We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Great Service!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Brownwood
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Brownwood
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean and Great Service!”
Reviewed October 21, 2012

My business partner and I stayed here and were very impressed over how neat, clean and modern the entire hotel was. The front desk staff was friendly and professional. We appreciated the little details such as our room being nice and cool when we entered the room, especially on a 90 degree hot day after travelling! I will reccommend this hotel to others in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennibeth2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    34
    11
    12
    6
See reviews for
37
24
7
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2012 via mobile

The only thing I wasn't a fan of was the window unit style AC. We couldn't seem to get the temperature adjusted just right for the kids. Our kids loved the pancake maker they had instead of the typical waffle maker!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Randall M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2012

This hotel is newer and compared to others in "the heart of Texas", it's pretty darn good. the staff was knowledgeable and very pleasant to work with. Rooms were as promised. There is a pool on premises and a visiotor's pass available to a local gym. The five star rating is for courteous staff, clean rooms and overall excellent experience. It's not the Ritz, but I vote it best in Brownwood.

Room Tip: Rooms are large. Handicap accesible room is enormous and right on the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gpwhisperer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2012

I will not stay at any other hotel in Brownwood. I only stay here. Stephanie and Karrie at the front desk are always great. They are always friendly and make it clear that they are there to help me with anything I need. Check-in is always fast and easy. The breakfast selection is always fresh and offers a wide variety to fit every need. The rooms are always outstanding and very clean. They also stock the room with everything I need. I would highly recommend this hotel. You feel just like you are at home with great customer service.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank reno1023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2012

We were in Brownwood for a funeral and had two rooms at the Holiday Inn Express. There were 6 other family members who also stayed here. Each room was a king suite for $109/night. Room was very large, with a small separation between the bed and the sitting area. The entry had a closet with iron and board on one side and the bathroom on the other. Bath includes dryer and magnifying mirror, good towels, tissues, soaps, lotion, shampoo, and conditioner.

Also included in the entry area was a long counter with a small sink, the coffee setups, a microwave with a recessed light about which made a good nightlight, and lots of storage under the countertop.

The sitting area included a queen sofabed, coffee table, large comfortable chair, and a desk with office chair and easily accessible plugs for my computer. At check in I was given the ID and password so that I did not have to call the desk later. Much appreciated. The lighting was good.

The bed was a very comfortable king with two side tables, good reading lights on each side, a large flat screen with lots of channels and an up to date channel number guide, another chest with lots of storage, the heat/AC unit which could be personally controlled, window with blackout curtains (although a little light came through side, so I used my old clothes pin trick) and, the bed linens were excellent, and included four pillows. The closet included all the bedding for the queen sofa, meaning that if you were needing to use that, you did not have to wait for housekeeping to bring the linens.

Breakfast was scrambled eggs, sausage links, biscuits and gravy, bagels, toast, three cereal choices, packets of instant oatmeal, biscuits, yogurt, milk, sweet rolls, apples, jams and jellies, and pretty good coffee plus setups for tea. And if you do not like the packaged creamers, they actually had half and half in a container. Considering the size and cost of the room, we thought the included breakfast was a pretty good deal.

The staff was excellent and allowed one room on each floor to check out late so that all the family had a place to store bags and change clothes after the funeral. I recommend this motel.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ann R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaySmartwHIE_BWDTX, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Brownwood, responded to this review, April 10, 2012
Thank you for taking your time to come and post such a detailed review here on Tripadvisor. I want to say that we are always glad to be able to help in any way we can at our property. While we can't always work in a late check-out, I am thrilled we were able to work with everyone enough to manage the situation.

We appreciate these candid, detailed reviews more than you can know, so again... Thank you!

-Michael Bradford
Director of Sales
HIEXP Brownwood
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
264 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2012

This is a truly fine property. Everything from the size and quality of the room to the friendliness and helpfullness of the staff to the plushness of the towels to the quality of the free breakfast (way above usual motel fare - the scrambled eggs were real and freshly cooked and even the biscuits and gravy were acceptable) was well above average for a property in this class of hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WestTexastraveller17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaySmartwHIE_BWDTX, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Brownwood, responded to this review, March 20, 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review here on Tripadvisor! We greatly appreciate that you took time out of your day for us. We are glad to hear that everything exceeded expectations, since we put forward such an effort for excellence. We sincerely hope to see you again should you ever be through the area again! Good travels to you.

-Michael Bradford
Director of Sales
HIEXP Brownwood
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waxahachie, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2012

My wife and I arrived late Friday night for a one night stay. Check in was quick and the lady at the counter was friendly. Cleanliness of room was good. The continental breakfast was just okay. This seems to be a common trend at most of the chains of hotels. Cheap food.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 174btw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaySmartwHIE_BWDTX, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Brownwood, responded to this review, February 11, 2012
I want to say that we appreciate you coming on here and leaving a review! Our staff loves being able to provide the best, friendliest service in town. We're excited to hear that our continuing commitment to excellence is still evident.

I hope we have the chance to serve you again if you're ever back through the area.

-Michael Bradford
Director of Sales
HIEXP Brownwood
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brownwood
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Brownwood
Hampton Inn Brownwood
#3 of 7 in Brownwood
224 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Brownwood
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Early
Comfort Inn Early
#1 of 1 in Early
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 mi away
Flagship Inn
Flagship Inn
#5 of 7 in Brownwood
55 reviews
1.9 mi away
Knights Inn Brownwood
Knights Inn Brownwood
#6 of 7 in Brownwood
29 reviews
1.9 mi away
Classic Inn Early
Classic Inn Early
#2 of 2 in Brownwood
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Brownwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Brownwood

Property: Holiday Inn Express Brownwood
Address: 504 W Commerce St, Brownwood, TX 76801-1704
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Brownwood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Brownwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Brownwood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Brownwood Proudly introduces our newly renovated Hotel. Renovations include new carpeting throughout all public areas and guest rooms, new mattresses and furniture as well as a refreshed breakfast area and fitness center improvements. We provide all the amenities and technology of a full service hotel at a 'Stay Smart' price. We are conveniently located in the heart of Texas. The hotel includes a Business Center (24 hours free internet service) and Conference room. Our luxurious guest rooms are equipped with free high speed internet access. Guests will enjoy a deluxe, 'Stay Smart' complimentary breakfast bar, and free parking. All of our rooms have interior entrances, well lit work areas, Micro-Fridge, in-room coffee service and 27' TVs with over 120 digital cable channels including movie channels. In addition, we have a fully equipped fitness center and an outdoor swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Brownwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Brownwood Hotel Brownwood
Holiday Inn Brownwood
Brownwood Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing