We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay, worth the money”

Best Western Caprock Inn
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Caprock Inn
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Brownfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 27, 2010

Clean room, with a free breakfast, microwave, refrige, coffee pot, friendly staff. We had a good night's rest. $40 less than the H I Express across the street.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oldnretired
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (114)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

106 - 112 of 114 reviews

Reviewed August 23, 2010

This motel is not a Marriott so therefore it's really not fair to stay here thinking that that's what you should get! This motel surprised us in that it had very up-to-date furnishings, on the wall flat screen tv, nice frig and microwave, coffee maker! The counter top on the vanity and bathroom surround was a nice marble of sorts. We were very pleased for this brand of hotel. Also upon checking in not only was the front desk clerk very friendly and helpful but she presented us with a goody bag. Breakfast actually more than what you could expect from this level of a hotel, we were surprised again ! I've stayed in this price range before and trust me they don't even began to care about all those little things. There are 2 buildings and we stayed at the one across the street which may be a newer property? Looks like they are trying to keep the place up to date and comfortable for their guests!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smalltowngirl68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2010

Checked in late, hotel was about half full. Best rate we could get was 70 bucks cash. This hotel is older & not worth the price paid. After traveling 3500 miles by MC, this was one of the worst places we stayed the entire trip. I would suggest going into Lubbock for a hotel. Motel 6 is better than this at a much cheaper price.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DoubleE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2010

The room was fine, and the staff was very friendly. The buffet breakfast was free but we have had much better. We felt the price was high for the quality of the hotel, but there aren't many choices in Brownfield.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KatyKeene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2009

Clean rooms, OK complimentary breakfast, some what trashy next door businesses. Some what over priced for a small town. You can stay in Lamesa in about the same type room for $11.00 less.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eds_travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2007

Simple clean facilities. The staff were extremely nice accomodating people. This is an older property so don't expect the Waldorf but it is well maintained. Even the pool was in good shape for its dated appearance. I was traveling on a motorcycle and rain was expected that night. The woman at the desk encouraged me to move my bike under the covered entrance area so that it would be safe.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DigitalDrifter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2007

Unfortunately we had a smoking room as they were the only choices left. Normaly that is not a problem but this one had not seen wall, ceiling & carpet cleaning in a long time...yellow stained walls and offensive smells were accented by the room temperature which was likely nearing 90+ when we opened the door.. The bath had seen some remodeling but caulking had not been finished leaving residue, gaps etc. Floors needed general cleaning.
Furniture was extremely oversized leaving abut 16 inches to pass between the queen sized bed and the monster dresser. Bed skirt was a trip- hazzard being about 3 inches long on each side. Pillows were like pancakes and the sheets were so small the corners pulled out when you just sat on the bed.
The hotel promoted a breakfast but at 8AM, the sausage gravy was gone and the bananas appeared extremely over-ripe. And only two sorry-looking danish were left...prompting a visit to the nearby McDonalds. All in all, next time we will drive the extra 30 miles to Lubbock where the Best Westerns are maintained much better. I must add that this is one of the very FEW disappointments in staying frequently at other hotels of this chain and certainly not a value at this hotel's higher than normal room rate.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank GeorgeTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Best Western Caprock Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Caprock Inn

Address: 321 Lubbock Rd, Brownfield, TX 79316-3651
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Brownfield
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Brownfield
Price Range: $104 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Caprock Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Caprock Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Brownfield
Brownfield Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing