We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (108)
Filter reviews
108 results
Traveler rating
61
26
8
8
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
61
26
8
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews other la quintas waffles fresh fruit room was clean continental breakfast nice pool location is great nice stay the hotel staff katy texas cereal receptionist freeway harvey hurricane motel
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 108 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great staff and a smooth check in and check out.Nice big rooms and very comfortable accommodations. Please keep up the good work and I hope that the pump for the jacuzzi gets fixed before the holidays.

Room Tip: Possibly upgrade ac units for bigger units. Would like to achieve 60 degrees or below in this Texas heat.
  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank JacobChavez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2018 via mobile

Only thing good on my visit was the price. I could go one but the place needs a total upgrade: broken floor tiles everywhere, grungy and dust two years old. Almost out of toilet paper when first entering the room. Spa broken, grungy deck around pool. Cheap attempt to plaster holes in the floor tiles everywhere.

Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2018

I felt safe and the room was clean and well furnished. Would not hesitate to stay here again! I liked being on the first floor close to the desk. Even though the coffee pot in our room didn’t work, it was a quick, convenient trip to coffee in the lobby. The breakfast was tasty, fresh and hot.

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2018

Glad we stopped at this La Quinta driving thru Texas. the people working there were great and the hotel was nice enough to let us check in early. Pool was a bonus as we jumped in in this heat whcih was refreshing. thank you.

Room Tip: quiet rooms on the back side over look the pool area
  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mayalu994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2018

Stayed as a group for a wedding. Hotel staff were very accommodating and wanted to make sure we were happy. I had one small issue, and the management stepped right in to solve it. Breakfast was above average, and the morning folks worked hard to replenish items as it got crowded at times. Convenient access from the freeway.

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank bb6521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews