We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Hotel but Expensive”

BEST WESTERN Caprock Inn
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Caprock Inn
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Brownfield
Lubbock
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice Hotel but Expensive”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

Didn't look like much form the outside however we stopped because we were just too tired to continue. The hotel clearly an older hotel but the rooms are very nice. Nice, big rooms, comfortable bed, and a good breakfast. That being said, it is way to expensive. You are staying at a motor inn with outside rooms and no extra amenities such a you would get from an indoor hotel however you are paying the same price.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nisha P, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Caprock Inn, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Dear Mr Robert,
We thank you for staying with us and were glad to note your stay was enjoyable except for the price. We hope to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    31
    21
    8
    6
See reviews for
35
20
13
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

Good breakfast choices both hot and cold. Beds could be a little more comfortable. TV was good, flat screen. Mini fridge in room. Had issue with internet at first but that was resolved and no further issues.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank MandyL2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nisha P, Bestwesterncaprockinn at BEST WESTERN Caprock Inn, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
We wish to thank you for finding time to respond and are looking at what we can do to make the beds more comfortable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cortez, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

The rooms are nice, I stayed in the back building and I really liked it. Its overall more quiet back there than the main building. Parking is decent, room enough around the area for big truck parking and the area around the motel is fairly clean with some greenery and it is nice to have in West Texas. The appearance of the room furniture is new and modern, internet connection is very good. I did not use the pool area, but it would be suitable to cool off in the heat of the day. There is no laundry for guests on site, but one of the cleaning ladies will do it for you for a small fee, and she does a good job too! Close to all the eats and walking distance to the main street in town. Its a nice town to stay in for a little while. Everyone seems really friendly!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Casey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nisha P, Manager at BEST WESTERN Caprock Inn, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Dear Mr Warner,
I would like to thank you for giving us a nice review. We do not have a guest laundry on site but as you pointed out the housekeeper will get it done for you,however if you want to do it yourself please come talk to us at the front desk. Please fill free to come and talk to us about any hotel concerns.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
128 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here when driving across the country. The rooms were updated, with granite counter tops in the bathroom. Comfortable beds. The front desk was helpful, but not very professional. The breakfast was fair, the eggs were cold, bu there was bacon and sausage.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Charlie196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nisha P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Caprock Inn, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Thank you for your comments, we appreciate the respond as it helps us to correct the issues. We hope to serve you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

This place isn't a Holiday Inn or a Comfort Suites, but it is a nice hotel in a rather small town. The price was on par with towns 2-3 times larger BUT they were considerably cheaper than the Holiday Inn Express across the street. $89 at the Best Western, $159 at the Holiday Inn Express for the dates I was staying there. The lobby was in the process of being re-modeled and they did not have a business center to print items I needed for work, but the lady was nice enough to allow me to use the computer behind the desk to print out my needed materials. If I travel to that area again, they will likely be my first choice, especially if the HIE still thinks their rooms are worth that much.

Room Tip: There is a separate building behind the hotel that has 10-12 rooms or so. If they have one of them a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Benjamin31626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nisha P, Manager at BEST WESTERN Caprock Inn, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
We appreciate your stay with us and look forward to meeting all your needs for any further stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
58 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2013 via mobile

There are not many hotel choices in Brownfield. We stayed there on our way to Carlsbad. It was fine for our purpose. Rooms are small and dated. When we went down for breakfast, it was 90% gone & it was not restocked.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kpodsednik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nisha P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Caprock Inn, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Thank-you sorry you found us over priced but we will look into it and hope we can be corrected for you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN Caprock Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Caprock Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Caprock Inn
Address: 321 Lubbock Road, Brownfield, TX 79316-3651
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Brownfield
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Brownfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Caprock Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Best Western, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Caprock Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Brownfield
Brownfield Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing