We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“happy ever after” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Caprock Inn

BEST WESTERN Caprock Inn
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Caprock Inn
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Brownfield
Plains, Texas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“happy ever after”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2014

we got married in brownfield and didn't feel like driving a single mile towards our next stop so we got a room in her hometown just to get away and relax it was perfect. Not planning to ever get married again but if family and friends come to town and we don't have enough room I will gladly let them have my spot at the house and I will stay there since there wasn't a thing wrong.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 91txcowboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nisha P, Manager at BEST WESTERN Caprock Inn, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Congratulations on getting married and thank you for choosing us for your stay. We wish you both the very best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    31
    21
    8
    6
See reviews for
34
20
13
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Montrose, Colorado
Level Contributor
143 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2014

This was a typically nice Best Western franchise. The rooms were nice and I found the staff to be pleasant and helpful. I bit on the high side price wise for the location as mentioned. I did not part take of the breakfast as I have special dietary needs.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike9922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nisha P, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Caprock Inn, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Thank you for staying with us,it was our pleasure to serve you. We look forward in seeing you in the furture again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Park, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2014

This motel is well-maintained, but a bit tired. It's clean, the people nice overall. I have to say I enjoyed the internet (able to stream NetFlix) and the breakfast most. They had multiple hot items that were very well presented. I felt the price for the quality and location of the motel was a bit high.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nisha P, Manager at BEST WESTERN Caprock Inn, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Thank you for choosing us for your stay. We appreceiate your bussiness and were happy you enjoyed the breakfast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitehorse, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2014

small rooms, long walk to breakfast room in the cold. service is just a job for the front desk. when a little courtesy goes a long way, you just can't teach hospitality, you either have it or you don't.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ju j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nisha P, Manager at BEST WESTERN Caprock Inn, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
We apologise that you were in our other building away from the lobby but that building is were all the ground floor rooms are and is quiet away from the main road.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grand prairie, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2014

I love staying here whenever I travel to brownfield because the staff is the nicest and most inviting...I also like how you can pull directly up to your room....the breakfast is also very good....best bang for your buck!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Chelsea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nisha P, Manager at BEST WESTERN Caprock Inn, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Thank you for your continuing support and visits at this hotel. We look forward to serving you at the highest level.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2013

Stayed one night. The night clerk (Fran?) Was wonderful - friendly and helpful. Got us two rooms together with a handicap room. Would have been better if the main road weren't torn uo under construction. Not the hotel's fault! Older hotel but clean and well kept.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nisha P, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Caprock Inn, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
We appreciate your business and thank you for enjoying your stay with us. We look forward in serving you again in the future. Apologise for the road been torn up.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brownfield, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2013

This hotel is disgusting. Rooms are old and iin bad need of updating. TV buzzed, Windows are so old you cant sleep due to noise. Breakfast was empty, parking lot sketchy and poorly lit. Do not go here! There is a beautiful new Holiday Inn across the street. The pic on internet for this hotel are not accurate!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Tony D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nisha P, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Caprock Inn, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. However, the hotel is well kept up with guest needs but in your case failed to do so.In the future, if you come back, please let us know during your stay so we can correct any thing neccssary.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brownfield hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brownfield
0.9 mi away
No photo provided
Crystal Palace Inn
#3 of 4 in Brownfield
3.0 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Caprock Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Caprock Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Caprock Inn
Address: 321 Lubbock Rd, Brownfield, TX 79316-3651
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Brownfield
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Brownfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Caprock Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Caprock Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Brownfield
Brownfield Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing