We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value”
Review of Flagship Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Flagship Inn
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Brownwood
Bovina TX
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great value”
Reviewed August 2, 2013

We were very pleasantly surprised by the Flagship Inn. The price was great, but there were so many small touches that we usually see only in pricier hotels. From a well designed bath to a dressing area that is actually large enough to use the ironing board! Love the lemon scented soap and grooming kit. Staff was personable and very helpful. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LaJuana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flagship_Inn, General Manager at Flagship Inn, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review Flagship Inn. We are pleased you enjoyed our amenities. We are always working towards providing the best guest experience. We look forward to hosting your event in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    14
    2
    3
    4
See reviews for
31
6
2
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
267 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Just a short, and pleasant drive north of Brownwood. Excellent midweek frequent stayer rates.
People at front are friendly and do everything to show you that they really care that you are staying with them. Good WiFi, comfortable rooms, with flat screen tv, coffee maker, microwave and refrigerator.
Now the BEST part... You choose your breakfast on the night you arrive (choices in both hot and cold), and pick a time you want it DELIVERED TO YOUR ROOM the next morning!!! Awesome!!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Blazinpistol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmond, Oklahoma
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

This hotel was off the beaten path, but pretty easy to find. It's an older property, but has been updated and looks good. The room was very clean and best of all, the a/c worked very well. The property is right on Lake Brownwood and is also fairly close to Brownwood State Park where we had a family reunion. Rate was reasonable. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank charlotteb123_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waco, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Back when I was a kid, the Flagship Inn was the prime place to stay on Lake Brownwood. I now understand why. Although this is an older facility, the owners have thoroughly renovated and remodeled the rooms including all the modern ammenities. The room we had was clean and roomey, and my wife thoroughly enjoyed the jacuzzi. The staff was friendly and accomodating and the price was more than satisfactory. The only downside to the whole weekend was the level of the Lake. If the lake had been at normal levels, the view from our room would have been stunning. You can't help but feel sorry for the people who derive their income from Lake activities.

Room Tip: Spend a little extra for the jacuzzi rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ted B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2012

We booked a room at the Flagship Inn for family reunion over last Labor Day weekend. Not only were the rooms exceptionally clean, the beds comfortable, and the prices reasonable, but the staff was friendly and bent over backwards to accommodate our rather large group. And when we had a loss of a family member shortly after this event, they helped accommodate the family coming back for the funeral service. Good people there. Good wifi. The only downside is cell phone signals are spotty in that area and there is no nearby restaurant--necessary to drive a couple of minutes to a good place down the road. But we would stay there again and would recommend it to anybody.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCCovington, Manager at Flagship Inn, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
It was an absolute pleasure having you stay with us. We always strive to provide surpassing excellence in our ammenities and service, and many of our guests make it the most rewarding of experiences on their own. We hope to see you all again next year.

Best Regards
Thank You for staying at Flagship Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2012

This was a diamond in the rough. I was worried that driving so far away from the city might put us in a rundown motel. My wife and I pulled up to this place, and we immediately thought it was great. When we got inside, the lady behind the counter was extra friendly, and asked us what we wanted for breakfast. It was very nice to stay in a warm bed, and wait for the knock that would be warm food lol!
The rooms were immaculate, and the heater in the bathroom was awesome. At about $80 after tax, I have nothing negative to say. The only way it could've been better, is if they had an in house chef. For the price, I loved my ham and cheese bagel.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jcjones7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
1 review
Reviewed October 1, 2012

We just had our family reunion at the Flagship Inn and couldn't have been more pleased. The accommodations were comfortable, prices reasonable and the owners couldn't have been more pleasant to work with! We would definitely return!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leilowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brownwood
10.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Brownwood
Hampton Inn Brownwood
#3 of 7 in Brownwood
226 reviews
10.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Brownwood
10.6 mi away
Knights Inn Brownwood
Knights Inn Brownwood
#6 of 7 in Brownwood
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Brownwood
10.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Early
Comfort Inn Early
#1 of 1 in Early
79 reviews
10.7 mi away
Classic Inn Early
Classic Inn Early
#2 of 2 in Brownwood
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flagship Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flagship Inn

Property: Flagship Inn
Address: 8875 Highway 279, Brownwood, TX 76801-0012
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Brownwood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Brownwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Flagship Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located right on Lake Brownwood, this fully remodeled hotel is the ideal location for a family reunion or vacation. We are a pet friendly hotel with free wi-fi internet as well. We have 41 completely new rooms, and over 3,000 square feet of meeting space! We also have a large grass area available for picnicking and outdoor activities. We are on the edge of Lake Brownwood with all rooms offering a beautiful lake view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Flagship Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flagship Hotel Lake Brownwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing