I45 when we continued our trek home.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rockhound94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    34
    13
    8
    0
See reviews for
53
6
9
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
dallas, texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2011

The people were nice but it is very old and needs to be remodeled!!! The smell on the rugs
is unbearable and it gave allergies...

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank darlene59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2011

Stayed at this hotel on business. Overall not a bad experience. Room was clean. There was enough space in the room to get things done. Wireless internet was free. Access to power was a pain, not enough outlets to charge phones and computers for 2 people. Room surroundings were quiet. Easy access to major roads, grocery and restaurants. Staff was friendly and attentive. Did have a billing error. The room was to be billed to a govt CC on the initial reservation. Of course they needed a card to swipe at check in, I gave my personal card. They charged my personal card instead of the govt card given at reservation time. The hotel is taking care of this issue quickly. Breakfast is not bad, good variety with a nice area to eat. Would recommend for business travelers.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traumadiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2011

Average hotel, but I was charged a higher rate upon checkout than quoted upon check-in. No one, including the general manager, responded to or was able to assist with the rate issue. With so many hotel options in the area I would select another hotel. Bait and switch is a terrible business practice.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fwcowboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frisco, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed February 20, 2011

We came down for an A&M game and stayed here 2 nights. No, it's not a brand new Fairfield Inn, but it didn't really feel like an old one either. It was very clean and well maintained. It appears they have done a lot of remodeling and renovating as well. My wife liked the Speakman shower head in the shower so much we bought one when we got home. The thing that impressed me most at this hotel though was the staff. From the moment we arrived to when we checked out, everyone I interacted with, the desk staff, the breakfast staff, the cleaning staff, everyone was super nice and helpful. They really seemed to love their job and went out of their way to make sure our stay was great. We'll be staying here again.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheLazySailor67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centennial, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2010

Quick business trip wanted my Marriot points, but this one is not in the best condition. Would look for something else on the next trip. Defiantly not worth $85/night. Peeling wall paper in the bathroom, rusty door frame, shower wall panel is attached with several extra screws and lots of caulking; windows seals are bad and full of condensation. Road noise due to low quality windows.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JeffCentennial
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TharaldsonCorporate, Owner at Fairfield Inn & Suites Bryan College Station, responded to this review, November 16, 2010
Thank you for your feedback. I apologize you had a negative experience at our hotel and I want to assure you that these issues are being addressed! We value all of our guests' feedback and use it to evaluate what can be done to improve our hotel as well as what we are doing right. We hope with our continued efforts to improve, you will keep the Bryan Fairfield Inn in mind next time you stay in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dark side of the Moon
Level Contributor
92 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2010

Staff has helpful, since we were trying to get to the college, they gave us maps and great directions. The room was clean, we liked the pool and breakfast was standard fair with something for everyone in the group. Easy access to A&M.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jedilostinspace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bryan
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn College Station
Hampton Inn College Station
#14 of 36 in College Station
4.0 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton College Station
Home2 Suites by Hilton College S...
#2 of 36 in College Station
4.5 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
2.8 mi away
Best Western Premier Bryan College Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Bryan College Station
Residence Inn Bryan College Stat...
#13 of 36 in College Station
4.5 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
0.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton College Station
Homewood Suites by Hilton Colleg...
#4 of 36 in College Station
4.5 of 5 bubbles 461 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton College Station & Conference Center
Hilton College Station & Confere...
#9 of 36 in College Station
4.0 of 5 bubbles 756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Bryan College Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Bryan College Station

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Bryan College Station
Address: 4613 South Texas Avenue, Bryan, TX 77802-4348
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Bryan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Bryan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Bryan College Station 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Fairfield Inn & Suites Bryan College Station, located only a block away from Texas A&M University. Guests will love our location's proximity to all of A&M's home games and events. In addition, our hotel is minutes from the George Bush Presidential Library, Messina Hof Winery, and the Texas World Speedway. Our beautiful guest rooms in Bryan, Texas offer a redesigned work space for today's busy traveler including an ergonomic desk. The Fairfield Inn Bryan offers a complimentary hot breakfast buffet, along with our free WiFi. Relax in our heated indoor pool and refreshing spa, or keep up with your workout routine by using our fitness room. We offer all the convenient amenities you'd expect, delivered with a healthy side of Texas-sized hospitality. At the Fairfield Inn & Suites Bryan College Station, you're our #1 priority. We promise you'll be satisfied, or we'll make it right. That's our commitment to you. Ask us about The Fairfield 100% Guarantee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Bryan College Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Bryan College Station Hotel Bryan
Fairfield Bryan
Bryan Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing